Kodi Official Discussion Thread V2, Free and Open Source (GPL) Media Center

post Aug 7 2018, 09:24 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(graceinc @ Aug 3 2018, 08:58 PM)
I am looking for a VPN that allows me to access geo-restricted channels on Kodi. Previously was using a Buffered VPN subscription. But not satisfied with it.
Currently, I read about these Best VPN which is providing a lot of options but I am still confused which one to go for.
Money is not the issue.
perlu VPN meh? If you can root your android box, you can try China Tunnel. Its free.
https://github.com/yanggis/ChinaTunnel
post Aug 7 2018, 11:56 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(famusanus @ Aug 7 2018, 11:43 AM)
Guys, i just got another mibox 3c, and my kodi version is (Kodi 16.1)

i tried installed icdrama(v1.8.3) yesterday and i cannot watch, it kept pop up the icdrama error check log for more info, anyone can help?
https://github.com/aznhusband/aznhusband.gi...n.video.icdrama
post Aug 10 2018, 02:48 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 9 2018, 10:07 AM)
the issue with icdrama as kodi addon or rss in kodi has been around for >1 year.

i really do not know why u guys wanna keep struggling with it!

for an android device, there is a simple, trouble free, zero maintenance way to watch icdrama:

u install a app called rss player (or some say rss media reader works too) from playstore.

then u key in this link:

http://allrss.se/dramas
pop out message said need install Google play service, so really need install a?
post Aug 10 2018, 05:30 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 10 2018, 02:51 PM)
Yes.
Hate your answer. My mi box memory almost full jor. Later try uninstall ftmc and install rss and play service
post Aug 10 2018, 07:10 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(darrenwks @ Aug 10 2018, 06:31 PM)
GUYS need some HELP here!

i installed RSS player and also Google play service but still cannot play! https://apkpure.com/google-play-services/co...gle.android.gms

It still pops up this msg saying i dont have google play service
[attachmentid=9964180]

And when i click RSS Drama sometimes i can view this
[attachmentid=9964183]

But when i try to click HK Dramas it jumps back to here!
[attachmentid=9964184]

Can someone guide me?
I dont think anyone here can help u. I'm using hypptv box with android 4.4, so I googled for lower version of RSS player, version 1.2.1 which support android 4.4. work like charm, no pop out message asking for google play service.
post Aug 10 2018, 09:23 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Aug 10 2018, 07:46 PM)
Well you are wrong

That version working well on my 4.4.2 Q16 box
Well in that case, mayb you can help him solve the problems.

0.1278sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:44 AM