Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> come and give some opinion, about missing phone

liquid_ooze
post Jan 10 2007, 10:47 PM

My name is Iman, and I'm Malaysian
1,385 posts

QUOTE(unnamed882002 @ Jan 10 2007, 10:46 PM)
maybe like tat....but bro how u know tat conman got my HP6365??i have mentioned?
Use the search functions.... can read from your thread HERE
sHawTY
post Jan 10 2007, 10:56 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(unnamed882002 @ Jan 10 2007, 10:32 PM)
i also hope can ask for full refund.....but he can't take out tat much of money...even RM300 also can't...
now he still have contact with me with phone......
Bullshit!!! vmad.gif [To that seller, not to you laugh.gif ]
If he already got the money that he already taken from you, how come he told you that he don't have any money now?

Tell him this, if he doesn't want to pay full refund, all his details, such as his ic number, his house address, his phone numbers will be spreaded through the web saying that he's a conman... vmad.gif

Tell him that you will not accept half refund... vmad.gif

Tell him that you will only accept full refund, if he refuse so, then he will face the consequences!!! vmad.gif
unnamed882002
post Jan 11 2007, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jan 10 2007, 10:56 PM)
Bullshit!!! vmad.gif  [To that seller, not to you laugh.gif ]
If he already got the money that he already taken from you, how come he told you that he don't have any money now?

Tell him this, if he doesn't want to pay full refund, all his details, such as his ic number, his house address, his phone numbers will be spreaded through the web saying that he's a conman... vmad.gif

Tell him that you will not accept half refund... vmad.gif

Tell him that you will only accept full refund, if he refuse so, then he will face the consequences!!! vmad.gif
bro, we is exchange phone.....so he no taken money from me....
i really hope he can refund....but.....
sHawTY
post Jan 11 2007, 12:57 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(unnamed882002 @ Jan 11 2007, 12:04 AM)
bro, we is exchange phone.....so he no taken money from me....
i really hope he can refund....but.....
Since you've exchanged the phone, get the full amount of that phone la....
Don't tell me you still didn't give him u're phone.... sweat.gif
elhh82
post Jan 11 2007, 01:27 AM

737 posts

The postman could have taken out the phone. Repackaged it. And reposted it himself. If he does this, then the package details will be the new details listed.

Anyone consider that?

Ask the seller to provide proof that he sent the package to you on the same day that he claimed to send it. (The poslaju receipt) Compare if the number match between his copy and the copy you received.

imperialrealcs
post Jan 11 2007, 01:39 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

yeah, like above, i think both of u should send a picture of the receipt that both of u having now.. do comparison, spot the diffrence n decide again.. btw, im quite sure u have his detail coz there are 2 collum at the poslaju slip.. 1 ur address n another 1 is his address.. report this to police under cyber crime if confirm he is cheating n not refunding full to u.. but of coz. we ned to judge the receipt from both of u.. btw, after 2pages, u still havent disclose his detail which i think u should
RangerRed
post Jan 11 2007, 02:09 AM

2,083 posts

It is quite easy actually for the pos laju ppl to nick ur stuff. FFS its way too easy.

First let me tell what the seller didnt do. He didnt take a pics of the phone in the box, when it was stealed n if possible it on a scale for the weight. Now for extra security he can ask the pos laju officer to let him take a pic of the box with the processed sticker on it before they put on the pile that waiting for colleciton.

Now how do the pos laju ppl steal ur stuff? Simple, ur parcel only like rm10-20 to post right? So i can take a chance a make a rm20 gamble at the most n pop the parcel open to see if there is anything worth stealing. N let me tell u, u're r not sending anything by pos laju parcel that is worth below rm20 90% of the time. After taking out the stuff which he can resale to a dealer that buys questionable goods or to his friends he packs the parcel, writes out the correct address n other info n pays the fee himself.

RM20 for a possible RM100? Not bad odds is it?

Edit: elhh82 is right the only to catch this is compare the tracking code. But am sure they know a way to get around that. Or the seller could be cheating u tongue.gif Which is most likely what i think unless he can prove otherwise....

This post has been edited by RangerRed: Jan 11 2007, 02:13 AM
sHawTY
post Jan 11 2007, 02:16 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

ELHH82,
If the posting is using poslaju, i don't think he can do that.
Because there won't be 2 same tracking number from 2 different poslaju information filing paper, right? [i don't quite remember the original name of that paper laugh.gif ]

Correct me if i'm wrong bro ELHH82. notworthy.gif

TS, ask from the seller for the tracking number. icon_idea.gif

If the tracking number is just the same, then poof, he's busted!! bruce.gif
irangan
post Jan 11 2007, 02:38 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

unnamed882002, dont waste your time with that seller anymore. i am quite sure that he just delaying your time. just tell him that the phone is missing and you are quite sure that he didnt send it unless he can prove that he DID sent it. though i highly doubt that.

refund or make a police report as soon as possible.

btw, do ask him to come in here to explain this.

1 August 1988 << birthday.. If this is correct, i am so sad. want to become a con man at such a tender age. what is happening to this world?
unnamed882002
post Jan 11 2007, 07:44 AM

QUOTE(irangan @ Jan 11 2007, 02:38 AM)
unnamed882002, dont waste your time with that seller anymore. i am quite sure that he just delaying your time. just tell him that the phone is missing and you are quite sure that he didnt send it unless he can prove that he DID sent it. though i highly doubt that.

refund or make a police report as soon as possible.

btw, do ask him to come in here to explain this.

1 August 1988 << birthday..  If this is correct, i am so sad. want to become a con man at such a tender age. what is happening to this world?
make a police report...i have think about tat b4,but make a police report need some proof isn't it?other wise,i dun think the malaysia police will in charge in this case..
correct me if i am wrong..
unnamed882002
post Jan 11 2007, 08:07 AM

the tracking number is the same.....
i dun know why the poslaju need a such long time to deliver....

greyPJ
post Jan 11 2007, 08:23 AM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(unnamed882002 @ Jan 11 2007, 08:07 AM)
the tracking number is the same.....
i dun know why the poslaju need a such long time to deliver....
what is his name? h/p number? address? his nick in LYN? you have to provide all these details so that others can help you.
unnamed882002
post Jan 11 2007, 11:27 AM

thread closed for a while...
cos just getting answer from the seller....i will go meet up him,
i take back my phone..if still failed to do this...i will annousce who this seller is...
thx for all ur viewing and replying....wish u all have a good trade in lowyat

This post has been edited by unnamed882002: Jan 11 2007, 11:33 AM

0.0182sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:41 PM