Kodi Official Discussion Thread V2, Free and Open Source (GPL) Media Center

AVFAN
post Jun 11 2016, 02:51 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jun 11 2016, 02:01 PM)
anyone kind enough to point me to Adrian Supertv installation page (seo-michael etc) ?
i tried searching in this thread and google to no avail...
if u hv read all the postings, u hv this summary:
.. adrian supertv has gone dark, owner pulled it out, won't find anything on google.
.. there were a couple of independent links for the plugin but have since disappeared.
.. this supertv is inside superbox build, u can try it.
.. adrian supertv latest version is 1.0.7.
.. there are variations - super adrian, adrian sports, avengers - from the same guy - they work too but are different in some ways.

hope all is clear now. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 13 2016, 11:04 PM
mel_chow
post Jun 11 2016, 02:57 PM

QUOTE(Ngto @ Jun 11 2016, 09:18 AM)
Are you one of those too lazy to read ?

Did you install f4mtester as suggested by Scissorshand to someone else a few posts up?
I did find for the f4mtester but I really can't find it where to install... I really very noob into this.. Very sorry sifu.. Need more clear guidelines
Ngto
post Jun 11 2016, 04:12 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(mel_chow @ Jun 11 2016, 02:57 PM)
I did find for the f4mtester but I really can't find it where to install... I really very noob into this.. Very sorry sifu.. Need more clear guidelines
Just follow instructions from internet, just google.

You will get many guides like this :-

https://seo-michael.co.uk/how-to-install-f4m-tester-kodi/

After that can try using Adrian Sports again.
TSvoncrane
post Jun 11 2016, 04:51 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Jun 11 2016, 04:54 AM)
For direct Lan Cable connection:

Do I select DHCP or PPPoE? It can't seem to work with either. Tried lan 2-4 but, theres no connection.

Username & Password is default for PPPoE right? because i didnt change anything since Unifi was installed.
What device are you running Kodi on? Your router?.? As long as the device you are running Kodi on can connect online, Kodi should be good too.

QUOTE(mel_chow @ Jun 11 2016, 02:57 PM)
Everyone was once a noob and the golden rule of noob-dom is : Spend more time reading!! No excuse... Especially the first page of this thread, where there are clear instructions on how to install the f4mtester addon.. Simply follow the instructions and you'll be good.. Also if you have questions about what the addon does, search or read within this thread as there was a discussion on it.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Jun 11 2016, 04:53 PM
AVFAN
post Jun 11 2016, 07:31 PM

24,454 posts

I checked a couple more add-ons... moneysports, xo1000... all in sd, 540, 576.

I stay with tsn!
Ngto
post Jun 11 2016, 07:36 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 11 2016, 07:31 PM)
I checked a couple more add-ons... moneysports, xo1000... all in sd, 540, 576.

I stay with tsn!
I thought Moneysports sudah mati ??

Just installed. Will try later tonight smile.gif. I noticed some of the links they are using from SportsDevil.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Jun 11 2016, 07:45 PM
ericpires
post Jun 11 2016, 07:41 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jun 11 2016, 04:51 PM)
What device are you running Kodi on? Your router?.? As long as the device you are running Kodi on can connect online, Kodi should be good too.
Everyone was once a noob and the golden rule of noob-dom is : Spend more time reading!! No excuse... Especially the first page of this thread, where there are clear instructions on how to install the f4mtester addon.. Simply follow the instructions and you'll be good.. Also if you have questions about what the addon does, search or read within this thread as there was a discussion on it.
I'm running on Jarvis v16.0 on the hypptv box. All this time has been connecting through wifi 30mbps for streaming. I want to use the LAN cable but how come need to do settings? Is it because it's an android box? Not plug and play for the LAN cable?

AVFAN
post Jun 11 2016, 08:30 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Jun 11 2016, 07:41 PM)
I'm running on Jarvis v16.0 on the hypptv box. All this time has been connecting through wifi 30mbps for streaming. I want to use the LAN cable but how come need to do settings? Is it because it's an android box? Not plug and play for the LAN cable?
Hyppbox is meant for hypptv. TM surely did many things to make sure nobody do certain things, get nightmare calls or sue them.

So, should not expect it to work like a normal android box.

If u can, good.

If not, it's understandable.

This Hyppbox, we know the specs. but I prefer not to comment much as I don't know what the firmware calls for, what TM pros did for their purpose. and understandably so.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 11 2016, 08:36 PM
AVFAN
post Jun 11 2016, 08:31 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Jun 11 2016, 07:36 PM)
I thought Moneysports sudah mati ??

Just installed. Will try later tonight  smile.gif. I noticed some of the links they are using from SportsDevil.
It's working.

