8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Games Tom Clancy's The Division (PS4) | V2, Open-World online RPG!

6so
post May 26 2016, 11:26 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(Xarzmarz @ May 26 2016, 11:54 AM)
Yesterday i did try new build..i got like 200k DPS 220k toughness and 6k Skill..while i got 76% exotic resilience 20% reduce damage from elites i can tank like everything in DZ06 except for sniper n shotties in point blank situation..with Poodlepaddly support yesterday (First aid booster shot & Smart cover) i manage to wipe like 7-8 rogue in no time last night.. rclxm9.gif
After this new patch for me i think its really important to have exotic resilience n high armor rather than high hp in DZ06 cause the enemy still can blow you up in matter of secs..we can even die from tear gas grenade if got no exotic resilence.. cry.gif  after few run with Poodlepaddly last night which he swith to full support it really saves our ass like 100 times..lolx so yeah someone with tactician build that go for support role also a big must to have in team..
They don't take the exotic resilience that highly on NPC just as counter measure to incen or exploding bullets from PVP....to them are min/maxing every squeeze of dmg they can out of the gear but you are talking Inigo Montoya here. Also take note they are on PC so they have the advantage of mouse and at the same time harder to kill pc players because of that advantage. I think as time goes by, more and more people will discover newer meta build.

Usually I don't go to DZ at all unless of no choice but to farm for BPs....if can do 10 mins or so in Clear Sky with a good team...don't see the lure yet to be there. Furthermore will wait for people like Breezy or Skill-up to share their tips and tricks. I'm quite helpless in PvP. biggrin.gif
6so
post May 27 2016, 12:19 PM

135 posts

Some new Inigo vids...

More on his channel.
6so
post May 29 2016, 02:10 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ May 29 2016, 02:03 PM)
Yesterday tried clear sky with randoms several times. All non successful. In the just me running around.... so just suicide and gib up...
Look out for signs that you have weak team players.
1. Shoot a smart cover ahead of you during the beginning of the encounter...if they stay behind and not rushing the enemies or just not killing enemies quick enough...leave the game.
2. If they are rocking more than 1 recovery link and revival support station...leave the game.
3. Nobody giving you support when carrying the fuse box...again leave the game.
4. If you have that one player who keep dying for the wrong reason or refuse to listen to instruction...leave the game.

If you are skill power please carry the fuse box yourself cause your overheal regenerates a lot more quicker and tanky player should body block incoming fire.

Don't waste time trying with weak players or worse of all those who just hang back waiting for enemies to swarm in.

6so
post May 29 2016, 06:42 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ May 29 2016, 07:03 PM)
I'm tank. So run to the laptop and then run to cover to recovr. Then when I move forward to get the fuse box and they follow.... until I pick up the box turn around and no one there doh.gif... dunno they suddenly retreat or what. When I go down then suddenly got someone come out pop firstaid then try to revive me... Y U NO SHOOT FIRST AID JUST NOW!

Somehow managed to put the fuses in. But then against the boss they all keep running away from him and focus on mobs.... I managed to take away most of his armor. But in the end no medikits and then just like whatever...
Can't imagine what the CM gonna be like for all these meow-meow...cough...

...cough.
6so
post May 29 2016, 07:44 PM

135 posts

Was watching Likebutter's stream a little...4 kids with high stam and skill trolling the whole server. They triage to bring up their overheals/sticky bombs/tactical link to rekt players across the server. They put out back to back sticky bomb to take down anybody on their path while tactical link/overheal being used in between. So there might be some nerfing or balancing coming up otherwise DZ will be back to everyone being killed by one dominating build.
6so
post May 30 2016, 10:05 AM

135 posts

Manage to clear FL CM twice last night with 2 different build:
Tactician it's pretty easy as long as your team do their part with killing things fast enough.
With DPS tank it's even easier and not neccessary needing tactician support cause at 350k toughness you can withstand one or two shotgun shot. Good sticky flashbang enough to clear the rushers during wave 8,9,10.

If you are searching for gs 240 sentry,tactician and striker...this is the spot to farm. Occasionally newer set can drop as well.
6so
post May 30 2016, 11:08 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ May 30 2016, 11:06 AM)
yeah i need those... but i can't beat FL CM yet... sad.gif
I gave up on 3 pcs or 4 pcs gear set ATM...my rojak build...2 lone star,2 sentry,2 tactician so now I think I have 170k DPS 360k Toughness 26k Skill. Relying my buffs like pulse,smart cover,booster shot to make-up for the lost DPS. I'm doing it the other way round by finding gear that can match if not improving what I have at the moment. Crafted tons of firearm vest to aim for that god roll vigorous armor so booster shot can do overheal. Most likely will be 2 final HE to bring the DPS value back into the picture and 3 or 4 pcs gear set. hmm.gif
6so
post May 30 2016, 11:18 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ May 30 2016, 12:11 PM)
yeah... to get back DPS really need vigorous vest and savage gloves...

