> Mark Zuckerberg: I earn US$4.4 million everyday, most ever in the world! News

SUShippihippo
post May 15 2016, 08:50 AM, updated 10y ago

Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg's turns 32 on Saturday, and he has a few billion things to celebrate. With a fortune estimated at US$51.8 billion, he's one of the world's top 10 richest people. But because of his youth, he's actually made more money per day of living than anybody else on the planet.

Mark Zuckerberg celebrates 32nd birthday. Throughout his life he has earned an average US$4.4 million everyday - the most ever by any billionaires

Specifically, Zuckerberg's potent combo of youth and wealth has averaged out to US$4.4 million for every day he's been alive, according to CNBC calculations. That rate is bigger than anybody else on Forbes' list of billionaires.
Obviously, there are better measures of business acumen, but it gives you a sense of how quickly business titans can amass their huge fortunes.

Bill Gates earned an average US$3.5 million everyday

Look at Microsoft's Bill Gates. He's the richest person in the world, and at age 60, he's earned US$3.5 million per day in his life. Jeff Bezos, 52, ofAmazon is third with a per-day fortune of US$3.3 million. He's increased his rate significantly since last year. They are the only people averaging over $3 million per day.

Amazon.com's Jeff Bezos earned US$3.3 million everyday. He, Gates and Zuckerberg are the only 3 earning more than US$3 million everyday

The Google guys, Sergey Brin, 42, and Larry Page, 43, have each pulled in around US$2.3 million per day. Spain's Amancio Ortega, 80, founder of Zara's parent company has made US$2.4 million a day; Warren Buffett, the 85-year-old Oracle of Omaha, earned just half of Zuckerberg's per-day rate, with US$2.2 million.

Technological innovation has allowed many young technocrats to triumph over old money

It's been a pretty solid year for Zuckerberg. The share price for Facebook has jumped 53 percent in the past 12 months, far outperforming other social-media stocks as well as the market at large. Facebook did not respond to a request for comment on the birthday.

With the 6 billionaires ahead of him getting old, Zuckerberg might be the world's future richest man

As they announced the birth of their first child in December, Zuckerberg and his wife said they would eventually give away 99 percent of their stake in the social media company. That doesn't mean he'll renounce ownership or take a vow of poverty: The day before the company reported record high earnings, Zuckerberg announced a new class of nonvoting shares in Facebook, a move that gave the billionaire a firmer grip on the company.

http://www.wgrz.com/news/mark-zuckerberg-h...alive/192957303
http://www.brecorder.com/business-a-financ...r%E2%80%A6.html
http://www.nbcnews.com/tech/tech-news/mark...-day-he-n573741
http://www.inquisitr.com/3095051/mark-zuck...else-on-planet/
http://www.india.com/news/world/facebook-c...s-life-1185310/
http://www.catchnews.com/tech-news/birthda...1463202816.html
sohailayhun
post May 15 2016, 08:55 AM

132 posts

Me too
acbc
post May 15 2016, 08:55 AM

9,048 posts

Better than China's future richest man... already MIA.
xxMusica
post May 15 2016, 08:57 AM

86 posts

How Mark still not the richest when he earned 4.4m/day. thats freaking insane businesses those on top of him doing.
RGRaj
post May 15 2016, 08:59 AM

560 posts

But all this money can't take to d grave.
azbro
post May 15 2016, 09:07 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(RGRaj @ May 15 2016, 08:59 AM)
Yup, thats why he got gip charity, and has a modest life instead of party everynight. At 30, i'm sure time for grave lama lagi unless fall sick or accident or suicide.

SUSwilsonjay
post May 15 2016, 09:35 AM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

So do you laugh.gif, but who is more successful in this life? You or him?
SUSspanker
post May 15 2016, 09:39 AM

Custom Made e-Penis
7,606 posts

I don't even have a Facebook account lol
wodenus
post May 15 2016, 09:40 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ May 15 2016, 09:35 AM)
So do you laugh.gif,  but who is more successful in this life? You or him?
Depends.. Can he pay for a good cake? Or good Peanut butter? Is a good bowl of pan mee even available for sale at any price?
fantasy1989
post May 15 2016, 09:40 AM

4,707 posts

ouch ...i sense some jelly biggrin.gif
stargamer
post May 15 2016, 09:42 AM

282 posts

how does fb generate revenue?
neoexcaliber
post May 15 2016, 09:44 AM

86 posts

He's not exactly giving his money to charity. He's moving his wealth to a 'charitable organization' which happens to the a LLC that he controls to save on taxes. He says it'll still go to charities but it gives more benefits to him and his family compared to a trust.
nagflar
post May 15 2016, 09:45 AM

1,813 posts

bijian : I can easly get 2.6b without any hardwork... cheh !! donation is the name . u guy jealous ??!!!
SUSweekeng
post May 15 2016, 09:47 AM

Cukurrr I make US$44/day.. just 100,000x less...

