Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> come and give some opinion, about missing phone

unnamed882002
post Jan 10 2007, 08:35 PM, updated 19y ago

i had trade my phone with one guy in lowyat,we say tat tmr pos those phone in same day,tat is wednesday..so i have pos it,but he tell me on wednesday tat he went about 3 sumthing ., the post office had closed...,i dun know y tat pos office closed so early,then i believe wat he said,he said he will pos it on thursday morning..

on friday i wait until 1.00pm, still didn't receive my parcel...so i call him ,he told me tat pos officer call him tat he filled a wrong address,he just went on firday morning to resent the parcel....i believe it again...so i wait,he told me tat officer said tat the parcel will arrive my place on saturday,

on saturday,i wait till afternoon still haven't recieved,so i call him again,he said dun know y ,maybe first saturday,pos office rest...so i wait again

till monday,about afternoon,finally i receive the parcel,but when i open,inside the box just have manual and cd,dun even have phone and charger and other thing...
i faster call the seller,he say cannot be.....he sure alraedy put the phone,and he ask me go pos office to ask,(he say he have seal the box with celloptap and sign on it,but when i open ,the box is not seal,so he say is the pos office ppl steal the phone)

then i went to pos office to ask after 1 -2 hours,....they took the parcel and weight again, the weight is same as stated on the paper, which is weight on the seller posoffice....so i dun know wat do to already....till now i still dun know wat to do

p/s: i have checked his detail in lowyat,not in blacklist,and he also have some success tradelist
p/s: he also have give me a pos laju number about his another customer which also post on friday ,but it received in saturday alraedy(i checked it on net)
so he say properly is the poslaju problem,cannot be so long......

guys do u think is the seller cheating me??or the phone had been stolen by the pos office ppl??
come and give u opinion or wat u think

This post has been edited by unnamed882002: Jan 10 2007, 08:39 PM
J-Slade
post Jan 10 2007, 08:46 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

If the weight of the parcel is the same as stated on the paper, then definitely the seller is cheating you.

Because, all the way when the 'parcel' is still in the hands of the seller, he will bring it up to the guy at the counter and pay the appropriate amount for the postage. Plus, Poslaju or whatever postage company that you use have this policy of assuring the item arrives on time at the correct address. If you used Poslaju or Pos Daftar, there is insurance for the items if it is lost.

Let me give you an example. Say that this fella is your uncle (a family member) and he post a phone to you, and you didnt receive it. He can bring the receipt with tracking number and go and question the post office. If things are really missing, he may opt for insurance for the lost product or better still...... hell, just sue Pos Malaysia.

Definitely you have been conned by the seller. Either that, or he misplaced the phone (he thinks he put it in but he actually forgot to)

This post has been edited by J-Slade: Jan 10 2007, 08:46 PM
zhen^wei
post Jan 10 2007, 09:04 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(unnamed882002 @ Jan 10 2007, 08:35 PM)

then i went to pos office to ask after 1 -2 hours,....they took the parcel and weight again, the weight is same as  stated on the paper, which is weight on the seller posoffice....so i dun know wat do to already....till now i still dun know wat to do
p/s: i have checked his detail in lowyat,not in blacklist,and he also have some success tradelist
p/s: he also have give me a pos laju number about his another customer which also post on friday ,but it received in saturday alraedy(i checked it on net)
so he  say properly is the poslaju problem,cannot be so long......

guys do u think is the seller cheating me??or the phone had been stolen by the pos office ppl??
come and give u opinion or wat u think
can i know how the weight ? how many gram ?
if same, tat mean the seller cheat u la.. i saw this kind of fraud case (just send the phone box without phone) few times already.
unnamed882002
post Jan 10 2007, 09:06 PM

the parcel is 0.515 KG
i go pos office weight....totally same 0.515 KG

anetwork
post Jan 10 2007, 09:11 PM

660 posts

Push the seller! told him bout the weight. It's make sense what!....
ahbenggay
post Jan 10 2007, 09:20 PM

Tra la la
1,136 posts

can u reveal who is the seller . . ?
its easy for us c who is it
baok
post Jan 10 2007, 09:21 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(ahbenggay @ Jan 10 2007, 09:20 PM)
can u reveal who is the seller . . ?
its easy for us c who is it
yeah.. and provide us the link too....
liquid_ooze
post Jan 10 2007, 09:25 PM

My name is Iman, and I'm Malaysian
1,385 posts

What more can be said.... you have been conned!

Let us know his nickname in LYN please... izzit this guy?

he wants to trade his n70 with you right?

sorry if its the wrong person notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by liquid_ooze: Jan 10 2007, 09:26 PM
unnamed882002
post Jan 10 2007, 09:36 PM

What more can be said.... you have been conned!

