QUOTE(snoobb @ Jun 6 2007, 01:11 AM)
Seriously, if working in Exact is as bad as you describe, then why don't you just leave the company? If you've got the qualifications, skills and knowledge, I'm sure you'd be able to secure a job with a better future.
true.. true.. so just leave everyone.. why are you guys all waiting for?QUOTE(snoobb @ Jun 6 2007, 01:11 AM)
Office politics... which company doesn't have them? Even in government offices (where everyone thinks life is a bore!), staff play office politics too. Why? Simply coz they think that's the fastest way to get noticed and move up the corporate ladder. Yes... there are shoe polishers in Exact, but there will come a time when these shoe polishers have to proof their worth.
thanks for admitting the fact that THERE ARE shoe polishers in Exact, but seriously, you Exact managers only mix with other managers most of the time. so how much can you see? Even if you do not mix with them much, a good manager wil be able to detect shoe polishers.. the problem is.. most managers there are technically incompetent.. or prefer to be shoe polished...so how would they know who is doing a better job over the other? Thus, I'm not surprise many shoe polishers come into the picture... as you said... and admitted, it's the fastest way in Exact to rise!! QUOTE(snoobb @ Jun 6 2007, 01:11 AM)
Recent changes in the org structure have seen a reshuffling of the middle management, with some of those "shoe polishers" being assigned to manage new teams. Don't you notice that amongst those that have resigned, there are those "shoe polishers" who no longer can shine shoes and kiss those "white asses" like they used to? It is pretty obvious that the reshuffling exercise is also testing their capabilities. Perhaps they are also aware that they can no longer "have their cake and eat it" and have decided to move on.
well.. i still see lots of show polishers around though... when are those going to resign?QUOTE(snoobb @ Jun 6 2007, 01:11 AM)
Yes, there are also staff leaving because of many other reasons. Some because of higher pay, better job prospects, change of job scope, travel opportunities, etc. The list can go on and just narrowing it down to simply blaming the current management is a rather shallow analysis of the situation.
yup.. true.. but seriously.. if your company is truly fantastic... why would anyone leave? if they are really bad staff.. why did you all employ them in the first place? i remembered a senior manager said that those left are ALL imcompetent bunch as they are only rated "C" and only 1 or 2 are rated "B". The fact is, most are rated "C" so 90% of you guys are imcompetent... think about that.QUOTE(snoobb @ Jun 6 2007, 01:11 AM)
"The 4 monkeys"... what good have they brought? All those promotion and high increment for "shoe polishers" was done during the 4 Monkeys' era. Now that they are no longer in the management, these "shoe polishers" are also scared shit of they own "rice bowl".
please do not blame everything on them... the current management isn't really fantastic after all... in fact, exact was more open before the new came in. In other words.. more doesn't trust the management now, it is less open now... thus, this forum came into the picture to voice out their disatisfactionQUOTE(snoobb @ Jun 6 2007, 01:11 AM)
Is there really nothing positive to say? I think you're missing out on a recent case where the management DID listen to what the staff had to say. For example, a Mgr was "demoted" when his staff grouped up and complained about him to the Management. He transferred to another team and eventually left the company.
this guy who was demoted before most of the new management came in, dun bluff us.. by the way, who's the one that has the power to make these changes right after he joins?
This example has shown the middle mgmt that they are not as high-and-mighty as they think. Some are beginning to show some improvement in their people-skills, unlike before where there were Mgrs who shouted at their staff without giving a damn whether other people heard. What about those all-expense paid sports activities organized for staff? And extra fund allocation for self-organized team events? Bear in mind that not many companies would pay for these extra curricular activities.
hahaha.. this is a joke.. what about the case where some of your colleagues are "warned" with harsh words for whatever reason? not to mention "shrek3"'s post that sounded very much like someone we all know too well... if this is the kind of managers you have, better stay away man... but i must find out if it's still true of the rumours... yup.. lots of benefits, but mostly to benefit the company.. but better than nothing after all...
Management change/ restructuring happens ... and usually old staff find it the hardest to embrace new changes. Maybe some of the planning and processes are questionable, but a lot of what is currently being implemented is done as a learning process for a lot of the middle mgmt and staff. Maybe, we should give the new management setup a chance to proof what they can do. It's been barely a few months and is still too early to say how good or bad they are. Sometimes, if you don't try, you don't know.
barely few months eh? i think it's about halve a year or more already... we shall see then... the question is, after 6 or more months , shouldn't the situation be improving?? so is the situation worse with the old management or new?hhmm.. old staff find it hard to embrace? first of all, are we embracing the good stuffs?? that's the other question..
As for team building at KLGCC for the Managers, so what about it? Lots of other companies do that for their managers too! If you're so concerned about spending the day at KLGCC, then do something and get yourself promoted. Become a Manager... then go and have your lunch at KLGCC. And, don't forget to treat your staff too!
i've no problem over that.. just do whatever you like, but at least earn our trust.. show us you're better than the previous management... until now.. 6 months later.. turnover's still very highQUOTE(snoobb @ Jun 6 2007, 01:11 AM)
BTW... the singing has already stopped. And step heavily on the floor and hitting tables??? Haven't seen that yet.
yeah.. this is another proof that the management implement things without much thought.. havn't you realize computer programmers are different from factory workers yet? we're not as stupid as you think!This post has been edited by spiderman3: Jun 6 2007, 04:15 PM
Jun 6 2007, 02:50 PM

0.0142sec