This post has been edited by weekeng: May 15 2016, 09:48 AM
fantasy1989
post May 15 2016, 09:51 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(stargamer @ May 15 2016, 09:42 AM)
ads ...some is pay per click ..some is pay per view
SUSadeline1306
post May 15 2016, 10:16 AM

100 posts

I feel like revealing d reason i hate $ here.

My maternal great granddad was one of d richest man in his kampung in benut, b4 ww two. He was taken away by d japs and his body was never found. (D idiotic jap some more mass slaughtered Chinese nationals and slapped Lky.) That started d long life of suffering of my great grandma and to some extent my mother as well.

My great grandma before passing away gave d land of d ancestral home to my mum bcos i guessed d old lady knew tat my mum was d only one who could b trusted with taking care of her descendants. My mum had five younger step sisters and one spoilt brat of younger step brother who bcos he was d only son of d family felt that all his sisters owned him something. He squandered d family fortune, went to Singapore to drive bus and married a heartless bitch who came to stay in d ancestral house. They gave birth to three sons and one daughter. All throughout d years, my mum didn't ask for a single cent, not even a single cent from d palm oil plantation tat they were reaping from d land. When my father fell ill in Singapore, my mum called up d bitch and asked her to pls clear up a room in d ancestral house for my dad to rest for jus a few days cos my dad couldn't stay in Singapore if he wasn't working as he was on a work permit. D bitch jus said she was not free and hung up d phone. My mum was upset and suggested to my uncle tat she wanted to sell d land for my father to go to China to see sinseh. My uncle then ganged up with all my aunts to sign a caveat against my mum. My mum cried over d betrayal of her siblings for over twenty years, as she had always tried to be a mother to all of them. No matter how busy or poor she was, she would patch up d pieces of clothing and sewed CNY dresses for her sisters. Every sister got one new dress every year. I now reckon these sl*ts must have compared with one another after getting d new dress "Aiya, y my dress not half as pretty as younger/older sis? Must be eldest sis's favouritism!"

Anyway my mum don't like or don't trust my uncle to keep d land in good use and so after her nephews graduated from uni, she finally let go of something that's worth at least a million to her oldest nephew for fifty thousand.

She said in her next life, she would rather be a dog or a cat than b born in her family again. Recently d nephew got married and asked my mum to attend his wedding. My mum told him she's not feeling well and could not go and congratulated him. Whereas when my brother got married, my mum called him up to invite him, he rained curses on my mother and told her her entire family should go get killed by a car, go get struck by lightning, etc.

(Btw my mum said according to melay beliefs, only d good hearted folks die by getting struck, is it true?)
adolph
post May 15 2016, 10:21 AM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(stargamer @ May 15 2016, 09:42 AM)
advertising, also thanks to idiots keep sharing knowledge and gossip subsequently leads more advertising> small portion from gaming.

facebook also hold the world's biggest data and personal information, that's why most japanese and korean dislike facebook>

this data so valuable, that its cost billions if they breach the rules.
wan89
post May 15 2016, 10:31 AM

45 posts

Stupid fb. Due to some bug, they banned my fbads but sometimes it enabled by itself then suddenly disable back. It cost me rm30+ for 5-10min for the ads but nothing gained. mad.gif
LamboSama
post May 15 2016, 10:40 AM

769 posts

Being poor can make you unable to afford cemetery plot and funeral arrangements.
His kids and grandkids on the other hand are set for life.
RGRaj
post May 15 2016, 11:43 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ May 15 2016, 09:35 AM)
So do you laugh.gif,  but who is more successful in this life? You or him?
Of course. That is why I'm also preparing for life after death. That is real success.

