Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [WTR] cky6667, chong kok yiew.

SUSdgrebel
post Jan 8 2007, 02:05 PM, updated 19y ago

Oldfag
2,475 posts

this guy is really a scumbag. i dont want to trade with him ever again. i paid rm30 compensation because he threaten to dirty my name at lowyat. proof?

the story is like this, yesterday (january 7 2007) we were smsing about the price and set of my w550i, and we never secure a deal. today (8 january 2007) he prompted me again via sms about my phone and suddenly i got better offer. and i didnt reserve for him. he claimed he is already at maybank to pay me eventhough at first he dont have enuff cash. so he was late around a second after i secure a deal with henhoor. then, he threaten me that he knows alot of vip in this forum. and my name would be dirty if he reports. i am totally bz at that time and dont want to waste my time with him so i offer rm20 compensation gift to him. he still bugging me until at last he decides rm30.

i just want to open this to all. because rm30 is a lot to me as im a student eventhough i earn money too. but not that rm30 i want to focus on. he is an emotional , money-sucker scumbag. plz watch out!
stevanistelrooy
post Jan 8 2007, 02:18 PM

Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.
2,450 posts

his previous case whistling.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/306287

and to thread starter, why you scared he ruined your good name?
There is nothing to be afraid/lose if you are on the correct side.
Furthermore, he need to comes up with proof that both of you agreed to the deal.

This post has been edited by stevanistelrooy: Jan 8 2007, 02:21 PM
SUSdgrebel
post Jan 8 2007, 02:19 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

no wonder. a total f***er.
deathbringer
post Jan 8 2007, 02:35 PM

I'll Pwn j00 !!
1,160 posts

no offence, but the TS was dumb to even offer compensation in the first place.

if the TS did nothing wrong, why should he be afraid of his reputation being tarnished by some stupid arse??

this cky6667 should be banned.
SUSdgrebel
post Jan 8 2007, 04:15 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

dont simply call me dumb. i was in a hurry and this guy keep bugging me. i offer him compensation becoz of his petrol wasted going to maybank. and i dont feel stupid doing that. and i'm really busy at that time. just pay and screw him. and dont think i'll leave him good credits as i'm writing about him here means i want ppl to know bout him.
sniper msia
post Jan 8 2007, 04:24 PM

Do U Scratch?
1,127 posts

i don think petrol would cost that much for him to go to a nearby maybank.

by right, dgrebel, you should only give him about RM10 at most.

see if you can ask him to give you back the extra. smile.gif
SUSdgrebel
post Jan 8 2007, 04:40 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

he asked me for the rm30. btw, i dont mind about the rm30 anyway. just want ppl here to be aware of this guy.
pgsingerboy
post Jan 8 2007, 05:26 PM

439 posts

You should not have given him the money. I believe you are not happy giving such a person money for nothing right. You did not reserve for him, so what if he is at the bank, maybe its just next door to his shop or place. He threthened you and you bought into it. You got cheated period and yes you should not feel happy but pissed that you got cheated. Next time don't pay anything. What the mods here stupid issit. I don't think they are unless you believe that the mods somehow will simply believe his story and your name is dirtied. The mods here quite fair as far as I can see....

This post has been edited by pgsingerboy: Jan 8 2007, 05:30 PM
SUSdgrebel
post Jan 8 2007, 05:41 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

ok la. i'm cheated. but wut are we gonna do about that guy.
sniper msia
post Jan 8 2007, 05:44 PM

Do U Scratch?
1,127 posts

QUOTE(dgrebel @ Jan 8 2007, 05:41 PM)
ok la. i'm cheated. but wut are we gonna do about that guy.
first, you can ask back for your money.

if he doesn't want to give, then make this thread into a complaint thread about you wanting back your money.

if he no reply or give lame excuses, then report to mods so they will give him Dispute tag.
pgsingerboy
post Jan 8 2007, 05:48 PM

439 posts

I think this question needs to be answered by the mods.....what to do about this guy. But if you did not reserve to him, no matter how he bugs you, never give in to threats. Treat it like you said, money given for him to SHUT his Mouth and stop bugging you and I guess it worked. So I guess you got what you wanted in a way. I don't think its easy for you to get your money back unless you find a way to threaten him like he threatened you. The money given was not forced but legal in every way...difficult to get back unless the mods and the rest step up for you on your side and pressure the guy to give back, which is unlikely.

This post has been edited by pgsingerboy: Jan 8 2007, 05:55 PM
altie
post Jan 8 2007, 05:55 PM

Runaway Fridge™
673 posts

Knowing people on the moderating/vip/admin/staff team does not grant you any special priviledges. Please bear that in mind.

And VIPs have no moderating power (or any power for that matter), they are awarded that tag for their contributions to the forum, not because they own part of the forum, or have donated money, or what not. Even me, myself as a moderator does not mean I can threaten another forumer.

Knowing Se7en himself in person also does not grant you any immunity or award you the ability to blackmail another forumer.
SUSdgrebel
post Jan 8 2007, 05:59 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

rclxub.gif step by step plz:

1. i ask him for refund.
2. if he dont refund, i can urge moderator to do something bout it
3. .....
pgsingerboy
post Jan 8 2007, 06:00 PM

439 posts

aiyo just move on lah, and yes we will be more careful of this guy in future
SUSdgrebel
post Jan 8 2007, 06:03 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

QUOTE(pgsingerboy @ Jan 8 2007, 06:00 PM)
aiyo just move on lah, and yes we will be more careful of this guy in future
ok. i ask for refund edi. but didnt threat him. just say im not guilty. now he offline.

step 2 coming...
vikingw2k
post Jan 8 2007, 06:36 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

TS, PM him to comeover and explain his part here
SUSdgrebel
post Jan 8 2007, 06:57 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts