Any news on the 7th gen processor update?
Acer Switch Alpha 12 Thread v1, Gone with Alpha, now Switch 3, 5 & 7.
Sep 19 2016, 08:17 PM
774 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Any news on the 7th gen processor update?
Sep 24 2016, 07:46 PM
4,505 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Oct 13 2016, 02:16 PM
6,639 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: "New Castle" |
I am looking for a windows tablet. Is this a good surface 4 replacement?
Another thing is, does it get hot when using it? I see the reviews, all from overseas. Climate not like Malaysia. Also, where is the best place to buy this? |
Oct 13 2016, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(mystvearn @ Oct 13 2016, 02:16 PM) I am looking for a windows tablet. Is this a good surface 4 replacement? For web surfing yes. okay lah. Quite cool is reasonable warm air conditioning conditions, as long you don't play 4K movies or games should be fine. Another thing is, does it get hot when using it? I see the reviews, all from overseas. Climate not like Malaysia. Also, where is the best place to buy this? But I personally have tons of issues with the RMA unit and the Original unit, and the stylus too. Went to highpoint lowyat more than 10 times already not mistaken I'd bought the i5 version, abit overkill for 8GB of RAM. but storage is sufficient for light users like me. Try looking to Asus Transformer 3, but I technically not sure when's the launch. Its speakers Stylus is fairly wonky, the metal plastic surface is easily dented. If you don't use it should be fine. But defeats the purpose. Very awkward position using the headphone jack on top. Plus no Thunderbolt Type C support. This post has been edited by iSean: Oct 13 2016, 06:31 PM |
Oct 13 2016, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(iSean @ Oct 13 2016, 02:51 PM) For web surfing yes. okay lah. Quite cool is reasonable warm air conditioning conditions, as long you don't play 4K movies or games should be fine. I actually want to buy to use Onenote for meetings importantly. Based on this, I don't think I want to buy it now. The Asus has fans, not sure when it will release also. the Trasnformer 3 (not pro) only has a USB C port. It is like Asus is asking you to choose between the Transformer mini or the Pro version.But I personally have tons of issues with the RMA unit and the Original unit, and the stylus too. Went to highpoint lowyat more than 10 times already not mistaken I'd bought the i5 version, abit overkill for 8GB of RAM. but storage is sufficient for light users like me. Try looking to Asus Transformer 3, but I technically not sure when's the launch. Its speakers Stylus is fairly wonky, the metal plastic surface is easily dented. If you don't use it should be fine. But defeats the purpose. Very awkward position using the headphone jack on top. Plus no Thunderbolt Type C support. Review of the Pro is available here: http://www.ultrabookreview.com/12543-asus-...-t303ua-review/ This post has been edited by mystvearn: Oct 13 2016, 03:56 PM |
Oct 13 2016, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(mystvearn @ Oct 13 2016, 03:55 PM) I actually want to buy to use Onenote for meetings importantly. Based on this, I don't think I want to buy it now. The Asus has fans, not sure when it will release also. the Trasnformer 3 (not pro) only has a USB C port. It is like Asus is asking you to choose between the Transformer mini or the Pro version. OneNote better find N-Trig's digitizer. Review of the Pro is available here: http://www.ultrabookreview.com/12543-asus-...-t303ua-review/ Asus Transformer 3 no thunderbolt support? I remember reading got one. |
Oct 14 2016, 04:34 PM
Oct 14 2016, 08:53 PM
615 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Anyone know where I can get a screen protector for this?
Just got the i3 unit with free 3 yrs Acer warranty from Lazada. Replaced my Samsung tab s2 with this. The s2 was lighter but getting a bit old with no new models from Samsung |
Oct 14 2016, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(thirumaran @ Oct 14 2016, 08:53 PM) Anyone know where I can get a screen protector for this? You don't mind the extra weight of this tablet? Windows ecosystem does not have lots of touch based apps. I thought the s2 is still doing fine?Just got the i3 unit with free 3 yrs Acer warranty from Lazada. Replaced my Samsung tab s2 with this. The s2 was lighter but getting a bit old with no new models from Samsung |
Oct 15 2016, 01:00 AM
Oct 15 2016, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(thirumaran @ Oct 14 2016, 08:53 PM) Anyone know where I can get a screen protector for this? Screen Protector? I don't think it will work with the Digitizer.Just got the i3 unit with free 3 yrs Acer warranty from Lazada. Replaced my Samsung tab s2 with this. The s2 was lighter but getting a bit old with no new models from Samsung You can ask a friend or China Taobao agent to order RM 35 for tempered glass. But find someone help you stick la |
Oct 15 2016, 07:23 AM
QUOTE(mystvearn @ Oct 14 2016, 11:57 PM) You don't mind the extra weight of this tablet? Windows ecosystem does not have lots of touch based apps. I thought the s2 is still doing fine? Yes. A bit heavy but my primary use is for watching movies and the stand helps a lot.S2 is still ok but updates are slow and you need to buy a separate keyboard for productivity |
Oct 15 2016, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(iSean @ Oct 15 2016, 01:00 AM) http://www.techradar.com/reviews/pc-mac/ta...-1327606/reviewThis? QUOTE(thirumaran @ Oct 15 2016, 07:23 AM) Yes. A bit heavy but my primary use is for watching movies and the stand helps a lot. I see. You might as well get an ultrabook.S2 is still ok but updates are slow and you need to buy a separate keyboard for productivity |
Oct 15 2016, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(mystvearn @ Oct 15 2016, 10:46 AM) http://www.techradar.com/reviews/pc-mac/ta...-1327606/review I like the acer. Office already provides an ultrabookThis? I see. You might as well get an ultrabook. |
Oct 17 2016, 08:43 PM
2,690 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Kota Kinabalu Current: Wangsa Maju |
need some feedback for this. what u guys mostly use for with this 2in1?
Oct 28 2016, 02:47 PM
123 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Those who have alpha 12, do you think the ram or ssd is upgradable?
Oct 28 2016, 03:23 PM
Oct 28 2016, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Sep 19 2016, 08:17 PM) surface 5 pro will launch next year only, I guess only then Acer will update.QUOTE(c_s_mak @ Oct 28 2016, 02:47 PM) NopeThis post has been edited by thirumaran: Oct 28 2016, 03:46 PM |
Oct 28 2016, 05:09 PM
Oct 28 2016, 05:10 PM
Double post
This post has been edited by unequalteck: Oct 28 2016, 05:10 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0258sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:05 AM |