126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

> LYN Daddy's rant thread V1, mai rage/complain/etc

panda-man
post May 13 2016, 11:14 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ May 13 2016, 11:12 AM)
day time we some times can turn on skpye video call on house wifi so can see if he's awake or not... night so dark cannot work...

i'll look for that app you mentioned

we have a baby gate at the kitchen door... maybe need to get another one for upstairs maybe... blardy expensive sweat.gif
yeah. i used to use the app as i had two phones. can set sensitivity to sound etc. babycall or some other type of name like that. those gates i think are like 200+ right? heh. but apparently lose effectiveness once kid is 2 years old.
MeToo
post May 13 2016, 11:20 AM

9,333 posts

I'm sure everyone know there is a baby fair in MV currently. I went yesterday. Nothing much.... the crowd was decent maybe cause of the flood.

Anyway the Enfa milk powder is cheap.... cheaper then those Chinese shop.

And if u buy 6 packs you will get this.. kinetic sand set

This post has been edited by MeToo: May 13 2016, 11:23 AM
MeToo
post May 13 2016, 11:25 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ May 13 2016, 11:14 AM)
yeah. i used to use the app as i had two phones. can set sensitivity to sound etc. babycall or some other type of name like that. those gates i think are like 200+ right? heh. but apparently lose effectiveness once kid is 2 years old.
My kid is 2 yrs old.. it still works.

Cause its not easy to open, get those you have to push back on a level/button then lift the gate up...

Actually I bought 2, one for the bottom of the stairs and 1 for the top ... didnt use the top part cause someone is with her 24/7 when upstairs
TSkenji1903
post May 13 2016, 11:29 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ May 13 2016, 11:14 AM)
gate will be most effective since some times even if you can hear the call, might not make it up on time sweat.gif

the one i bought was slightly over 300... its hard to open cos you need to press both sides to raise the lever
lazybuG
post May 13 2016, 11:30 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 13 2016, 11:08 AM)
Well.. you might want to rethink potty training her too early.

My kid has been potty trained by 2 yrs old... now she is 26 months old refuse to pee in her pampers.. sometimes go out we let her wear pampers cause worry in car or outside hard to find clean toilet... but she will hold it in and not pee in the diapers.

At night also she try not to pee in her diapers.. int he middle of the night will wake up and tell us she wants to pee...
my boy doesn't have much problem on pee during daytime, only the night time which just started to train him. i think no problem to pee outside during shopping or inside car, because boy very easy i guess, roadside also can pee... hahahaha
another problem now is we try to train him to poo at toilet bowl, of cause with the extra equipment for the kids to attach at our toilet bowl. Till now he still dare not to use it, but he can poo at nursery without problem using the same equipment. I talk to the teacher, and later on the teacher told me that she once have a conversation with my boy, and found out the reason he refuse to poo at toilet bowl at home is because he scare falling into it..... we are totally speechless...... as he never fell before doh.gif doh.gif
panda-man
post May 13 2016, 11:30 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ May 13 2016, 11:29 AM)
gate will be most effective since some times even if you can hear the call, might not make it up on time sweat.gif

the one i bought was slightly over 300... its hard to open cos you need to press both sides to raise the lever
or if wanna do cheaper, just put the chain lock on the outside of the door hahaha. then can leave the door open but bebeh cant squeeze through. at least he can jerit there.
panda-man
post May 13 2016, 11:32 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 13 2016, 11:25 AM)
My kid is 2 yrs old.. it still works.

Cause its not easy to open, get those you have to push back on a level/button then lift the gate up...

Actually I bought 2, one for the bottom of the stairs and 1 for the top ... didnt use the top part cause someone is with her 24/7 when upstairs
yeah, i think if the kid is not rough its ok. or maybe just the companies do it as a disclaimer.

QUOTE(lazybuG @ May 13 2016, 11:30 AM)
my boy doesn't have much problem on pee during daytime, only the night time which just started to train him. i think no problem to pee outside during shopping or inside car, because boy very easy i guess, roadside also can pee... hahahaha
another problem now is we try to train him to poo at toilet bowl, of cause with the extra equipment for the kids to attach at our toilet bowl. Till now he still dare not to use it, but he can poo at nursery without problem using the same equipment. I talk to the teacher, and later on the teacher told me that she once have a conversation with my boy, and found out the reason he refuse to poo at toilet bowl at home is because he scare falling into it..... we are totally speechless...... as he never fell before doh.gif  doh.gif
hahaha. so cute. did you show him those pictures of kids stuck in the toilet bowl? heheh.
TSkenji1903
post May 13 2016, 11:33 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ May 13 2016, 11:30 AM)
or if wanna do cheaper, just put the chain lock on the outside of the door hahaha. then can leave the door open but bebeh cant squeeze through. at least he can jerit there.
maybe can also hor tongue.gif
panda-man
post May 13 2016, 11:35 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ May 13 2016, 11:33 AM)
maybe can also hor tongue.gif
but door kena drill lah. hehe. rosak. but if dont mind just put the chain latch. only RM10-15 hehehe.
MeToo
post May 13 2016, 11:36 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ May 13 2016, 11:30 AM)
Very ugly leh bro..... u need to drill your door.. wah lau.. pain got holes in it..
panda-man
post May 13 2016, 11:37 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 13 2016, 11:36 AM)
Very ugly leh bro..... u need to drill your door.. wah lau.. pain got holes in it..
hahah yeah lah. but if really want it cheap hahaha.

of course not recommended lah... esp if full timber door... cry.gif
MeToo
post May 13 2016, 11:37 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ May 13 2016, 11:32 AM)
yeah, i think if the kid is not rough its ok. or maybe just the companies do it as a disclaimer.
hahaha. so cute. did you show him those pictures of kids stuck in the toilet bowl? heheh.
Get the type you need to drill yoru walls de, not just attached on using tape etc..

