post Aug 21 2016, 01:59 AM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

Finally. Ozil
sigheart
post Aug 21 2016, 11:50 PM

1,442 posts

Lol Campbell should've forced a permanent move.

He doesn't deserve this.

He was by far our most consistent winger/attacker last year.
sigheart
post Aug 22 2016, 08:23 PM

1,442 posts

You can offer Messi and Suarez a million dollars a week each and they still wouldn't want to join Arsenal.

Probably only Vardy might now consider joining us for a million bucks a week.
sigheart
post Aug 25 2016, 03:16 PM

1,442 posts

Lololol it's also been 6-7 years since casa has predicted Arsenal will get relegated. #StillWaiting

This post has been edited by sigheart: Aug 25 2016, 03:17 PM
sigheart
post Aug 26 2016, 01:00 AM

1,442 posts

Boleh tahan la our group in the CL

Groups in full:

Group A:
Paris Saint-Germain,
Arsenal,
FC Basel,
Ludogorets

Group B:
Benfica,
Napoli,
Dynamo Kiev,
Besiktas

Group C:
Barcelona,
Man City,
Borussia Monchengladbach,
Celtic

Group D:
Bayern Munich,
Atletico Madrid,
PSV Eindhoven,
FC Rostov

Group E:
CSKA Moscow,
Bayer Leverkusen,
Tottenham,
Monaco

Group F:
Real Madrid,
Borussia Dortmund,
Sporting Lisbon,
Legia Warsaw

Group G:
Leicester City,
FC Porto,
Club Brugge,
FC Copenhagen

Group H:
Juventus,
Sevilla,
Lyon,
Dinamo Zagreb

This post has been edited by sigheart: Aug 26 2016, 01:02 AM
sigheart
post Aug 26 2016, 01:57 AM

1,442 posts

PSG are beatable. Easily in the weaker half of Pot 1.

That is a perfectly winnable group IMO but considering our recent UCL performances, yea, probably second and I'll take that.

This post has been edited by sigheart: Aug 26 2016, 01:59 AM
sigheart
post Aug 26 2016, 12:35 PM

1,442 posts

Perez and Mustafi.

Won't be the summer we all hoped for but a good summer nonetheless.

Most importantly key areas that needed strengthening are strengthened.
sigheart
post Aug 26 2016, 05:37 PM

1,442 posts

In before Perez and Mustafi sign new contract with Deportivo and Valencia respectively
sigheart
post Aug 27 2016, 10:48 PM

1,442 posts

This is why Alexis should be on the left and not striker damn Wenger lol
sigheart
post Aug 28 2016, 12:56 AM

1,442 posts

Mustafi and Perez done deals. From the man himself post match:

Wenger on Mustafi and Lucas Perez:

“We have bought two players, Mustafi and Perez, now we can integrate them into the squad.”

“They’ve both had medicals but we need to complete the paperwork”
sigheart
post Aug 28 2016, 02:31 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(Casanova88 @ Aug 28 2016, 02:22 AM)
The old MU is back. Scoring at injury time. It's sign of champion.
The old Casa is back. Wrong prediction again. It's a sign of failed oracle.
sigheart
post Aug 28 2016, 03:39 PM

1,442 posts

In the vid you can see Perez absolutely destroy mustafi on one occasion then scored a blinder against Valencia lol
sigheart
post Aug 28 2016, 04:53 PM

1,442 posts

I want Giroud back in the team asap. Or Perez.

Sanchez for all his brilliance is a pretty shit striker.
sigheart
post Aug 31 2016, 03:35 AM

1,442 posts

Mustafi confirmed!

This post has been edited by sigheart: Aug 31 2016, 03:36 AM
sigheart
post Aug 31 2016, 05:50 AM

1,442 posts

On Gnabry, probably you guys are just thinking a tad too highly of him.

He hasn't been the same since his return from his injury and he was really really mediocre last year on loan with West Brom.

Yeah he had a great Olympics but against, urm yeah fellow U23 players. Its not that much different than doing well in the BPL reserve league IMO.

I for one am not batting an eyelid on this one.

True he may come back and haunt us in future, but the same goes for every other youngster in which we have released so why all the fuss on Gnabry but not on any of the other gazillion "talented" youngsters we have cut loose in the past?

Besides, with our financial situation improving, we are less reliant on the need to groom youngsters nowadays. I am not saying to ditch the development of youngsters anymore since we got money but yea if they are good enough, they will play and they will get their chance. Like Iwobi. He has been an absolute joy to watch so far.
sigheart
post Aug 31 2016, 11:42 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Aug 31 2016, 11:01 PM)
How much did we sell gnabry? Free?

IINM 5 million euros + some add ons. But you have to take into account that Gnabry is in his last year of his contract and does not want to renew. We lose him for free at the end of this season.
sigheart
post Aug 31 2016, 11:43 PM

1,442 posts

Looks like Bournemouth has won the race to sign Wilshere on loan.
sigheart
post Sep 1 2016, 04:46 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(HiperPanda @ Sep 1 2016, 01:08 AM)
Taken from BBC report:
wow...it seem that Manolas was Arsene 1st choice new CB before Mustafi.
Frankly we will never know who is or who was first choice but the manager himself.

Managers usually identify targets and usually submit bids and negotiate for all targets simultaneously. Depending on how many is being accepted, the manager has the freedom to proceed with who he wants or how many of the players whose bids are accepted. No manager is stupid enough to put all eggs into one basket.

For all we know with negotiations for Mustafi going on for so long Manolas could've just been a possible alternative when it seems negotiations with Valencia might fail or it could've just been move to show Valencia that if they continue to dick around we have replacements ready.

This doesn't mean anything but Manolas was just another player we were interested in.
sigheart
post Sep 1 2016, 12:02 PM

1,442 posts

Gnabry was sold so that when we fail to qualify for the UCL 3 years from now we can buy him back for 100 million.

Don't be so short sighted guys. Think about the future.

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

2.2616sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:49 AM