post Jun 22 2016, 01:11 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(terdit @ Jun 22 2016, 01:04 AM)
what window u using?
phone in EDL mode or fastboot mode?
I follow exactly the same instruction as per this guide :
http://en.miui.com/thread-235865-1-1.html

Everything is fine till I come to flashing.
I see that my miflash doesn't show the selection description at the bottom, is it something wrong.
In fact, I just downloaded the newer 2015 version, still the same. Is it something wrong with my miflash program?

From the flash error log, here are the error shown :
[000002A8]copy C:\Program Files\Xiaomi\MiPhone\Microsoft\xmllite.dll to C:\Windows\system32(0x00000000)
[000002A8]CInstaller::CopyFileW(194): The process cannot access the file because it is being used by another process.(0x80070020)
[000002A8]CInstaller::CopyFileW(168): The process cannot access the file because it is being used by another process.(0x80070020)
[000002A8]copy C:\Program Files\Xiaomi\MiPhone\Qualcomm\Driver\serial\amd64\qcCoInstaller.dll to C:\Windows\system32(0x80070020)
[000002A8]register C:\Program Files\Xiaomi\MiPhone\MiFlash.exe(0x00000000)
[000002A8]ExecuteCommand(1092): Unspecified error(0xffffffff)
[000002A8]install C:\Program Files\Xiaomi\MiPhone\Google\Driver\android_winusb.inf(0x00000000)
[000002A8]install C:\Program Files\Xiaomi\MiPhone\Nvidia\Driver\NvidiaUsb.inf(0x00000000)
[000002A8]install C:\Program Files\Xiaomi\MiPhone\Qualcomm\Driver\qcser.inf(0x00000000)

Is it I need to go to EDL way to do the flashing :
http://en.miui.com/thread-290959-1-1.html
kw
post Jun 22 2016, 01:41 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(chiafoo @ Jun 22 2016, 01:24 AM)
kw how come ur Miflash look mcm old style icon1 , they suggest use with 64bit windows . FYI MiFlash latest ver is 2016.04.01.0(64bit)
I don't know, I downloaded it.thought the flashing link given.
I don't mind if it's old style as long as it works (unluckily for my case it don't).
Well, I've stop the flashing attempt and unplug the phone, luckily still manage to boot the phone normally smile.gif
Well, will continue trying tomorrow.
kw
post Jun 22 2016, 01:58 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(chiafoo @ Jun 22 2016, 01:44 AM)
When u install Miphone/MiFlash u got skip any security pop up ? Try reinstall and click install anyway for all unsign drivers or follow the guide disable driver Signature . No need to rename the zip file , after unzip then browse to that location but not till the "images" sub folder . Use the latest ver 2016.04.01.0(64bit)  thumbsup.gif
During miflash installation, Windows did prompt out some security notice about to proceed installing the app or not,.by selecting keep processing, it does installed successfully, just not sure installed.correctly or not.
I did tried tried driver signature disable as per instruction.

Found.another similar.case posted :
http://en.miui.com/forum.php?mod=viewthrea...iflash&mobile=2

Seems like only recommendation is through edl method.
Since lot of people.able to flash through the normal way, I do wish to continue trying before go to edl method (scare will face another problem later)

This post has been edited by kw: Jun 22 2016, 02:01 AM
kw
post Jun 22 2016, 09:39 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(adix4 @ Jun 22 2016, 09:33 AM)
any of you guys bought from Gemfive?

can only pay through HLB meh sad.gif other bank cannot sad.gif
Citi bank also got 20%@max rm200 discount
kw
post Jun 22 2016, 09:52 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(chiafoo @ Jun 22 2016, 03:06 AM)
From the 1st guide when u type "adb reboot edl" it is reboot to EDL already . EDL method from 2nd link is used because bootloop canot get hp connected to pc . I think is ur MiFlash /select the rom incorrectly , dont rename it unzip and try again .
I see, so edl and adb are same , different is phone bootable or not.
I think first I still need to rename downloaded rom to .tgz then only use winrar unzip,right?
Well , I did tried use original unzip file name, parked in desktop, c and d Drive but all fail.
kw
post Jun 22 2016, 09:54 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(Xcal @ Jun 22 2016, 06:11 AM)
Maybe you can try to use the latest MiFlash... This is what I used.

http://en.miui.com/thread-281979-1-1.html

Choose clean all.

Are you the admin user of the computer? Check your privileges or try using a different computer. it seems that from the log there is problem to access the files.
Ok, will try download it later and retest.
Well ,my laptop is company one, but I think I have admin rights, maybe I'll need to borrow another notebook to try if still fail.

* Just tried to download from the link but fail, my user experience not enough in the forum sad.gif
Anyone has other open link for the download?

This post has been edited by kw: Jun 22 2016, 10:15 AM
kw
post Jun 22 2016, 10:34 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(chiafoo @ Jun 22 2016, 10:17 AM)
Go tis link http://en.miui.com/a-234.html , download "Redmi Note 3 Qualcomm Latest Global Stable Version Fastboot File Download" . No need rename as tis is in tgz  , juz unzip with winzip/winrar and use miflash browse to the location whr u unzip
Yup, I did download the ROM from this link.
Some mean if it's download here, no need to rename the file to .tgz, right?
Then maybe that can be the problem cause I rename it before unzip through winrar.
However, I still can't download the 2016 or the latest beta ver miflash, the current version I'm using is 2015 and the selection bars at the bottom still no description display. Not sure my miflash is correct to use or not.

