Hardware The iPhone, First Mac OS based phones

irwan6179
post Sep 23 2007, 06:48 PM

1,040 posts

QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Sep 23 2007, 05:39 PM)
You guys are making me jealous!

Have you tried out the 3rd party fake gps system yet that works out your coordinates through your internet connection/wi-fi/cell-tower?
now tarpaucase can surf internet everywheree thumbup.gif
irwan6179
post Sep 24 2007, 02:56 AM

1,040 posts

how bout buying it before maxis fixed that problem tongue.gif
irwan6179
post Sep 25 2007, 02:45 PM

1,040 posts

sure.. i'm in
irwan6179
post Sep 26 2007, 06:14 PM

1,040 posts

here's reply from maxis:

This post has been edited by irwan6179: Sep 26 2007, 06:15 PM
irwan6179
post Sep 30 2007, 08:23 AM

1,040 posts

do u have its serial number? it seems we can guess the firmware from its serial number wihtout opening it
irwan6179
post Sep 30 2007, 08:49 AM

1,040 posts

this might be a solution for 1.1.1 firmware thumbup.gif

http://hackint0sh.org/forum/showthread.php?t=9021
irwan6179
post Sep 30 2007, 11:01 AM

1,040 posts

i'm trying to take some screen protector (Power Support screen protector, just like in online apple store)... is anybody interested?

btw, i just successfully downgrade my friend's iphone which he updated to 1.1.1 after unlock... everything seems to be working back like normal rclxm9.gif
irwan6179
post Sep 30 2007, 02:23 PM

1,040 posts

QUOTE(six66 @ Sep 30 2007, 11:42 AM)
more info on ur screen protector would be much appreciated biggrin.gif
ie price and pics

im thinking of getting Bodyguardz for my iphone it comes in pair smile.gif
here's the link http://www.bodyguardz.com/BodyGuardz_for_A...l-baip-0407.htm
comparing 3 'skins' http://www.ilounge.com/index.php/ipod/revi...rdz-for-iphone/

anyone wanna share ?  drool.gif
erm.. on 2nd thot let others do the bulk lah. wanna focus on iphone only. btw, here is the link

http://store.apple.com/1-800-MY-APPLE/WebO...&nplm=TN612LL/A

http://www.ilounge.com/index.php/ipod/revi...set-for-iphone/
irwan6179
post Sep 30 2007, 07:07 PM

1,040 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Sep 30 2007, 05:16 PM)
How are you getting yours?
A friend? Shop? Or Forummer?
it's from his favorite seller.. right megatron?
irwan6179
post Oct 5 2007, 07:53 AM

1,040 posts

stringfellow, your post is too valuable to be buried in page 83 of iphone thread. i suggest u to make a new thread on this( lie The Great Iphone FAQ or somthing tongue.gif ) , and then update it once new useful apps come.

i just don't think newbie hv determination to read 83 pages for faq.

This post has been edited by irwan6179: Oct 5 2007, 07:54 AM
irwan6179
post Oct 5 2007, 09:11 AM

1,040 posts

oh wanna tell you all that I have some 1.1.1 phone in stock. thinking about returning it to apple. but better give u guys discount than to pay more to apple.

I'm selling it at RM2200, the discount is more than i have to pay for restocking fee.

so if some of u are fine with taking alittle bit more risk until 1.1.1 unlock developed, just let me know.

everything is fine including all 3rd party software and stuff. just minus the phone and sms. ill give free guidance to unlock once it's available.

irwan6179
post Oct 5 2007, 10:29 AM

1,040 posts

but we do love hackers tongue.gif

0.0190sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:24 PM