then the other 4 i have no idea... 2 Sentry 2 Striker??? or 2 Final Measure??? or 4 Tactician...
Inigo's team is building a sentry/tactician with 125k DPS 450k Toughness 45K Skill. With the smart cover and pulse the 125k dps is putting out physical 200k plus dps. That's pretty whack out. bruce.gif
6so
post May 30 2016, 11:47 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ May 30 2016, 12:32 PM)
i was thinking if doing this kind of build... does Weapon Talents still need a good one???
more of the time low firearms can't unlock those Brutal and Deadly...

shld go for Stamina/Electronics talents instead???
Weapon talent already secondary when the dps so low now...guess should look at guns with skilled, cool headed, competent, determined, etc....to give you all the nudge. Just an idea to be an effective support. biggrin.gif
6so
post May 30 2016, 04:47 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ May 30 2016, 05:14 PM)
yesterday ran DZ with henrylow, haushinka and agent-aka

got good loots and finally a 204 AUG... pushing my dps to 19x K... next is to get my toughness up to 300k, now at 285k.

6so
maybe now i can run CS HM properly with you already lol
Haha your spec surpassed mine addy.... laugh.gif
6so
post May 30 2016, 04:52 PM

135 posts

You'll be there soon enough. thumbsup.gif
6so
post May 31 2016, 09:09 AM

135 posts

Finally found two "skilled" unlocked weapon I can literally use...FW Vector and Socom M1A. It does help to bring back ULT a little quicker than relying on triage. Getting ready to rage quit tonight at Clear Sky CM. So I do wonder how bad it gonna be like this time around?
6so
post May 31 2016, 01:53 PM

135 posts

Saw a video by Breezy on Final Measure...it looks cool and awesome to play with during Clear Sky. Will haul my lazy bum to DZ soon.
6so
post May 31 2016, 01:53 PM

135 posts

double post

This post has been edited by 6so: May 31 2016, 01:54 PM
6so
post Jun 3 2016, 03:49 PM

135 posts

Until the weapon balance is out...the division meta still about CHD with SMG and sniping with exploding bullet whether PVP or PVE. The biggest shift of patch 1.2 is seeing tactician tank ruling DZ. Although people are running different type of weapon, it's more of a "skilled" enabled one to quickly replenish ULT.
6so
post Jun 3 2016, 04:40 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(Xarzmarz @ Jun 3 2016, 05:26 PM)
Yeah..me, hutazi,aka n henry have taste the op-ness of that build already..only with two skill can tapao us like nothing (overdose n sticky)..4 of them using the same skill over n over..even their cd damn fast one..pheww cant do a thing weyh i tell you..if change to final measure pun cannot tank 4 sticky bomb str8 + the stagger from the explosion make us easy target to get shot..
Damn jelly seeing Inigo able to one shot all these tanks from a mile away or sxyhxy able to run around these cheap bastards as they couldn't risk BFBing themselves. biggrin.gif
6so
post Jun 4 2016, 05:29 PM

135 posts

The division movie.... brows.gif

6so
post Jun 6 2016, 10:55 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(luminaryxi @ Jun 6 2016, 10:28 AM)
sorry bro keep dying yesterday haha, actually after the 1st time we got wiped i got no mood dy, why u suddenly dc 1?
No prob...just trying guess we just need a little more co-ordination. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(HenryLow @ Jun 6 2016, 11:42 AM)
finally done my FL CM with the help of 6so Xarzmarz etonggg_13...

6so really a master... we can survive much more longer than usual... lol...

thanks 6so for the guide...

weekly reset alr... plz carry me again... LOL...
Yupp....reset can give 3 to 4 pcs 240 gear set and 4 to 6 HE weapon if you do HM and CM together! tongue.gif

6so
post Jun 6 2016, 11:11 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(Xarzmarz @ Jun 6 2016, 12:06 PM)
Possible to get 240 from FL HM?
Weekly CM bonus gives you 1 pcs 240 gear set on HM. Same with Clear Sky.
6so
post Jun 6 2016, 02:16 PM

135 posts

Need to find better gear that has a mod slot to bring Toughness and Skill to 400k 22k.
Again need mod slots to bring Firearms up to 2k to unlock some weapon talent while pushing Toughness beyond 400k. If I swap my kneepad my stat will be 100k 400k 32k. Since this is a full Tactician, I don't need that high skill value...and relying 4 pcs stacking to give most of my skills reaching level cap.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0518sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:23 PM