Walsk easy to plaster and paint back later, unless you got tiles there la..
TSkenji1903
post May 13 2016, 11:38 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ May 13 2016, 11:35 AM)
but door kena drill lah. hehe. rosak. but if dont mind just put the chain latch. only RM10-15 hehehe.
QUOTE(MeToo @ May 13 2016, 11:36 AM)
but mine is cheap door la, lucky last time didn't change... but drilling is messy... maybe just buy another baby gate la...
MeToo
post May 13 2016, 11:51 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ May 13 2016, 11:37 AM)
hahah yeah lah. but if really want it cheap hahaha.

of course not recommended lah... esp if full timber door...  cry.gif
Yeah... I'm gonna go offtopic abit...

You guys know how you always read of robbers gaining access to the house at night (you CANNOT stop a robber form coming in... roof, windows, etc too many options) and immediately they will go directly to the rooms... KICK open the door and before you know what happened you have a parang on your neck already....

I dont mind getting robbed... material possessions can be replaced... but I worry about my family being hurt in the process...

Hence... I convert all my rooms into like semi safe rooms. I installed solid doors with good quality 5 point locks, ofcourse reinforced metal frames as well. Once locked, its not easy for them to KICK open the door... sure if they keep whacking it.... in 15 or 20 minutes they might get thru... but by then it will buy me enough time to call the cops (1.3km away) , Guard house (150m) away, or even climb out the window.

Also note, I was told by the cops that these thieves will also resort to using your LPG cannister as a battering ram to break down the doors, so I suggest you install a floor plug and chain/lock your cannister down.

Yes... I might sound kiasi... I dont care about all these things until I got a kid... I wont take chances with her life.

Mr.PostMan
post May 13 2016, 11:55 AM

501 posts

Reporting In!!!
panda-man
post May 13 2016, 11:59 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 13 2016, 11:51 AM)
Yeah... I'm gonna go offtopic abit...
You guys know how you always read of robbers gaining access to the house at night (you CANNOT stop a robber form coming in... roof, windows, etc too many options) and immediately they will go directly to the rooms... KICK open the door and before you know what happened you have a parang on your neck already....

I dont mind getting robbed... material possessions can be replaced... but I worry about my family being hurt in the process...

Hence... I convert all my rooms into like semi safe rooms. I installed solid doors with good quality 5 point locks, ofcourse reinforced metal frames as well. Once locked, its not easy for them to KICK open the door... sure if they keep whacking it.... in 15 or 20 minutes they might get thru... but by then it will buy me enough time to call the cops (1.3km away) , Guard house (150m) away, or even climb out the window.

Also note, I was told by the cops that these thieves will also resort to using your LPG cannister as a battering ram to break down the doors, so I suggest you install a floor plug and chain/lock your cannister down.
Yes... I might sound kiasi... I dont care about all these things until I got a kid... I wont take chances with her life.
good tip. for me, my current condo only got 1 main door and all windows and the door got grill. door is also a reinforced full timber fire door (not sure about the frame though, but i think its steel.

my other condo, door can tendang open easily... but its rental prop. so tak kisah. once i move there, different story lah.

for landed, i dont have any properties... thats the scariest to own. we all tak berani. throughout my life lived through like 6-8 robberies (TTDI & Ampang), so avoiding landed at all costs, unless i can afford to live in a proper gated community.
TSkenji1903
post May 13 2016, 12:00 PM

3,785 posts

that's scary... i have grilles and alarm system... problem is there's no way stopping them from coming from the roof and come down via the plaster ceiling...

lucky for me the police station is 200m from my house and i can see the guard house from my bedroom window

but that security door does makes sense, at least have it on my masterbedroom... please PM me brand, price and merchant meToo bro
panda-man
post May 13 2016, 12:00 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Mr.PostMan @ May 13 2016, 11:55 AM)
Reporting In!!!
was waiting to see when you will join hahaha.
TSkenji1903
post May 13 2016, 12:01 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Mr.PostMan @ May 13 2016, 11:55 AM)
Reporting In!!!
first criteria for adding your name into the daddies list is to rant laugh.gif
MeToo
post May 13 2016, 12:11 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ May 13 2016, 12:00 PM)
that's scary... i have grilles and alarm system... problem is there's no way stopping them from coming from the roof and come down via the plaster ceiling...

lucky for me the police station is 200m from my house and i can see the guard house from my bedroom window

but that security door does makes sense, at least have it on my masterbedroom... please PM me brand, price and merchant meToo bro
I got my solid door made to order from Poh Yep, and lockset I got it myself, its ISEO 5 point lock system.

U need to buy the lockset, then pass it to your door fella so they can factory fit it into the door.

Oh another tip... go home.. look at your kitchen door, does it open OUTWARDS into the street/your backyard?

If it opens outward... where are the hinges... outside right? Then why bother with locks when ppl can just remove the bolts at the hinges and the entire door comes out.

This post has been edited by MeToo: May 13 2016, 12:13 PM

126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0252sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:38 AM