20 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Acer Switch Alpha 12 Thread v1, Gone with Alpha, now Switch 3, 5 & 7.

thirumaran
post Oct 28 2016, 05:19 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Oct 28 2016, 05:09 PM)
Bought it hahahaha
[attachmentid=7895511]
i3 or i5?

did u get 3 yrs warranty upgrade foc?
TSiSean
post Oct 28 2016, 07:06 PM

iz old liao.
4,503 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Oct 28 2016, 05:09 PM)
Bought it hahahaha
[attachmentid=7895511]
take off your stylus and place it else where....
my stylus holder broke doh.gif
unequalteck
post Oct 28 2016, 09:55 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(thirumaran @ Oct 28 2016, 05:19 PM)
i3 or i5?

did u get 3 yrs warranty upgrade foc?
How to get that upgrade? I bought it from harvey norman

QUOTE(iSean @ Oct 28 2016, 07:06 PM)
take off your stylus and place it else where....
my stylus holder broke  doh.gif
Lol okay. Actually rarely use the stylus
thirumaran
post Oct 29 2016, 07:08 AM

615 posts

[quote=unequalteck,Oct 28 2016, 09:55 PM]

Aisey man, buy from Lazada, cheaper the HN and free wireless mouse + 3 yr ACER warranty

I actually posted about this earlier
unequalteck
post Oct 29 2016, 01:11 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

[quote=thirumaran,Oct 29 2016, 07:08 AM]
[quote=unequalteck,Oct 28 2016, 09:55 PM]
Aisey man, buy from Lazada, cheaper the HN and free wireless mouse + 3 yr ACER warranty

I actually posted about this earlier

[/quote]
sad.gif ya saw it. Punching my heart now
k3v1n
post Nov 4 2016, 10:14 PM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

Hi...wanna ask, compare to surface 3, which one is good?
taqu
post Nov 5 2016, 09:24 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(k3v1n @ Nov 4 2016, 10:14 PM)
Hi...wanna ask, compare to surface 3, which one is good?
As a Surface 3 user, I'd say it's a good all-rounder device, if U can accept Atom performance. Not too heavy as pure tablet, accurate display, silent, never gets hot & great pen. The cons: price, average Atom performance, slower MicroSD performance & slow Micro USB charging (5-6 hours). I use it as secondary software development machine, photography works & tablet use.
wkyrichie
post Nov 9 2016, 01:21 AM

237 posts

Hi.. I'm thinking of getting a laptop that can double up as a tablet and I have a few questions..

1) Is the Acer Switch worth it? So far it has the best specs from the shops I surveyed. The Asus and lenovo brands mostly have atom / coreM processors

2) What is this thunderbolt that you guys are talking about?

3) Should i get an i3 or i5? I don't play much games on my laptop. Just stream alot of videos/movies

Appreciate your assistance. Tq
TSiSean
post Nov 9 2016, 08:05 PM

iz old liao.
4,503 posts

QUOTE(wkyrichie @ Nov 9 2016, 01:21 AM)
Hi..  I'm thinking of getting a laptop that can double up as a tablet and I have a few questions..

1) Is the Acer Switch worth it? So far it has the best specs from the shops I surveyed. The Asus and lenovo brands mostly have atom / coreM processors

3) Should i get an i3 or i5? I don't play much games on my laptop. Just stream alot of videos/movies

Appreciate your assistance. Tq
Besides, the buggy, keyboard and trackpad and stylus, easy to break stylus holder.
Build Quality is alright. But might dent or easily.

Front facing speakers is modest.
If you plan to travel easy and light for 1kg get this or an iPad.
But If I have a second option, might be an iPad.

Somewhat okays, if you buy thin and light and prepare for compromises.

The USB Type C Port, is either comes with Intel thunderbolt, which you can connect it to a Powerful Gaming Dock for GPU.
This doesn't come with Thunderbolt so don't bother.