And yes, I think it draws on sportsdevil.
AVFAN
post Jun 11 2016, 09:19 PM

24,454 posts

switzwerland albania on tsn1, perfect. smile.gif

Ngto
post Jun 11 2016, 10:10 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 11 2016, 09:19 PM)
switzwerland albania on tsn1, perfect. smile.gif
How come TS1 no sound. But TSN3 same match with sound.
fkinmeng
post Jun 11 2016, 10:56 PM

6,373 posts

using 10mbps, hopefully later england match won't buffer. sleep.gif
TSvoncrane
post Jun 11 2016, 11:19 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Jun 11 2016, 07:41 PM)
Ah, the TM supplied box.. For one, i would advice not messing with the base configuration of the box and it's wired connection. If I recall correctly, for Hypptv functions to work, the box must be connected via LAN 4 port. Then extra (read as unauthorized) features can be gotten by enabling the wireless network and using that for apps, etc. If TM ever found out you messed with the box and broke something, they could very well charge you for a replacement box or network repairs, so avoid simply making changes cuz....

As you've already been advised.. The TM supplied box was chosen by TM for a primary purpose (Hypptv), as long as it does that and cheaply, they don't care about anything else and they locked it down somewhat, as a precaution. As such it is not Kodi friendly. I would strongly advise you get a suitable third party device for Kodi and other media functions and leave that box as is.
AVFAN
post Jun 11 2016, 11:45 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Jun 11 2016, 10:10 PM)
How come TS1 no sound. But TSN3 same match with sound.
just checked... tsn1, 3, 4 showing euro2106, all with audio.

tsn2, 5 showing other sports.

all in 720, 2.0. just pick one. biggrin.gif

u may be using a diferent version?
Scissorshand
post Jun 12 2016, 12:37 AM

1,691 posts

Just got back from watching Conjuring 2, think the 1st Conjuring is much better

Anyway, yup, as what AVFAN mentioned, TSN is working fine
Ngto
post Jun 12 2016, 02:20 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 11 2016, 11:45 PM)
just checked... tsn1, 3, 4 showing euro2106, all with audio.

tsn2, 5 showing other sports.

all in 720, 2.0. just pick one. biggrin.gif

u may be using a diferent version?
Nope, correct ver Adrian Sports 1.09. Was watching 2nd half Albania - Switzerland match. Yes TSN 1, 3 & 4 showing, but only 3&4 had sound.

Anyway , after a 2 1/2 hr nap, woke up and watched the final minutes of the Wales -Slovakia match on TSN 1, the sound is back.

Maybe you guys didn't watch the entire Albania-Swiss match unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Ngto: Jun 12 2016, 02:32 AM
Ngto
post Jun 12 2016, 04:48 AM

4,350 posts

England doh.gif
AVFAN
post Jun 12 2016, 11:32 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Jun 12 2016, 02:20 AM)
Nope, correct ver Adrian Sports 1.09. Was watching 2nd half Albania - Switzerland match. Yes TSN 1, 3 & 4 showing, but only 3&4 had sound.

Anyway , after a 2 1/2 hr nap, woke up and watched the final minutes of the Wales -Slovakia match on TSN 1, the sound is back.

Maybe you guys didn't watch the entire Albania-Swiss match  unsure.gif
that's what i thought - u r using adrian sports 1.0.9.

i am using adrian super tv 1.0.7.

this audio thingy - try closing everything and restart, hv seen it before.

watched swiss match first 1/2, wales full, but not england match.

while other tsn carries a bit of euro, tsn1 is the only one that carries the matches in full.

all of them are 720, no problem with audio.

i have same performance with same addon, same version on 3 devices - android box, smart tv, pc.
Ngto
post Jun 12 2016, 11:42 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 12 2016, 11:32 AM)
that's what i thought - u r using adrian sports 1.0.9.

i am using adrian super tv 1.0.7.

this audio thingy - try closing everything and restart, hv seen it before.
watched swiss match first 1/2, wales full, but not england match.

while other tsn carries a bit of euro, tsn1 is the only one that carries the matches in full.

all of them are 720, no problem with audio.

i have same performance with same addon, same version on 3 devices - android box, smart tv, pc.
No wonder, you only watch first half Swiss match. I watched the 2nd half where no sound. If on same Adrian Sports , TSN 3 & 4 got sound, then can't be Kodi Problem. All other addons also got sound.

Like I said later I watched TSN1 Wales match, the sound came back.

Anyway tonight I take a break, catch up on sleep smile.gif

This post has been edited by Ngto: Jun 12 2016, 11:46 AM
AVFAN
post Jun 12 2016, 11:51 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Jun 12 2016, 11:42 AM)
No wonder, you only watch first half Swiss match. I watched the 2nd half where no sound. If on same Adrian Sports , TSN 3 & 4 got sound, then can't be Kodi Problem. All other addons also got sound.

Like I said later I watched TSN1 Wales match, the sound came back.

Anyway tonight I take a break, catch up on sleep  smile.gif
ya, kodi is like that, many variables, many big and small faults.

just find the good one and play, enjoy for free.

don't lose sleep over it! laugh.gif

i am pleased i can get to watch euro2016 in HD reliably.

i could not do that for wc2014.

explanation is probably a combination of higher internet speed used now and a superduper addon. biggrin.gif

302 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:51 PM