6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

FX United Power International

prody
post May 25 2016, 04:55 PM

Dance while the record spins
1,548 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ May 25 2016, 12:51 PM)
That's not the same company la aiyoo....do u know how many companies use the name FX United. Even if u change 1 letter in the name it becomes a different company la.

And its not a SCAM ALERT list. Its an alert list that notify's investors that such companies are not regulated or licenced by BNM and not authorized to conduct their business in the legal sense.
Picking a common name for a company is a warning sign.
prody
post May 25 2016, 04:56 PM

1,548 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ May 25 2016, 02:07 PM)
Yes. He's also one of the first to buy a the new BMW 7 Series at Auto Bavaria.
This is another warning sign.
prody
post May 25 2016, 04:57 PM

1,548 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ May 25 2016, 02:12 PM)
If u read my post from the start, my intention is not to market this product but to seek input from forumers who may have found out something more about this than what i already know. I was hoping for some insider news. Sadly, nothing shared here has been new. It's all on the net with full transparency.

But 1 piece of info was good. The 87% traffic coming from Malaysia. But that's explainable because they just started in Singapore, Philippines and Australia. They don't market this product in NZ i believe. Only the holding company is there. But i hear now they are moving to Philippines. Their office there has been in the process of set up since early this year. Again everything was detailed out on the FB page.

Like i said earlier. This is illegal and it wont last long. But im confident its not gonna go bust in the next 12 months or so...at least.
Dude, you are also promoting this company in at least one other thread.
Anyway, I understand why you do it.

For me, I'd rather go on a 6 month holiday to Genting.
TScybermaster98
post May 25 2016, 06:33 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(prody @ May 25 2016, 04:57 PM)
Dude, you are also promoting this company in at least one other thread.
Anyway, I understand why you do it.

For me, I'd rather go on a 6 month holiday to Genting.
I might just consider that too. biggrin.gif
TScybermaster98
post May 25 2016, 06:42 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(McD_burger @ May 25 2016, 06:40 PM)
Look like gamble yo
Good luck man
Yup its a gamble for sure. Maybe even the biggest gamble ive taken to date. But its not a huge amount. Wont break me even if I lose it. But lets see.
TScybermaster98
post May 25 2016, 07:56 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(McD_burger @ May 25 2016, 06:51 PM)
After lucky strike rememver treat us kfc
Not McD ah??
prody
post May 25 2016, 08:21 PM

1,548 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ May 25 2016, 06:33 PM)
I might just consider that too.  biggrin.gif
Should be less stressful biggrin.gif

TScybermaster98
post May 26 2016, 08:30 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(prody @ May 25 2016, 08:21 PM)
Should be less stressful  biggrin.gif
Nah no stress at all actually. At least with FX, I know the money will come in every month. The question is will the money come in for as long as I wish it would.
anantha92
post May 29 2016, 02:20 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ May 25 2016, 11:53 AM)
Did i say its NOT a scam? Why don't u read my comments first? Im not one of those fools who go around investing in scams. I know this is NOT LEGIT and it will close down. All im saying is i am confident its not going to happen so soon.
This is a ponzi scheme, pyramid scheme and possibly a money laundering scheme all in one. The address on their website is clearly fake as it is the office of another legitimate forex trading company, this company has denied being in anyway connected to FX united. That itself should be a big enough of a red flag along with the fact that a company supposedly handling tens of millions of dollars doesn't even have a telephone contact number or any further proof of their business etc. A ponzi scheme will always return you the promised money the first few months but they will definitely run away with your money, but you do not know if that's going to be tomorrow or 6 months from now. The fact that they haven't registered and need this pyramid nonsense is also another red flag, there is no way they can pay all those bonuses plus and extra 50% of the money whoever signed under you to your account, they are obviously using the money of new investors to pay for the bonuses, this is a ponzi scheme and it is not sustainable. If you still want to disregard all of our advice then go for it, it's not my money anyway. But if you are really interested in forex, then there are a lot of legitimate trading sites such as fxcm and oanda etc without the mlm bullshit.

This post has been edited by anantha92: May 29 2016, 02:22 PM
yokoloco
post May 29 2016, 04:51 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ May 4 2016, 09:47 AM)
I only know that its legal in New Zealand.

