??
maybe after next week also i will follow
Hardware The iPhone, First Mac OS based phones
Oct 4 2007, 03:59 PM
4,000 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: SomeWhereNearU |
i will follow u
?? maybe after next week also i will follow |
Oct 4 2007, 05:14 PM
Oct 4 2007, 05:29 PM
not cheap also huh
This post has been edited by megatron007: Oct 4 2007, 05:31 PM |
Oct 4 2007, 05:31 PM
Oct 4 2007, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(sahiren @ Oct 4 2007, 05:54 PM) iphone looks good, i been following it quite dedicatedly ,deciding should i get one my self. just as a heads up to you guys who do own it, if its unlocked please turn of the auto update or else your phone s gonna be fried if it updates is self to the latest version. and the latest version s gonna take quite sometime to crack as apple has used a much more tougher encoding in the phone s program. and the maxis line problem, i heard(not sure if true) that maxis is the one whos gonna get rights to the iphone in Malaysia just like at&t in the usa. i think i ll be better to just buy the dam phone from them if its true, less headache and guaranteed peace of mind. and please for give me if i i accidentally said anything wrong . peace out. no worries broi heard the same thing also as well as the opposite stories time will tell |
Oct 4 2007, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(pwincess @ Oct 4 2007, 06:15 PM) yep. im still waiting. i want to buy it now but hearing soo many problems with the hacked iphone freaks me out. lol still on the max1s i will wait till its come out officially here in msia. btw, wht sim card are u using fr ur iphone megatron ? digi? wait a while will make the "move" Added on October 4, 2007, 6:26 pm QUOTE(sahiren @ Oct 4 2007, 06:22 PM) hahaha MR.megatron007, i see you been in all the iphone forums, hope your iphone was worth it the experienceis about the experience if u are looking for rich features...then iphone might not for u I do use N95 dopod838pro & K800i is totally difference ! and now i look back they look so "outdated" This post has been edited by megatron007: Oct 4 2007, 06:26 PM |
Oct 4 2007, 06:56 PM
the iphone can display chinese simplified sms
i just got 1 sms coming in |
Oct 4 2007, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(chieulee @ Oct 4 2007, 06:46 PM) since maxis no call in at iphone, possible 1. possible, call FWD for post paid now is free if not mistaken? but my bill show FOC for total 6 lines in my account1. to call forward to another local number like 03-XXXXXXXX or 04-XXXXXXX ? 2. to call forward to another telco number like 016 and 019 ? 3. to call forward to another maxis number ? 2. possible. 3. possible, but wat is the point?? Added on October 4, 2007, 10:38 pm QUOTE(sahiren @ Oct 4 2007, 06:33 PM) i have one word for you megatron, ENVY .your using all my dream phones especially the N95. realy cool bro. i think the SE W960 is gonna be a good bet as well , can t wait for it. nothing to envy...just of my hobbies beside cars & HI FI AVthikning to get HTC TYTYN2 ...considering...but look at iphone haiksss ....HTC one really slow la Added on October 4, 2007, 10:39 pm QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Oct 4 2007, 09:13 PM) hey guys, a friend is going to be buying my iphone this weekend at one of the apple stores in the U.S. Are all the iphones there version 1.1.1? Is it worth taking the risk -- do you think it will be unlocked eventually? its been a couple days, and i've been reading the wiki -- they usually crack the broadband of the phone (so you can make phone calls) through exploits -- seems like a very difficult way to hack the phone. is ur luck & ur decision....UR $ as well So the quesiton is -- what if 1.1.1 is unhackable? or how about future generations? Would it be safer to buy a version 1.0.1 phone, and where? I heard AT&T might still be selling the old stock but you'll have to sign a contract with them when you buy the phone. Added on October 4, 2007, 10:40 pm QUOTE(zekrycortez @ Oct 4 2007, 09:56 PM) kazasho, i think i got ppl doing bulk in handphone buying/selling section, u can check there and ask them wauahaha...P.S - Because tired of waiting...I "follow" already! hahaha bro ...after raya also " I will follow u " where u go heheeh This post has been edited by megatron007: Oct 4 2007, 10:40 PM |
Oct 4 2007, 11:21 PM
wat is MB???
Oct 5 2007, 12:26 AM
Oct 5 2007, 07:49 AM
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Oct 5 2007, 12:26 AM) no choice for temp. workaroundi activated my call FWD /divert tis morning for my primary line to my subline so now gotta carry 2 mobile. TESTED. working perfectly . .. Added on October 5, 2007, 7:51 am QUOTE(lj0000 @ Oct 5 2007, 12:59 AM) anyone tried to clone the maxis sim card? how much n where to clone it??? I m willing to try outi remember on the market got such thing like 1 simcard can store 16 numbers meaning copying the content/password/cracks from ur existing card into a blank card. that method is used before the software crack avaible. to fool the iphone into believing that the tmo sim card is from at&t. (change the id) now.. can anyone try the same method, and just copy the maxis sim card into the blank? i think the reason is.. the maxis sim card is too cangih. celcom folks.. celcom dun have edge. only gprs and 3g (and 3.5g in kl) maxis also gprs in certain part oni.. mostly gprs and 3g digi.. dun have 3g licence.. so spend all the money in upgrading almost ALL tower into edge. Added on October 5, 2007, 1:04 amoh. found got one shop in subang parade got sell iphone.. the real one rm2999. behind chicken rice shop This post has been edited by megatron007: Oct 5 2007, 07:51 AM |
Oct 5 2007, 07:55 AM
7 - How to set the voicemail button on the Phone tab to your current voicemail shortcut key.
i tried on maxis 121...it didnt work |
Oct 5 2007, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(irwan6179 @ Oct 5 2007, 09:11 AM) oh wanna tell you all that I have some 1.1.1 phone in stock. thinking about returning it to apple. but better give u guys discount than to pay more to apple. GOOD PRICE BRO !I'm selling it at RM2200, the discount is more than i have to pay for restocking fee. so if some of u are fine with taking alittle bit more risk until 1.1.1 unlock developed, just let me know. everything is fine including all 3rd party software and stuff. just minus the phone and sms. ill give free guidance to unlock once it's available. SUPPORT ! |
Oct 5 2007, 10:37 AM
| Change to: | 0.0369sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:20 PM |