258 posts

Give me your opinions. PS, price doesn't matter to me
blacktrix
post Jan 11 2007, 06:12 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Guitar Hero 2 needs the Guitar Hero 2 SG Guitar Controller to be played as how it's meant to be played..... Somehow playing on the regular joypad just doesn't feel right...
sihumchai
post Jan 11 2007, 06:35 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

First of all, do you even know what he likes? Just get a Patrick dog will do. The smallest one.
reveur
post Jan 11 2007, 06:41 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

Price doesnt matter? Get him guitar hero and the controller then.
Ginryu
post Jan 11 2007, 06:44 PM

65 posts

How much is guitar hero 2?
me!
post Jan 11 2007, 06:49 PM

100 posts

dude ever heard of Guitar Freak v2 by konami. for me it better than guitar hero thumbup.gif
me and my bro can spend all day playing this game!!! rclxm9.gif
but guitar hero oso a nice game..
rx330
post Jan 11 2007, 06:56 PM

11,811 posts

whoa...price doesnt matter, i dem respect samus ng
the richest 12-13 yearold available
sihumchai
post Jan 11 2007, 06:59 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(me! @ Jan 11 2007, 06:49 PM)
dude ever heard of Guitar Freak v2 by konami. for me it better than guitar hero thumbup.gif
me and my bro can spend all day playing this game!!! rclxm9.gif
but guitar hero oso a nice game..
Acquiring the guitar is a problem. But you can flip the controller upside down and it still feels the same! thumbup.gif
SWATwolf
post Jan 11 2007, 07:05 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Jan 11 2007, 06:59 PM)
Acquiring the guitar is a problem. But you can flip the controller upside down and it still feels the same! thumbup.gif
omg u are so damn right! im gonna try tat out! XD haha
me!
post Jan 11 2007, 08:38 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Jan 11 2007, 06:59 PM)
yup that the way i play the game!!!damn syiookkkk!!! drool.gif
blacktrix
post Jan 11 2007, 08:45 PM

13,063 posts

Hell no... Nothing can compare to the REAL SG guitar controller. I played it with the controller before I got my Guitar controller..... and I think I gave up after a few songs.

And Guitar Hero 2 IS an awsome game..... mostly because of the song list...guitar freaks, although the pioneer, isn't as much fun for me, because it's mostly J-pop and songs I haven't heard of.. Guitar Hero 2 on the other hand has Sabbath, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Guns & Roses (Common...... how can you not love Sweet Child 'o Mine!!!), Van Halen.... heck.... even DethKlok!!!!

Djinn is selling Guitar Hero 2 in his shop at Cinelesuire....... but don't know if he still has stock....... it was going for RM400+ I think.....

alvintan84
post Jan 11 2007, 09:59 PM

Game Enthusiast & Food Hunter
549 posts

If he don't hv guitar in the 1st place, get 1for him..eh? should make it 2..more fun laugh.gif
TSsamus_ng
post Jan 11 2007, 10:17 PM

258 posts

OK I'll get Guitar Hero lah thanks everyone!!!
blacktrix
post Jan 12 2007, 12:11 AM

13,063 posts

Make sure you get the guitar as well!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Only Djinn sells it in KL..... as far as I know.....
heh... pimping his shop like heck, even though haven't bought anything from him tongue.gif
DjiNn
post Jan 12 2007, 02:55 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jan 12 2007, 12:11 AM)
Make sure you get the guitar as well!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Only Djinn sells it in KL..... as far as I know.....
heh... pimping his shop like heck, even though haven't bought anything from him tongue.gif
laugh.gif thanks for the free advertising~. thumbup.gif next time come to my shop belanja you minum.

but as the news. I'm trying to get more Guitar Hero 2 for the playstation2.

and as well the xbox 360 coming on march.. smile.gif
me!
post Jan 12 2007, 03:19 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jan 11 2007, 08:45 PM)
Hell no... Nothing can compare to the REAL SG guitar controller. I played it with the controller before I got my Guitar controller..... and I think I gave up after a few songs.

And Guitar Hero 2 IS an awsome game..... mostly because of the song list...guitar freaks, although the pioneer, isn't as much fun for me, because it's mostly J-pop and songs I haven't heard of.. Guitar Hero 2 on the other hand has Sabbath, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Guns & Roses (Common...... how can you not love Sweet Child 'o Mine!!!), Van Halen.... heck.... even DethKlok!!!!

Djinn is selling Guitar Hero 2 in his shop at Cinelesuire....... but don't know if he still has stock....... it was going for RM400+ I think.....
yeah that is right!!!i wish i have the guitar controller cry.gif ...
BTW how much will it cost 4 the controller itself?for ur info these 2 games are on my top listed fav game ahahaa thumbup.gif
DjiNn
post Jan 12 2007, 03:25 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(me! @ Jan 12 2007, 03:19 AM)
yeah that is right!!!i wish i have the guitar controller cry.gif ...
BTW how much will it cost 4 the controller itself?for ur info these 2 games are on my top listed fav game ahahaa thumbup.gif
the thing is I can't get just for the "controller" only~.. but maybe I could get a third party.. not from redoctone... some china brand..

cheaper indeed.. but confirm won't be felt that nice like the original lo of course.
X.E.D
post Jan 12 2007, 03:55 PM

curmudgeonosorus emeritus
1,955 posts

Well, I'm all for GH2. Since EBA is one awful, tasteless game IMHO.
TSsamus_ng
post Jan 12 2007, 05:07 PM

258 posts

Well is GH2 really that good? I can't seem to understand why no one is voting for EBA...Anyway, does Play-Asia sell it? I need a fast reply bcos if PA does sell it I have to order right now.
zio
post Jan 12 2007, 05:56 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Because Guitar Hero II is a better game than EBA. EBA is fun...but its not errmm...how to say...something ppl will remember 10 years down the road?

Guitar Hero II is that kind of game, something ppl will remember for a long long time..

0.0159sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:14 AM