212 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Games PS Plus Instant Game Collection (IGC), Monthly free games, game sales & all

SUSweretiger
post Aug 31 2017, 08:39 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Aug 30 2017, 11:16 AM)
rumor inFamous will be Sept free games for NA ...

shits laaa i payed for it during last month 50% for 2 games ...
Yup.... ap gwtting infamous

Fak... stupid if u giv for free wtf let ppl buy for discount??

Cibe

This post has been edited by weretiger: Aug 31 2017, 07:42 PM
TSiGamer
post Sep 1 2017, 09:14 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

I see America getting one 3D Space shooter and also a very classic looking top down 2D shooter. Asia not getting those sad.gif
Infamous I already got.
KHOdin
post Sep 1 2017, 08:24 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

just finished infamous borrow from friend doh.gif
still waiting for worthy game to active my 3 month psn plus from hits bundle biggrin.gif
TSiGamer
post Sep 4 2017, 11:04 AM

1,374 posts

Bought the weekly special, Divinity Original Sin, very good classic RPG. If you dislike the swarms of non stop enemies rushing at you in the likes of Diablo 3 and wish to play something closer to original Diablo or even original Fallout where killing each enemy gives you satisfaction, this game is it! wub.gif
LegendLee
post Sep 4 2017, 11:22 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,722 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Aug 31 2017, 08:39 AM)
Yup.... ap gwtting infamous

Fak... stupid if u giv for free wtf let ppl buy for discount??

Cibe
That's the common strategy now.
Split people based on how much they wanna pay and charge them accordingly.

1. Preorder deluxe version for those who wants it asap and don't mind paying a premium. Then charge them more for season pass as well. These are the suckers who would pay a lot to not miss out.

2. Complete package 6 months or a year later with all dlc/season pass at the original price.

3. Discounted by 40-50% on Psn after a year or so.

4. 70% discount on psn 2 years later.

5. Give it free on ps+. Usually more than 3 years later.

Especially true for EA, Ubisoft, western AAA titles and some Japanese producers.
You don't see this that frequently on some Japanese games though.

Unless I really really want that game.
I don't mind waiting for 6 months or so for a much much better deal.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: Sep 4 2017, 11:27 AM
TSiGamer
post Sep 4 2017, 12:31 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Sep 4 2017, 11:22 AM)
That's the common strategy now.
Split people based on how much they wanna pay and charge them accordingly.

1. Preorder deluxe version for those who wants it asap and don't mind paying a premium. Then charge them more for season pass as well. These are the suckers who would pay a lot to not miss out.

2. Complete package 6 months or a year later with all dlc/season pass at the original price.

3. Discounted by 40-50% on Psn after a year or so.

4. 70% discount on psn 2 years later.

5.  Give it free on ps+. Usually more than 3 years later.

Especially true for EA, Ubisoft, western AAA titles and some Japanese producers.
You don't see this that frequently on some Japanese games though.

Unless I really really want that game.
I don't mind waiting for 6 months or so for a much much better deal.
Japanese game producer very shitty, very old game also not even a discount given e.g. Earth Defense Force.
iguana_dude_619
post Sep 8 2017, 11:22 AM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

anybody else having problem downloading Infamous Second Son?
bought mine before PS Plus so no problem. but for some reported having problem, just for Second Son. hmm.gif
greyshadow
post Sep 8 2017, 12:10 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

Asian PS3 & PSV IGC players are screwed this month
only one game for each doh.gif
SUSweretiger
post Sep 8 2017, 03:38 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Sep 8 2017, 11:22 AM)
bought mine before PS Plus so no problem. but for some reported having problem, just for Second Son.  hmm.gif

mine got "Purchased" appears.... so how aaa..... can refund aaaa bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
SUSweretiger
post Sep 8 2017, 03:39 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Sep 8 2017, 12:10 PM)
Asian PS3 & PSV IGC players are screwed this month
only one game for each doh.gif
maybe mid of month give you extra title..... console.gif
davinlicious
post Sep 8 2017, 04:31 PM

375 posts

bought mine before PS Plus so no problem. but for some reported having problem, just for Second Son.  hmm.gif
u are not alone
we are the victim

davinlicious
post Sep 8 2017, 05:28 PM

375 posts

yo bro
bli kat pc FOC
I dah buat tadi
Hattori
post Sep 8 2017, 07:38 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
1,186 posts

Why the heck Asia PS+ put Tokyo Jungle again as a free title ?
It was offered before around Jan 2015.

