Investment BLOOMSVALE RESIDENCES @ OLD KLANG ROAD [OT], Live & Love
drbone
Jul 22 2019, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(cynthiafoong @ Jun 28 2019, 11:01 AM) i booked a unit last weekend, which is the first weekend they started selling. 3k booking fees, almost fully furnished (including water kettle, 3 queen size mattress, curtain, etc.) To me, this project is more like a hotel residence style with concierge. the unit that i chose is about 720 nett psf, build up 876 sqf. It has got darn lotsa layout, with both tandem and side by side parking. Too many until SA there also got confused. Some of the tandem parking got locker box for your bicycle and bike. How come managed to get such a good price? which floor?
drbone
Jul 24 2019, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(henryn @ Jul 24 2019, 08:53 AM) RM 720 psf is possible if booked early, lower floor. Nice. Could you share with me an agent's number? Would like to enquire about this place. This post has been edited by drbone: Jul 24 2019, 09:07 AM
drbone
Jul 27 2019, 05:44 AM
QUOTE(hianlc @ Jul 26 2019, 08:10 AM) Lower floor from 730 sq.ft also 2 bedrooms. 661 sq.ft lowest floor is level 33 Together with side by side parking?
drbone
Jul 28 2019, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(hianlc @ Jul 27 2019, 10:05 PM) 661-730 sf - 1 cp 822-876 sf - Tandem / 2 cp 929 sf - 2 cp What I know is there is still units with side by side parking. Fully furnished
drbone
Jul 28 2019, 02:15 AM
QUOTE(hianlc @ Jul 27 2019, 10:05 PM) 661-730 sf - 1 cp 822-876 sf - Tandem / 2 cp 929 sf - 2 cp Prices? You aren’t very detailed in ur explanations.
drbone
Aug 5 2019, 09:28 PM
Deleted
This post has been edited by drbone: Aug 5 2019, 09:29 PM
drbone
Aug 5 2019, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(mainboard @ Aug 5 2019, 01:40 PM) so everything okay for this project? looks like good to go - deciding if to put in for the 1483 units ... For now there is no guarantee at all. All about calculated risk. Make sure one has holding power. That is the most important thing.
drbone
Aug 9 2019, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(henryn @ Aug 9 2019, 09:20 AM) Yes, you are totally correct. The good way to think about this is, less maintenance fees to be paid by residents because its not owned by residents. In addition, no business risk to be beared by residents -- roof top facilities business could bring profit and also could bring loss. No matter it is bringing profit or loss, it is already adding value to the residential property below. Based on drone picture taken at similar height to 66 storey, at the project site location. It does not has clear sight of KLCC. But viewing from 66 storey height is surprisingly satisfying, you get to see the whole KL southern area. Are u an agent?
drbone
Aug 9 2019, 08:36 PM
Does anyone else feel this project is over priced ?
drbone
Aug 9 2019, 08:42 PM
Rm650+K for a unit less than 1000sq ft for this area , I feel isn’t very worth it. Yes I agree it’s fully furnished. But for this amount , with the over supply of condos nowadays , with more in depth hunting , we probably can get something more worthwhile.
drbone
Aug 21 2019, 07:32 PM
Overhyped and overpriced. Went to the showroom the other day. If for own stay maybe need to consider . But they will allow Airbnb which might b a problem later on.
drbone
Oct 3 2019, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(waisan1256 @ Sep 26 2019, 08:36 AM) I'm buying a unit here too. There are people saying it's a great buy and there are also people saying it isn't very good. It's impossible to tick everyone's boxes it seems 😂 for me, I like that it is quite a premium property. I know premium means different things to a lot of people. But I've stayed in condos for almost a decade and moved multiple times. I need a damn concierge that will handle visitors and mails, good elevators and nice floors. They will have a concierge, not going to be a dodgy entryway or just a drop off to an empty lobby into the lift. The elevator company is said to be occupying the office units next to the residential tower. If I'm not mistaken I think its Schneider, so the lifts better be working well! And timber flooring too. Need to check if it's actually solid wood flooring, not just laminates. I don't like big white square tiles anymore 🙈 just my preference. Although I think marble is more superior in this climate, wooden is nicer than tiles. Let's see if I change my mind when I move in. Haha.  These promises which might not be fulfilled once the project is completed. anyway, the whole area is teeming with condos. doubt value can sustain. and airbnb is allowed! which is even worse.
drbone
Dec 10 2019, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(nigeldotc @ Dec 10 2019, 02:37 PM) Hi all sifu. I just bought a unit too. 40 floors. I am so satisfied with everything, Anyone can add me into whatsapp group too?  What is so great about this place? Location wise only, however , with such high density, the value won't sustain. And it will most likely turn into airbnb units and the value will fall further.