84 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Hardware The iPhone, First Mac OS based phones

wei
post Jul 10 2007, 12:39 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

Going to get my hand on one some time next week! really cant wait!
tadasu
post Jul 10 2007, 12:59 PM

526 posts

hmm... guess what, "iphone-nano" coming up...

iPhone-Nano Shipping in Q4?
JP Morgan reports cheaper iPhone model is in the works.
by Gerry Block

July 9, 2007 - Little more than a week has passed since Apple's iPhone launched rather spectacularly on weekend sales estimated at more than 700,000 units, yet word is already slipping out that a follow up model is in the works, and may be launching sooner than anyone expected. JP Morgan analyst Kevin Chang today put out the word that, according to unnamed sources in Apple's manufacturing supply chain and a patent application filed on July 5th, a smaller, cheaper iPhone based upon the iPod nano is well on its way to production.

The patent application suggests the iPhone-nano will employ a traditional Click Wheel instead of the iPhone's multi-touch interface, so as not to cannibalize sales of the higher-end model. JP Morgan expects Apple to launch this lower-end model for less than $300 to attract the particularly price-conscious American mass-market. Most interesting is JP Morgan's speculation the iPhone-nano will launch before the end of 2007, which is somewhat earlier than most expected to see an iPhone follow-up.

Apple has declined requests for comment, and official word from the company is highly unlikely until much later in the year. Is an iPhone an iPhone without a sexy multi-touch interface? Will a basic phone and iPod amalgam at a lower price be enough to entice customers not willing to shell out for the more advanced model? If JP Morgan is correct, we shall see rather soon.

iphone nano

This post has been edited by tadasu: Jul 10 2007, 02:11 PM
SUSMike3300
post Jul 10 2007, 06:58 PM

6,866 posts

It'll be weird to call it iPhone Nano. I think that Apple just wanna use the Nano influence for the upcoming 2nd-gen iPhone.

Also rumoured that new iMac's gonna use the influence of Macbook Pro casing and Macbook's slim keyboard type.
uchan
post Jul 11 2007, 12:37 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Jul 10 2007, 12:39 PM)
Going to get my hand on one some time next week! really cant wait!
what do you mean? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
lexta
post Jul 13 2007, 07:58 AM

490 posts

Anyone in malaysia had an iPhone already?
antonio
post Jul 13 2007, 04:21 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(lexta @ Jul 13 2007, 07:58 AM)
officially in ASIA only on 2008...if got now somebody should be bulk ordering already... drool.gif
tishaban
post Jul 13 2007, 04:26 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(lexta @ Jul 13 2007, 07:58 AM)
Yes. biggrin.gif

wongshuyan
post Jul 13 2007, 06:10 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Jul 13 2007, 04:26 PM)
Yes. biggrin.gif
where to get it??how much?/
kinda interest here.
tishaban
post Jul 14 2007, 12:33 AM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(wongshuyan @ Jul 13 2007, 06:10 PM)
where to get it??how much?/
kinda interest here.
Where to get it? Some Apple Stores in the US.
How much? US$600 plus sales tax.

How to get it? That you have to figure out yourself biggrin.gif but yes there are iPhones in Malaysia, at least 4-5 confirmed ones already that I know from people who brought them in personally or through friends. Most likely more.

If you don't have the money or the means to get to one, you have to wait your turn when it's officially imported or unofficially unlocked. Tough luck...

This post has been edited by tishaban: Jul 14 2007, 12:34 AM
Kaykes
post Jul 14 2007, 01:38 PM

17 posts

oh lovely...
i want it...
i heard somebody said it is impossible to syncronize with microsoft os, is it true?if yes that is suck.
but it is really attractive and the price is reasonable...!

This post has been edited by Kaykes: Jul 14 2007, 01:43 PM
SUSMike3300
post Jul 14 2007, 02:00 PM

6,866 posts

iPhone ad in magazines/newspapers/bulletin boards/bus stands/ in U.S.A.! thumbup.gif

Added on July 14, 2007, 2:06 pmIf you have iTunes, it'll do all the syncing so no worries on Mac & PC.

This post has been edited by Mike3300: Jul 14 2007, 02:06 PM
lexta
post Jul 15 2007, 05:35 PM

490 posts

yeah i ask my colleague get 1 for me already
will receive in sept
ah_keh
post Jul 16 2007, 02:31 AM

keh
4,574 posts

there is no music ringtone feature on the iphone..is it true???
ps360
post Jul 16 2007, 02:00 PM

137 posts

After reading so much about it, finally got my hands on the actual unit today (not mine, but my friend's) The screen is really to die for. Believe the hype - it is that amazing.

sumtuckieeeee
post Jul 16 2007, 03:10 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(ps360 @ Jul 16 2007, 02:00 PM)
After reading so much about it, finally got my hands on the actual unit today (not mine, but my friend's) The screen is really to die for. Believe the hype - it is that amazing.

izit unlocked?
ps360
post Jul 16 2007, 03:13 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(sumtuckieeeee @ Jul 16 2007, 04:10 PM)
izit unlocked?
Currently, only can use the iPod and Web surfing via Wifi features.
Phone features, not yet.

wayne_chen
post Jul 16 2007, 08:05 PM

HELL IS ABOUT TIME
2,150 posts

Hey how much ur friend buy 4 tis iPhone???
I mean 8GB one...
TQ...
groucho
post Jul 16 2007, 08:08 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(ah_keh @ Jul 16 2007, 02:31 AM)
there is no music ringtone feature on the iphone..is it true???
true true bro sad.gif

congrats to all those msians who got iphones!!! lucky or what ler? anyway, have fun toying with them, hopefully there'll soon be a simlock hack so we can use digi/maxis with them

Added on July 16, 2007, 8:10 pm

the screen looks excellent... love the msian KFC in the background tongue.gif:P

Added on July 16, 2007, 8:11 pmfor all those feeling left out, here's 12,000 iphone related words in gizmodo's mega review.

checkit... http://gizmodo.com/gadgets/apple/no-bs-iph...view-276116.php

This post has been edited by groucho: Jul 16 2007, 08:12 PM
e 3 h y 0 r
post Jul 16 2007, 09:03 PM

L e 3 h y 0 r 1
3,918 posts

huh? i thought its locked with AT&T only?
SUSMike3300
post Jul 16 2007, 09:38 PM

6,866 posts

Phone network/features are locked to AT&T, but iPod and Internet Communicator can use. Not bad, at least can sit at Starbucks and surf with that thing. You gonna attract alot of people and if can please hire a bodyguard. hehe

Nice iPhone! *trying to control temptation*

84 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:18 AM