They did this with Spelunky earlier this year.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=83669507

This post has been edited by Hattori: Sep 8 2017, 07:40 PM
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Sep 9 2017, 12:23 AM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,754 posts

Infamous is free in the store mah

Already bought the disc version and downloaded the digital copy with no hiccups
iguana_dude_619
post Sep 10 2017, 10:24 AM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(davinlicious @ Sep 8 2017, 05:28 PM)
yo bro
bli kat pc FOC
I dah buat tadi
bought mine earlier when those buy 2 selected game get 50% discount. laugh.gif
So sad not just Malaysia kena, other SEA countries also kena. cry.gif
some screenshot using PS app still kena that bug. from pc not sure hmm.gif
westlife
post Sep 12 2017, 08:13 AM

14,286 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Sep 1 2017, 08:24 PM)
just finished infamous borrow from friend  doh.gif
still waiting for worthy game to active my 3 month psn plus from hits bundle  biggrin.gif
Same here. I also have 3 months free PSN plus yet to activate. It expires early next year.

But I am not going to use PSN plus after it, as I prefer buying physical copies of games which I can easily share with my friends, sell it off later etc.

Most importantly, if it is really my Favourite game, I would prefer to buy the collector edition of the game to keep.

I dun want to be 'locked in" to the PSN plus system. Yes, it offers free games every month, but those free games may not suit one's interest. And you may need to wait for very long just to be able to play the games you really like or you may not even get it in the first place. And you need to maintain the memberships just to play all the games you like and had downloaded previously. It is forever lock system.

It is true that these few months, the free game titles are not bad, like just cause 3, until dawn, life is strange, infamous: second Son etc. Unless it maintains this kind of trend, else it may not be worth it still.

Physical copies of games, price will drop to quite Low also after 1 or 2 years of release after all, it is not too expensive to buy them either.
westlife
post Sep 12 2017, 08:20 AM

14,286 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Sep 1 2017, 08:24 PM)
just finished infamous borrow from friend  doh.gif
still waiting for worthy game to active my 3 month psn plus from hits bundle  biggrin.gif
Is the infamous: second Son a nice game to play? when is the last date that the free game title changes before one can download the current free game title? I want to active my free psn plus account only close to the end date of infamous:second Son, so I can effectively enjoy 4 months of free games titles with my free 3 months of psn plus membership.
iguana_dude_619
post Sep 12 2017, 09:02 AM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 12 2017, 08:20 AM)
Is the infamous: second Son a nice game to play? when is the last date that the free game title changes before one can download the current free game title? I want to active my free psn plus account only close to the end date of infamous:second Son, so I can effectively enjoy 4 months of free games titles with my free 3 months of psn plus membership.
PS Plus Asia starts 1st Thursday of the month. While R1 & R2(I think) starts 1st Wednesday.
PS+ Sep should ends on 4 Oct 2017
KHOdin
post Sep 12 2017, 09:19 AM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

i would say its not a bad game but mostly shooting since i came as a PC gamer i would say its better to be played with a mouse
need some time to get used to aiming with DS4
it is one of the games that make used of the touchpad and accelerometer of DS4
anyway you can activate the 2 days trail for PSN+ i had done that to buy AC Unity for extra rm8 discount and claimed Infamous as well biggrin.gif
kider
post Sep 12 2017, 09:24 AM

312 posts

I bought that game when it first came out earlier. I'd say, not bad not bad.

212 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:54 PM