Let us know his nickname in LYN please... izzit this guy?

he wants to trade his n70 with you right?

sorry if its the wrong person 
ya ,tis person offer N70,but he dun reply me....
just finish phone with the seller.....he say tat he sure go put in the phone,and he have trade a RM1000++ phone with other ppl......so he have no neccesory to cheat my RM700++phone....dun know how to do now.....i asking RM300 back.....but he say he still a student, max just can return RM250...he still thinking....
i still bothering in this case.....

QUOTE(baok @ Jan 10 2007, 09:21 PM)
yeah.. and provide us the link too....
sry for no link.....i have thread to sell my phone...but he is pm me for detail...
all we have is on pm....

This post has been edited by unnamed882002: Jan 10 2007, 09:39 PM
sniper msia
post Jan 10 2007, 09:43 PM

Do U Scratch?
1,127 posts

QUOTE(anetwork @ Jan 10 2007, 09:11 PM)
Push the seller! told him bout the weight. It's make sense what!....
It could be that the package was opened by postman.
vincentlee
post Jan 10 2007, 09:50 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

If the weight is exactly the same, meaning he must be the conman now.

did you PM him to come here and give proper explanation?
unnamed882002
post Jan 10 2007, 09:53 PM

QUOTE(sniper msia @ Jan 10 2007, 09:43 PM)
It could be that the package was opened by postman.
we think so....but the weight same......so tis is impossible for the postman to open it
now stil have contact with tat seller....seller just 18 years old guy
sniper msia
post Jan 10 2007, 09:56 PM

Do U Scratch?
1,127 posts

QUOTE(unnamed882002 @ Jan 10 2007, 09:53 PM)
we think so....but the weight same......so tis is impossible for the postman to open it
now stil have contact with tat seller....seller just 18 years old guy
there could be a possibility that even after the weight is measured and recorded, the postman opened the package and repackaged it somehow.
unnamed882002
post Jan 10 2007, 09:58 PM

QUOTE(sniper msia @ Jan 10 2007, 09:56 PM)
there could be a possibility that even after the weight is measured and recorded, the postman opened the package and repackaged it somehow.
sure he can open....but when he took the phone, the weight just will change....
but now the weight still the same....
sHawTY
post Jan 10 2007, 10:09 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Seriously, there no other explanation for this except that the seller has conned you...

There is no way the postman has taken the phone if the weight of the box is just the same...

And to think about it, there is no way a phone, with the box, charger and everything else can sum up with a weight of 500Grams...

It's confirmed, the seller has conned you...

And one more thing, why did you ask for some refund?
Ask for full refund lah! not just some, ask for full refund, because it's already confirmed that the seller has lied to you...

And don't forget to PM the stupid conman to come here...

Damn, i hate this kind of seller... mad.gif
J-Slade
post Jan 10 2007, 10:09 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(sniper msia @ Jan 10 2007, 09:56 PM)
But the sender can check his handwriting on the slip.... and his signature.
unnamed882002
post Jan 10 2007, 10:32 PM

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jan 10 2007, 10:09 PM)
Seriously, there no other explanation for this except that the seller has conned you...

There is no way the postman has taken the phone if the weight of the box is just the same...

And to think about it, there is no way a phone, with the box, charger and everything else can sum up with a weight of 500Grams...

It's confirmed, the seller has conned you...

And one more thing, why did you ask for some refund?
Ask for full refund lah! not just some, ask for full refund, because it's already confirmed that the seller has lied to you...

And don't forget to PM the stupid conman to come here...

Damn, i hate this kind of seller... mad.gif
i also hope can ask for full refund.....but he can't take out tat much of money...even RM300 also can't...
now he still have contact with me with phone......
liquid_ooze
post Jan 10 2007, 10:36 PM

My name is Iman, and I'm Malaysian
1,385 posts

Sheesh, this simply means that the conman got hold of your HP6365 without even paying.... only paid the postal fee for the box only sweat.gif

Should have traded with my S700i, i'm in JB also nod.gif

This post has been edited by liquid_ooze: Jan 10 2007, 10:46 PM
Invince_Z
post Jan 10 2007, 10:44 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(unnamed882002 @ Jan, 09:06 PM)
the parcel is 0.515 KG
i go pos office weight....totally same  0.515 KG
Nah...u got urself conned. Get urself refunded & blacklisted the seller.

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Jan 10 2007, 10:47 PM
unnamed882002
post Jan 10 2007, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ Jan 10 2007, 10:36 PM)
Sheesh, this simply means that the conman got hold of your HP6365 without even paying.... only paid the postal fee for the box only sweat.gif
maybe like tat....but bro how u know tat conman got my HP6365??i have mentioned?

0.0163sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:00 AM