> to volkwagens hardcore fan please prepare, for the worse in the workshop 53k

SUSadvocado
post May 21 2016, 10:43 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(andrealiew @ May 21 2016, 12:14 PM)
Absolutely agree, they will replace the whole part even if a small small thing is faulty
do they practice this back in German? because i know Europeans might be rich, but they are really cost conscious. and their education background is higher & customer power is way bigger there and they have strict court that will issue big fines for these improper business conducts.

malaysians, gullible carrot cake.
SUSadvocado
post May 21 2016, 11:02 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ May 21 2016, 12:16 PM)
Thats the price of continentals lor. If i were TS, i would fcuk the warranty, fix it and sell the car and buy a Potong. At least the expectations are much more lower.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
no one will buy ur VW when there is no warranty while it's supposed to still have it. people will suspect something wrong. either you sell it dirt cheap & lose more than rm50k, or pay rm50k to fix it.

don't forget DSG tend to break around the 5th year, or usually after the 5th year where warranty just expired.
SUSadvocado
post May 21 2016, 11:15 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ May 21 2016, 02:07 PM)
ThN inhouse mech, skim it n sell it off under Table
Toyota SC does skim disc brakes. no need to change new. if change new just go parts shop buy new ori parts bring to your friendly neighborhood mechanic to replace. pay labor only.
SUSadvocado
post May 21 2016, 11:22 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(Seiro @ May 21 2016, 03:34 PM)
many times told already don't buy VW
reason you buy for what? so you can spend more money on spare parts later on?
VW car not bad la, last time Golf GTi is the only sports hatch available in Malaysia and that 1 car pretty much saved VW Malaysia. The beetle design also many people like. Technology wise their engine quite powerful for it's capacity, and they use the F1 tech DSG for better efficiency & performance.

so you pay for the high tech the same way Audi owners pay for it but they pay more for their Audis.

if want reliable conti, get a Merc that doesn't come with AMG/Airmatic/MCT.

BWM always have plastic crack problem.

Volvo used to be good but now too high tech with their electronics.

Peugeot not suitable for hot weather countries.
SUSadvocado
post May 21 2016, 11:27 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(Gion @ May 21 2016, 03:53 PM)
my friend drives VW passat and is a close call final destination due to malfunctioning brake while driving on 60kmh. Ahead of him is a giant ass lorry stops at the traffic light and he swift to the left and collide the light pose.

When sent to the workshops and the mechanic say is normal so ya thats what workshop says wether u want to take a risk or be stupid. After nearly 3 to 4 weeks pick up his nightmare car from the workshop and immediately sell it.

thats VW style.
if your friend in US or Europe, already sued VW for potential damage, even if no physical harm done he will sue for trauma, and get compensated in big sum of money, or out of court settlement with a decent sum of money.

in Malaysia you have to pay for the repair.
SUSadvocado
post May 21 2016, 11:35 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(kktong83 @ May 21 2016, 09:13 PM)
I think the entire vw management team should be fired including that md..

That day.. i f them i said why fix 1 small part need so long time.. somemore so expensive car no courtesy car as promise.. the SA dare to say it infront my face.. "sir .. ur car no longer expensive.. becoz now they are offering 40% off" wtf man..

Another lagi real bodoh promo story.. recently paultan announce they give free petrol... so i was thr to claim.. becoz i boh song them at least get something in return..

9am sat.. i was there.. saw bunch of vw promo guy sitting inside shell minum kopi.. so i ask them got free petrol ar.. he said not yet  but 10am.. so i lepak thr..

9.30am suddenly whole shell full with vw car.. and many kiasu conquer the island waiting those people to come out... everyone came out lepak n wait

10am.. they told everyone the same thing .. wait

10.30am.. finally they are out.. thr are about 30 vw that time.... mana tau they only announce only 5 car entitile.. everyone tulan went back.. scold them like hell..

I got it becoz i was the 1st 1 thr in the station.. i ask them why u dowan to tell everyone thr is only 5 quota.. he said.. coz their intention is to give VW owner suprise when they are selected for free petrol so they will be happy.. wtf..