Some people say jeles of his material success. That is his lot in life. Why shud I b jeles of that? Anyway matter not going past death is an axiomatic truth.

vearn29
post May 15 2016, 11:48 AM

25 posts

charity still controlled by him. gomen not able to tax that one
Guetta
post May 15 2016, 11:55 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(xxMusica @ May 15 2016, 08:57 AM)
How Mark still not the richest when he earned 4.4m/day. thats freaking insane businesses those on top of him doing.
Because he only 32 years old?
SUScocbum4
post May 15 2016, 11:58 AM

57 posts

So lich must give donation
damonlbs
post May 15 2016, 12:08 PM

487 posts

his future generations will always be the elite

a few steps ahead from the rest
SUSspanker
post May 15 2016, 12:14 PM

Custom Made e-Penis
7,606 posts

Too bad he's not in Zimbabwe. Can easily seize all his riches to "help" the oppressed nikkas.
maniack
post May 15 2016, 12:30 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(adeline1306 @ May 15 2016, 10:16 AM)

My maternal great granddad was one of d richest man in his kampung in benut, b4 ww two. He was taken away by d japs and his body was never found. (D idiotic jap some more mass slaughtered Chinese nationals and slapped Lky.) That started d long life of suffering of my great grandma and to some extent my mother as well.

My great grandma before passing away gave d land of d ancestral home to my mum bcos i guessed d old lady knew tat my mum was d only one who could b trusted with taking care of her descendants. My mum had five younger step sisters and one spoilt brat of younger step brother who bcos he was d only son of d family felt that all his sisters owned him something. He squandered d family fortune, went to Singapore to drive bus and married a heartless bitch who came to stay in d ancestral house. They gave birth to three sons and one daughter. All throughout d years, my mum didn't ask for a single cent, not even a single cent from d palm oil plantation tat they were reaping from d land. When my father fell ill in Singapore, my mum called up d bitch and asked her to pls clear up a room in d ancestral house for my dad to rest for jus a few days cos my dad couldn't stay in Singapore if he wasn't working as he was on a work permit. D bitch jus said she was not free and hung up d phone. My mum was upset and suggested to my uncle tat she wanted to sell d land for my father to go to China to see sinseh. My uncle then ganged up with all my aunts to sign a caveat against my mum. My mum cried over d betrayal of her siblings for over twenty years, as she had always tried to be a mother to all of them. No matter how busy or poor she was, she would patch up d pieces of clothing and sewed CNY dresses for her sisters. Every sister got one new dress every year. I now reckon these sl*ts must have compared with one another after getting d new dress "Aiya, y my dress not half as pretty as younger/older sis? Must be eldest sis's favouritism!"

Anyway my mum don't like or don't trust my uncle to keep d land in good use and so after her nephews graduated from uni, she finally let go of something that's worth at least a million to her oldest nephew for fifty thousand.

She said in her next life, she would rather be a dog or a cat than b born in her family again. Recently d nephew got married and asked my mum to attend his wedding. My mum told him she's not feeling well and could not go and congratulated him. Whereas when my brother got married, my mum called him up to invite him, he rained curses on my mother and told her her entire family should go get killed by a car, go get struck by lightning, etc.

(Btw my mum said according to melay beliefs, only d good hearted folks die by getting struck, is it true?)
here people talk about mark but u write wall of text about ur mum family story

checked my siggy btw
ju146
post May 15 2016, 12:30 PM

1,594 posts

Talk cock la, might as well you go to grave now
xxboxx
post May 15 2016, 12:47 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

May I suggest that you go for psychology evaluation, it's for your own good.
SUSadeline1306
post May 15 2016, 12:56 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(maniack @ May 15 2016, 12:30 PM)
here people talk about mark but u write wall of text about ur mum family story

checked my siggy btw
Can't see no siggy (means signature rite?).

Anyway i don't hate d rich and/or famous. In fact i do think capitalism is d rite way of development, though i must say i have 2 go google d meaning of capitalism.

Yesterday there was a thread abt Marina's opinion on arab colonialism of tis country rite? If all else failed, y can't we go consult d UK who were our colonial masters? Btw a few other ism i try 2 keep in mind are environmentalism, perfectionism and dreamerism.
SUSadeline1306
post May 15 2016, 01:10 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ May 15 2016, 12:47 PM)
May I suggest that you go for psychology evaluation, it's for your own good.
I only need 2 go deep inside of me to forgive & forget my step aunts and I'll b ok.

My aunts claimed tat my mum must have done bad things in her past life 2 deserve a daughter like me. She said 人在做天在看, meaning whatever man does, heaven or God is watching. Who knows, a few years ago, this particular auntie's daughter died of cancer at d age of twenty something.

I met this and another auntie abt two years ago. Tis auntie said she was having a lump in her breast and was thinking of going for a mammogram. I told her to let go of her stress and sort of comforted her over d loss of her daughter. Ended up d lump disappeared and she didn't even go for d mammogram.

