> [WTA] trading steps, best way to trade

noobiedonkey
post Jan 9 2007, 04:52 AM, updated 19y ago

810 posts

hi everyone,

I want to know how to trade safely.

i guess COD's would be the safest way but what if thru post/mail??

taken hp/bank details

cause i've been reading the dispute tread and am quite worried since there are so many cases nowadays.

i saw the blacklist but how do u know a trader is safe since there are cases they use fake bank id?

pls icon_question.gif

ycinator
post Jan 9 2007, 05:59 AM

137 posts

Judge yourself !

If a person purposely want to cheat you then it's hard to know.

Even COD also will have the possibility the buyer can CON you smile.gif

Read the newspaper.... i believe there is more con case which happen to be face to face business deal than online trades smile.gif

If you dont believe then just dont buy it smile.gif

I believe the reason most malaysian wanted to buy stuff online is due to the price is attractive. When it's cheap and you wanted to buy, you have to bear the risk smile.gif

After all, dont buy if you dont want to bear any risk smile.gif
noobiedonkey
post Jan 9 2007, 12:31 PM

810 posts

well, COD at least u get to feel/look/hold/test the item b4 any purchasing but by mail cause i ask one forummer here b4 that i'll pay 60% deposit and the rest when i get so i won't lose so much if anything bad happens then he straight nv replied and some even said "i dun wan to deal with such fussy ppl"

is it "fussy" to deal that way?

what you all think? as buyers and as sellers?
vikingw2k
post Jan 9 2007, 12:46 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

Read more here
fruitie
post Jan 9 2007, 12:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,909 posts

QUOTE(noobiedonkey @ Jan 9 2007, 12:31 PM)
well, COD at least u get to feel/look/hold/test the item b4 any purchasing but by mail cause i ask one forummer here b4 that i'll pay 60% deposit and the rest when i get so i won't lose so much if anything bad happens then he straight nv replied and some even said "i dun wan to deal with such fussy ppl"

is it "fussy" to deal that way?

what you all think? as buyers and as sellers?
because at lyn most of the sellers request for full payment first before the ordered items are sent out. smile.gif
because, we as sellers also scare what if you don't wan to pay us the remaining balance after you got your item?
actually, the risk is vice versa. smile.gif if you think, you are having the risk, we as sellers also have the risk.. smile.gif
before any purchasing is made, pls check on the sellers' credibility, for eg his/her successful trade list, feedbacks from the customers. smile.gif if no, ask for his/her reachable contact number, try calling/sms-ing the number to ensure the number is active and it belongs to the seller.
now all prepaid users need to get their line registered, it's easier to trace compared to last time.

btw, i don't think you should be called as fussy. smile.gif

p/s: this topic shouldn't be here, if i'm not wrong.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 9 2007, 12:51 PM
noobiedonkey
post Jan 9 2007, 01:26 PM

810 posts

i'm really sorry. if the topic shouldn't be here then pls tell me where it should.

well, if i bank in let's say half the ammount to you, then we both would have all our details rite? this risk is surely there cause if there are cases which sellers use fake bank account to con, it shouldn't be any harder trying to use a prepaid num to con rite?

i feel that 50% deposit and 50% after received is not really a bad idea. i trusted u by givin 50% so u should trust me by waiting for the 50%. risks would always be there but it's how to minimize the rest that matters rite?

correct me if i'm wrong. well, i'm sad to say that i've had sad exp in LYN that even those that boast with 'just see my successful trade' would show bad ethics.

not flaming anyone if i do sorry. just that i'm trying to find a safer way. sellers and buyers which have exp a lot like shoing how many thousands of trades done in LYN already pls share your exp. what are the steps normally u take? require 100% payment?
fruitie
post Jan 9 2007, 01:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,909 posts

QUOTE(noobiedonkey @ Jan 9 2007, 01:26 PM)
i'm really sorry. if the topic shouldn't be here then pls tell me where it should.

well, if i bank in let's say half the ammount to you, then we both would have all our details rite? this risk is surely there cause if there are cases which sellers use fake bank account to con, it shouldn't be any harder trying to use a prepaid num to con rite?

i feel that 50% deposit and 50% after received is not really a bad idea. i trusted u by givin 50% so u should trust me by waiting for the 50%. risks would always be there but it's how to minimize the rest that matters rite?

correct me if i'm wrong. well, i'm sad to say that i've had sad exp in LYN that even those that boast with 'just see my successful trade' would show bad ethics.
not flaming anyone if i do sorry. just that i'm trying to find a safer way. sellers and buyers which have exp a lot like shoing how many thousands of trades done in LYN already pls share your exp. what are the steps normally u take? require 100% payment?
you can always ask the sellers to snap you some photos of the items before they are sent out and also when they are wrapped in the box.. and make sure they snap you the photo of the shipping slip. smile.gif Or, the least to provide you the shipping tracking number.
If unfortunately something bad really happens, you still have some proof to rely on. smile.gif
as for my selling, all customers are required to pay me 100% full payment before anything is sent out. smile.gif
noobiedonkey
post Jan 9 2007, 01:45 PM

810 posts

so means seller have to pack and get the shipping slip b4 buyer pays?

then if buyer ffk pulak selles mai die?

but i would like this method to deal. makes me feel safe. thanks for the info

This post has been edited by noobiedonkey: Jan 9 2007, 01:53 PM
fruitie
post Jan 9 2007, 04:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,909 posts

QUOTE(noobiedonkey @ Jan 9 2007, 01:45 PM)
so means seller have to pack and get the shipping slip b4 buyer pays?

then if buyer ffk pulak selles mai die?

but i would like this method to deal. makes me feel safe. thanks for the info
I mean after u paid and if u feel afraid.. You may request for those steps from the seller smile.gif

Nevertheless, trading needs trust from both parties, if there's no trust exists, then better don't let the deal seals, you can always buy them from the shops, it's more secured in such way. smile.gif

eBola
post Jan 9 2007, 04:37 PM

blah
1,928 posts

have some common sense. that should be all you need, unless you were born special.

0.0147sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:14 AM