Get i3 should be safe, if you want to save some cash.
But i5 abit pricy, but it is okay if you can find a value for extended warranty online.
TSiSean
post Nov 11 2016, 04:54 PM

iz old liao.
4,503 posts

Fun fact, don't buy AAAA batteries from any retail stores for RM 45-60
Buy a 9V battery, potong inside get 6x AAAA battery biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by iSean: Nov 11 2016, 04:55 PM
thirumaran
post Nov 11 2016, 07:39 PM

615 posts

Extra RM200 off today only at lazada.

Includes free mouse + anti virus + 3 yrs warranty
thirumaran
post Nov 15 2016, 11:40 AM

615 posts

For those of you who find the bundled charger too bulky, try charging it with a 3rd party USB C charger.

I got the Apple USB C Charger (19W) during 11/11 sales, and it works great!
chaosneo
post Nov 15 2016, 12:06 PM

5,694 posts

QUOTE(thirumaran @ Nov 15 2016, 11:40 AM)
For those of you who find the bundled charger too bulky, try charging it with a 3rd party USB C charger.

this is awesome information! thanks.
its good to know. i wonder does powerbank is capable of charging it?
Zul_XT
post Nov 15 2016, 02:30 PM

53 posts

can you post the Photo of the charger..
Previously I tried with the Macbook charger, it works, but if not mistaken its 39W

Thank you.
TSiSean
post Nov 15 2016, 02:37 PM

iz old liao.
4,503 posts

Does it have the prongs thingy to curl up the wire?
thirumaran
post Nov 15 2016, 05:55 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(Zul_XT @ Nov 15 2016, 02:30 PM)
can you post the Photo of the charger..
Previously I tried with the Macbook charger, it works, but if not mistaken its 39W

Thank you.
QUOTE(iSean @ Nov 15 2016, 02:37 PM)
Does it have the prongs thingy to curl up the wire?
Sorry its 29W

http://www.apple.com/shop/product/MJ262LL/...c-power-adapter

What prongs thingy? U need to buy the 2M cable separately.

I got this tip from Acer forums and Amazon Acer Aspire Alpha buyers
yltan
post Nov 15 2016, 06:02 PM

194 posts

How is the charging speed as I noticed that the original bundled charger is 45W against this Apple charger of 29W?

QUOTE(thirumaran @ Nov 15 2016, 05:55 PM)
Sorry its 29W

http://www.apple.com/shop/product/MJ262LL/...c-power-adapter

What prongs thingy?  U need to buy the 2M cable separately.

I got this tip from Acer forums and Amazon Acer Aspire Alpha buyers
thirumaran
post Nov 15 2016, 07:06 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(yltan @ Nov 15 2016, 06:02 PM)
How is the charging speed as I noticed that the original bundled charger is 45W against this Apple charger of 29W?
I haven't measured yet.

But according to post #7 on this thread below, it's the same:

https://community.acer.com/t5/Windows-Table...ort/td-p/452567

This post has been edited by thirumaran: Nov 15 2016, 07:06 PM
ahngao_23
post Nov 28 2016, 04:31 PM

25 posts

hi all,

acer switch alpha 12 vs lenovo miix 510 which 1 should i buy ? can advise ?

TSiSean
post Nov 28 2016, 06:17 PM

iz old liao.
4,503 posts

QUOTE(ahngao_23 @ Nov 28 2016, 04:31 PM)
hi all,

acer switch alpha 12 vs lenovo miix 510 which 1 should i buy ? can advise ?

Well I will say give a try for the Lenovo.
I've been plague by many problems with this laptop,
Keyboard magnets not working fine, and left speakers abit janked up.
Structural integrity of the top left corner can be clicked.
A giant dead round pixel in bottom right corner.
Stylus pen battery easily go flat.
Keyboard stylus loop broken off. [Ordered Microsoft Surface Pen Loop from Cousin in Aussie for replacement]

It is more up to date compared to the out of date Acer laptop now.

20 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0307sec    1.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:17 AM