So cheapskate don do la...
thing is did VW announce this to public, or was it not supposed to be announced so that the 1st 5 VW owners driving to Shell get free petrol as surprise? if VW announced it but never say only 5 cars then VW is low, but can't help if some insider leaked the info out, those guys just doing their jobs, but they can take another 30mins lepak then go back 5 minutes later. easy job.
SUSadvocado
post May 21 2016, 11:37 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(big1 @ May 21 2016, 10:15 PM)
2010, VW Golf GTi mk5 every where, no more evo subaru whatever.

2012 VW golf GTi mk6 every where, almost like myvi.

2015, no more MK7 seens, as rare as ferrari

coz 2015 got many hot hatches that outclassed Golf GTi in terms of performance & quality, like CLA 250, A 250, & AMG 45s.
SUSadvocado
post May 21 2016, 11:41 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(Gion @ May 21 2016, 11:06 PM)
not to mention there's a lot hidden in warranty terms and condition where nobody knows what is  the term 5 years warranty . Although asking salesman give 5 years warranty but not telling whats the term of 5 years. Therefore 2 years fully warranty and 3 years claim your nightmare from insurance so ya only stupid ones never do research or ask people who drives VW car.
there aren't many VW owners who has owned a VW other than the old Beetle long enough to know the issues.

only now problems starts popping up because many VW owners reaching the 5 years mileage.

but we never hear Audi owners complain so much? I'm sure Audi has as much problems as VW & the cost to repair & replace is much more than VW, and Audi's been around Malaysia much longer than VW, and has been using high tech stuffs like DSG for more than 10 years. They just sell off their old Audis and buy a new Audi.
SUSadvocado
post May 21 2016, 11:54 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(Gion @ May 21 2016, 11:51 PM)
do you own audi before? my dad has one so far have no issue than VW does so why are you trying to comparing apple and orange? is about service and warranty  issue
because there are much more VW buyers than Audis, your dad's audi doesn't have problem doesn't mean Audi is not problematic. which model is that audi?
SUSadvocado
post May 22 2016, 01:13 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(Gion @ May 22 2016, 12:13 AM)

must be this in google
go Jalan Pasar can get high quality ones for less than rm20. all those connectors included.
SUSadvocado
post May 22 2016, 01:16 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(6216 @ May 22 2016, 09:18 AM)
My neighbour's A6 Hybrid, my bro's A6 Hybrid and my Bro-in-law's A6 Hybrid semua go missing for months.......in the workshop.
walau must be good car until so many people wanna steal.
SUSadvocado
post May 22 2016, 04:34 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ May 22 2016, 02:53 PM)
Peugeot is very popular in Spain... which, guess what, has hot weather. Much hotter than Malaysia.

VW engines are decent to drive, and quite powerful for their size, but the fuel consumption... I only got 550 km out of a full tank (had to fill in 50 liters...), and I was mostly doing 160, sometimes 200. Going light on the accelerator.

One thing though... avoid the DSG. Their manual boxes have improved a lot and are good fun these days. No need to worry about rolling back down a hill... just activate the auto hold function, and it will hold the brakes for you until you roll forward. VW needs to bring in manual models... they are nothing like the crappy Japanese manual gearboxes you learn to drive on. Easy to use, fun, ...
are the models in Spain coming from same factory as Malaysia? do they use the same rubber seals that's prone to leaks like Malaysia versions? Also is Spain a tropical country with 24/7 summer? Is it as humid as Malaysia???

Pugs in Malaysia are problematic, like it or not, you have to face it. Pre-Price Turbo ones are good.
SUSadvocado
post May 22 2016, 04:37 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ May 22 2016, 02:59 PM)
When the fuel gauge got stuck in my Citroen they wanted to change many things, though they knew only one cheap part was causing the issue. Ended up not getting it fixed (Citroen only sells the  needed part as part of a big kit...).

I wouldn't  be surprised if they'd  change the whole harness in Germany, but I doubt it would cost so much.
consumer power & big in Europe and consumers are smarter there, no way they gonna agree on it unless it's a super sophisticated part that cost more to disassemble & fix.

0.0177sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:10 AM