Tis same aunt asked me to b her bridesmaid at her wedding many years ago. She didn't even get me a bridesmaid's dress or gave me any red packet. Sometimes i wondered if i couldn't blame her for some of d misfortunes in my life so far.
xxboxx
post May 15 2016, 01:22 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(adeline1306 @ May 15 2016, 01:10 PM)
I only need 2 go deep inside of me to forgive & forget my step aunts and I'll b ok.

My aunts claimed tat my mum must have done bad things in her past life 2 deserve a daughter like me. She said 人在做天在看, meaning whatever man does, heaven or God is watching. Who knows, a few years ago, this particular auntie's daughter died of cancer at d age of twenty something.

I met this and another auntie abt two years ago. Tis auntie said she was having a lump in her breast and was thinking of going for a mammogram. I told her to let go of her stress and sort of comforted her over d loss of her daughter. Ended up d lump disappeared and she didn't even go for d mammogram.

Tis same aunt asked me to b her bridesmaid at her wedding many years ago. She didn't even get me a bridesmaid's dress or gave me any red packet. Sometimes i wondered if i couldn't blame her for some of d misfortunes in my life so far.
Denial is not a solution.

Ranting in /k also not a solution.
everest
post May 15 2016, 01:25 PM

123 posts

Rich man
RGRaj
post May 15 2016, 01:36 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ May 15 2016, 12:30 PM)
Talk cock la, might as well you go to grave now.
It's an axiomatic truth, but u chose to attack me instead?

SUSadeline1306
post May 15 2016, 01:39 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ May 15 2016, 01:22 PM)
Denial is not a solution.

Ranting in /k also not a solution.
I reckon dreaming is a possible solution. Or else making poetry:

春天不是读书天,夏日炎炎最好眠,秋去冬来春一到,收拾书包好过年。

Go to hell, go to help. Go to heaven, seven eleven. Go to purgatory, and lavatory.
DS_Legacy
post May 15 2016, 01:47 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(adeline1306 @ May 15 2016, 01:39 PM)

Go to hell, go to help. Go to heaven, seven eleven. Go to purgatory, and lavatory.
Degil gila auntie ni. ohmy.gif
SUSgsem984
post May 15 2016, 01:49 PM

216 posts

wow, that is more than the sperm count of many /ktard here.
xxboxx
post May 15 2016, 01:50 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(adeline1306 @ May 15 2016, 01:39 PM)

Who knows, you might become a famous poet.

Just don't be a lazy bum
howszat
post May 15 2016, 01:58 PM

2,932 posts

No, you don't take money to the grave.

You spend it, and you have fun. Meaning: you do what you want to do.

You do good. Meaning: you give 99% away to charity when you expire.

Darkripper
post May 15 2016, 02:03 PM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

thats a sad story... just don't give a fuck about them. it is just happen you all are having blood relationship. Just go and look for reliable friends way better

crapp0
post May 15 2016, 02:04 PM

4,414 posts

That peanut money,

Pablo escobar making more than 10 times that amount, in the 80's no less.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pablo_Escobar#Height_of_power
gestapo
post May 16 2016, 12:27 PM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

who say cannot? just burn it la when u die
badigol@69
post May 16 2016, 12:34 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ May 15 2016, 09:07 AM)
Yup, thats why he got gip charity, and has a modest life instead of party everynight. At 30, i'm sure time for grave lama lagi unless fall sick or accident or suicide.
all richest guy charity is fake,
mark's give charity to his own charity org, mean no tax for that money, money put in charity org 100% save. since its his own charity org, he can take back the money anytime.
joe_kopitiam
post May 16 2016, 12:34 PM

50 posts

why hasn't Mark build the Iron Man suit yet?
thelonely
post May 16 2016, 12:37 PM

QUOTE(xxMusica @ May 15 2016, 08:57 AM)
total income divided by age.
but he will be the richest in the world soon enough
skeleton202
post May 16 2016, 12:41 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

meanwhile electrical engineering in malaysia earned rm4k/month
river.sand
post May 16 2016, 01:45 PM

3,815 posts

Hmm...
How much wealth Bill Gates amassed when he was 32? Adjust that for inflation, only then you compare it with Mark's.
This is a fairer comparison.
Vigilant
post May 16 2016, 01:52 PM

Be ever vigilant, but never suspicious
1,288 posts

k's 20k earner gonna cry

0.0232sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:10 AM