Should Malaysia National Team use foreign player, pls vote here
matty
Jan 9 2007, 04:32 PM
foreign player no. use foreign personnel to help improve our football yes. as in coaches, trainer and the way to help improve our system in the way of how we gonna develope football at Malaysia.
matty
Jan 9 2007, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(wanz_delpiero @ Jan 9 2007, 04:38 PM) ya...but what about the past..dont u remember? hatem soussi,claude le roy,and few that i can't remember..all of them be a coach..but what happen.. i dont think its the coach or the trainer at fault here. the player dont show any commitment to do wat they are told to do. training a bit tough complain. they dont show the initiative to improve themself as a player. try ask what is their diet is? and finally the coach or the trainer didn't hav the final say of who gonna play and who is not gonna play. why hatem soussi,claude le roy or others that been here to malaysia b4 have great success when they coach other country?
matty
Jan 10 2007, 10:49 AM
yala.. parent sometime also very susah. a lot of the parents not supportive enuff. the thing is the dont see any future with the football in malaysia. first our club team or state team must do well in those AFC champion league or cup. by chances maybe other asia country would like to have our player play for their respective clubs. then i will say our football is goin the right direction.
matty
Jan 10 2007, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(zio @ Jan 10 2007, 10:59 AM) I will say no to foreign players because I do not see how they can contribute to the current national team. The problem with our national squad is not the lack of quality players. It is lousy administration, corruption at every level, lack of motivation and national pride. The fan support is also terrible, with everyone adopting the wait and see attitude. Whats even worse is when we have more supporters for that reality football team than our own national team... how to attend. i always feel asleep during their game.
matty
Jan 10 2007, 11:52 AM
its been awhile since i last go to a live match of our local league d. i used to go watch whenever perak came to KL or Selangor. now i only go to watch if got foriegn team come to play.
matty
Jan 10 2007, 04:42 PM
i dun care bout wat down there are doin. they goin for the quick way. yes they getting the result but to maintain it, they need to keep on importing new foriegn player. somemore their country is so small. cant compare them to us la. our population dunno how many times more than theirs.
matty
Jan 11 2007, 04:11 PM
we will hav to chance to see whether foriegn do make the diff or not during the up coming AFF cup. i will use our down south neighbour as the guide.
matty
Jan 11 2007, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(wanz_delpiero @ Jan 11 2007, 04:31 PM) yup..we have to wait and c our squad perform for the AFF, hope it improved.i hope malaysian will earn some point,not going home empty handed.. by the way this is the latest ranking of our traditional enemy 137 -Thailand 153 -Indonesia 111 -Singapore pretty shocking,singapore is very well among south east asia ranking.. where malaysia stand???
matty
Jan 15 2007, 02:58 PM
Dunno... he sound very p**s off man.
matty
Jan 19 2007, 06:43 PM
but if we use local players and suck. it is still got room to blame. if we really gonna open up the doors for foriegn player and still suck. who will be the scape goat then?