Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Thread V4, Fullmetal+Fingerprint+4,000mAh=Awesome

GameSky
post May 5 2016, 12:36 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(chaics85 @ May 5 2016, 12:35 PM)
guys.. do u guys turn on sync? i found out that everytime i turn it on with wifi, my pc internet becomes really slow and my phone couldnt browse fb/ browser or receive msg. will only back to normal after finish syncing.

if i turn off my sync, my mail wont come in unless i refresh the app.

what seems to be the prob. here?
probably you turned on mi cloud gallery sync as well..do check it in settings
mydendenmushi
post May 5 2016, 12:53 PM

Guys, anybody selling or know where to replace rn3 screen?
arecheese
post May 5 2016, 12:54 PM

309 posts

RN3 Malaysia set here. still havent got the OTA update yet but doesnt seem too important. dunno why need to use fingerscannner to selfie. can use volume down button, much easier. try it heheh
Xcal
post May 5 2016, 12:54 PM

149 posts

I lost all forms of mobile connection after updating manually to 7.2.5 using an ota file posted by a member here. Only able to use wifi now. sad.gif

does factory reset removes everything? any ways to just restore system settings?
chaics85
post May 5 2016, 01:00 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ May 5 2016, 12:36 PM)
probably you turned on mi cloud gallery sync as well..do check it in settings
thanks.. it helps to shorten the syncing time.. thumbsup.gif
GameSky
post May 5 2016, 01:03 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(Xcal @ May 5 2016, 12:54 PM)
I lost all forms of mobile connection after updating manually to 7.2.5 using an ota file posted by a member here. Only able to use wifi now. sad.gif

does factory reset removes everything? any ways to just restore system settings?
do try backup and full flash rom
breekachu
post May 5 2016, 01:05 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ May 5 2016, 12:01 PM)
Still no OTA for my phone, how actually xiaomi manage the OTA?  Sigh
Got the latest Update yesterday. Right now using 7.1.8.0. Still perfect to me.
dennisyeoh
post May 5 2016, 01:15 PM

teehee
718 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ May 5 2016, 11:04 AM)
mine have drive on list, not settings.

edit: app lock in dev rom r different version than stable version tho
mine drive also don have mad.gif mad.gif he say he is running global stable thou
GameSky
post May 5 2016, 01:27 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(dennisyeoh @ May 5 2016, 01:15 PM)
mine drive also don have  mad.gif  mad.gif  he say he is running global stable thou
he's running global developer rom
kimimaro_kun
post May 5 2016, 01:37 PM

I Am Whatever You Say I Am
669 posts

QUOTE(chaics85 @ May 5 2016, 12:35 PM)
guys.. do u guys turn on sync? i found out that everytime i turn it on with wifi, my pc internet becomes really slow and my phone couldnt browse fb/ browser or receive msg. will only back to normal after finish syncing.

if i turn off my sync, my mail wont come in unless i refresh the app.

what seems to be the prob. here?
i need to on my sync so that i can receive mail. else only will receive when connect to wifi.

QUOTE(arecheese @ May 5 2016, 12:54 PM)
RN3 Malaysia set here. still havent got the OTA update yet but doesnt seem too important. dunno why need to use fingerscannner to selfie. can use volume down button, much easier. try it heheh
apps lock via fingerprint.
less physical button for taking pic.
auto brightness prob has been settle

CoffeeDude
post May 5 2016, 01:52 PM

1,609 posts

I bought a tempered glass SP from satu gadget a few weeks ago and it has chips at the edges.
Damn lousy quality.

When I went to the shop, the guy at the counter took out a piece of tempered glass with no packaging and told me RM30!!
On their website the price is RM20 shakehead.gif
Anyway I decided to go ahead since my phone didn't have any screen protector.

I noticed the tempered glass SP has chipped off at some of the edges.
I can feel the glass with my fingers ranting.gif
GameSky
post May 5 2016, 01:54 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ May 5 2016, 01:52 PM)
I bought a tempered glass SP from satu gadget a few weeks ago and it has chips at the edges.
Damn lousy quality.

When I went to the shop, the guy at the counter took out a piece of tempered glass with no packaging and told me RM30!!

I can feel the glass with my fingers  ranting.gif
go accessories shop..i bought mine at rm10
Xcal
post May 5 2016, 02:06 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ May 5 2016, 01:03 PM)
do try backup and full flash rom
Factory reset now working again but have to install and setup everything again.Backup doesn't seem to work.. all cannot backup.
deblyrie
post May 5 2016, 02:20 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(Xcal @ May 5 2016, 12:54 PM)

I manually update also no issue bro
WhiteWing
post May 5 2016, 02:23 PM

2,854 posts

I think my order fark up liao.
3rd May until now still no process .. sigh... xiaomi support really not helping..
untitled_mc
post May 5 2016, 02:42 PM

-untitled-
745 posts

QUOTE(Marcian @ May 5 2016, 07:43 AM)
Any 3rd party camera to recommend? I believe RN3 camera weakness is more of software...

Ah got it.
Settings > Additional settings > Battery > Powah

What new house?
google camera...

QUOTE(kamikraze @ May 5 2016, 10:53 AM)
Apparently, there's many of my collegues are using RN3 right now. I don't know that RN3 become that popular nowadays.

And my RN3 sometimes become crazy.. whole screen not responsive, recent app tab appear and disappear.. anyone facing such issue?
so far dont have this issue.. but does it come crazy when u r charging n using it? or just normal time?

QUOTE(mydendenmushi @ May 5 2016, 12:53 PM)
Guys, anybody selling or know where to replace rn3 screen?
so fast change screen :s
vandechrome
post May 5 2016, 03:01 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

any way that i could buy this phone offline?
kimimaro_kun
post May 5 2016, 03:09 PM

I Am Whatever You Say I Am
669 posts

QUOTE(vandechrome @ May 5 2016, 03:01 PM)
any way that i could buy this phone offline?
happy birthday bro icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

btw, where's your location?
jsflim
post May 5 2016, 03:39 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ May 5 2016, 01:52 PM)
Damn lousy quality.

I can feel the glass with my fingers  ranting.gif
how unlucky you. our garage sales got a lot selling RN3 tempered glass right, why not get it from there. I believe it's cheaper
mydendenmushi
post May 5 2016, 03:39 PM

QUOTE(untitled_mc @ May 5 2016, 02:42 PM)
google camera...
so far dont have this issue.. but does it come crazy when u r charging n using it? or just normal time?
so fast change screen :s
Accidentally cracked by the kids... what to do..

141 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:55 AM