* Ok, I got 2016 Miflash downloaded and installed, but the bottom bars still without description, think should not be an issue to proceed, right? Important is to choose the first left selection that denote to "Flash all"

This post has been edited by kw: Jun 22 2016, 10:46 AM
kw
post Jun 22 2016, 10:56 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(chiafoo @ Jun 22 2016, 10:46 AM)
Download MiFlash v 20160401 here http://xiaomitips.com/getfile/1474/
Thn reinstall again cause it may contain latest drivers from the previous ver
Thanks for the link, I try re-download from this link for 2016 ver again.
One question, do I need to uninstall the previous version then only install the newer one? Guess there's no uninstall option for MiFlash, right?
kw
post Jun 22 2016, 05:30 PM

781 posts

Lazada now got very good offer too :
http://www.lazada.com.my/import-xiaomi-red...r-10958505.html

Using maybank cc through app purchase got 12% discount, <rm700 can get a unit.
kw
post Jun 22 2016, 09:11 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(chiafoo @ Jun 22 2016, 10:58 AM)
kw juz gv it 1 more try to flash with MiFlash v 20160401 , not sure why urs dont hv desc at bottom bars , i dl mine from tis http://xiaomitips.com/getfile/1474/ . No need uninstall old 1 , it will juz overwrite
Finally I successfully flashed the phone thumbup.gif
I have to use another notebook to do the flashing, think my laptop having McAfee antivirus that's blocking the flashing process.
Thanks for all your help & advice.

kw
post Jun 22 2016, 11:30 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jun 22 2016, 10:46 PM)
is 7.3.6 MiUI 8?
Mine one just flashed to 7.3.5 global stable rom, when check in updater it says it's latest and no update available. Is it not ready for OTA, only for manual flashing?
kw
post Jun 23 2016, 11:08 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(payaluas @ Jun 23 2016, 09:12 AM)
Hi all,

Noob question again, I just got my RN3 from ITRONIC. Seems like everything is good so far (24 hour usage). I read about flash to global ROM etc. Is it necessary to flash? If I maintain current condition is it ok?
I got mine 2 days ago too, I would suggest to flash it since it's installed with vendor ROM, which you'll always have adware prompt out at the back (though for some it's tolerable), but the worse part is you won't able to get the latest official update like standard global or china ROM.

QUOTE(Smackers @ Jun 23 2016, 09:46 AM)
Issit standard rom or vendor rom i wonder.I just bought rn3 from itronic through gemfive yesterday night. Wanna call them up see if i can collect it from them.
It is vendor ven ROM. Why need to pick up yourselve? Gem5 will arrange delivery withing 2 days time. Mine ordered on Sun nigh, deliverer on Tue morning (within Selangor).

QUOTE(DarkknightDK @ Jun 23 2016, 10:33 AM)
Hi all, Anyone doing or know anyone who can provide flash rom services for Redmi note 3?? I got alot of unwanted ads here need someone to remove them and if can upgrade to 6.0 Marshmallow
Try read few pages back in this forum and there's a link share about the flashing way.
I successfully flashed it yesterday night, if everything follow the guideline, it takes less than 30mins to do it.
Well, they do have one forumer posted few pages earlier claiming that he can do the flashing with RM30 charge. It's up to you.
kw
post Jun 23 2016, 11:57 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jun 23 2016, 11:19 AM)
and that phone will give to my unkel.. which i think wont know how to fix it via flashing room etc
Choose the seller name Gtronics (actual is satu gadget dot com) either from lazada or gem5, I bought 2 units from them (1 from lazada & other from gem5), both also come with stable global rom.
kw
post Jun 23 2016, 02:08 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jun 23 2016, 12:03 PM)
Refer to earlier posting please :

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry80459486
kw
post Jun 23 2016, 03:16 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(kw @ Jun 23 2016, 11:57 AM)
Choose the seller name Gtronics (actual is satu gadget dot com) either from lazada or gem5, I bought 2 units from them (1 from lazada & other from gem5), both also come with stable global rom.
QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jun 23 2016, 03:04 PM)
oh . just use the DUITRAYA20
last price is 676 shipped
is that okay?

btw pls show how to flash later ye
As mentioned in the earlier thread, if you are buying from seller Gtronics, it'll come with global stable ROM, no need to flash.
kw
post Jun 23 2016, 03:33 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(honghongnet @ Jun 23 2016, 03:25 PM)
cant find Gtronics seller  ~  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Strange, they are no more selling in Gemfive, maybe use another name?
However, in Lazada they are still there :
http://www.lazada.com.my/import-xiaomi-red...ld-9400944.html
kw
post Jun 23 2016, 06:10 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(blunderboy @ Jun 23 2016, 05:27 PM)
Been trying to find a good case for my note 3... When to few shops but can't find a good one... Any suggestion guys where (or seller) that offers varieties?

Thanks...
Lelong got tonnes of sellers with good pricing, try search around.
Personally find the ipaky case quite nice, e.g :
http://www.lelong.com.my/xiaomi-redmi-note...7-01-Sale-I.htm

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0558sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:05 AM