Their operating licence in NZ clearly states they are authorised to trade on behalf of other persons.
just found about this FXUnited and this thread..

quick check with New Zealand Financial Market Authority put them on their warning list
http://fma.govt.nz/news/warnings-and-alert...fma-warnings/#F
cmk96
post May 29 2016, 05:34 PM

2,096 posts

For me its simple.... if u already get back your initial deposit in your bank account... then its not a scam.

First few mths of fantastic return is not convincing enough.
icemanfx
post May 29 2016, 06:17 PM

21,456 posts

Many are blinded by greed.

TScybermaster98
post May 30 2016, 05:17 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ May 29 2016, 05:34 PM)
For me its simple.... if u already get back your initial deposit in your bank account... then its not a scam.

First few mths of fantastic return is not convincing enough.
Not really. Getting back your deposit doesn't mean it isnt a scam. It just means ure an early investor. The earlier batches of Geneva investors made a lot of money. Its those who came in later who got burnt badly. I personally know of a few FX investors who have gotten back more than their initial investment.

Ive got another 5 months to go before I get back the equivalent of my principle. So fingers crossed I guess.

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: May 30 2016, 05:19 PM
TScybermaster98
post May 30 2016, 05:18 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ May 29 2016, 04:51 PM)
just found about this FXUnited and this thread..

quick check with New Zealand Financial Market Authority put them on their warning list
http://fma.govt.nz/news/warnings-and-alert...fma-warnings/#F
Yes it was highlighted earlier in this thread. The warning came out on 4 May. But you have to read the reason for the warning. Every warning differs.

Anyway FX are no longer in NZ. So lets see how long they manage to survive.
maraippo
post May 30 2016, 05:21 PM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

wow...i hope u get back ur capital. i can see this will hold for a few more months.

their member aggresively promoting at northern state. but since many up there is malay and seen many similar schemes (even conned before) most wont buy their marketing gimmick
TScybermaster98
post May 30 2016, 05:26 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(maraippo @ May 30 2016, 05:21 PM)
wow...i hope u get back ur capital. i can see this will hold for a few more months.

their member aggresively promoting at northern state. but since many up there is malay and seen many similar schemes (even conned before) most wont buy their marketing gimmick
There are 2 groups. The original is an Indian group. Then the Malay group followed. The Indian group led by Dato Raja is the more successful of the two in terms of no of investors and investment amount. Most Chinese are with Dato Raja.

Anyway FX just started operations in Singapore, Philippines & Australia. So as long as they are still expanding, I guess we're a bit safe.... for now.
maraippo
post May 30 2016, 05:31 PM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ May 30 2016, 05:26 PM)
There are 2 groups. The original is an Indian group. Then the Malay group followed. The Indian group led by Dato Raja is the more successful of the two in terms of no of investors and investment amount. Most Chinese are with Dato Raja.

Anyway FX just started operations in Singapore, Philippines & Australia. So as long as they are still expanding, I guess we're a bit safe.... for now.
not really. once their reputation known in those country it will all go down the drain.

GWGFX using similar MO try to expand but the victims here in Malaysia made dedicated blog to expose the scams. Once SEO reach hit it will show in google 1st page in no time
cmk96
post May 30 2016, 05:33 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ May 30 2016, 05:17 PM)
Not really. Getting back your deposit doesn't mean it isnt a scam. It just means ure an early investor. The earlier batches of Geneva investors made a lot of money. Its those who came in later who got burnt badly. I personally know of a few FX investors who have gotten back more than their initial investment.

Ive got another 5 months to go before I get back the equivalent of my principle. So fingers crossed I guess.
Seems like all you one person talking only... you said you these person...you know that person... i see only u alone promoting FXunited here... where are "they"? those who invested RM220k... those VP Maybank... those who got their deposit back... em... talk only hard to believe... sure they will be minority who get their profit due to early bird timing... but if only 20% profiting...and 80% ppl kena scammed... so for me.. its still a scam.

maraippo
post May 30 2016, 05:36 PM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ May 30 2016, 05:33 PM)
Seems like all you one person talking only... you said you these person...you know that person... i see only u alone promoting FXunited here... where are "they"? those who invested RM220k... those VP Maybank... those who got their deposit back... em... talk only hard to believe... sure they will be minority who get their profit due to early bird timing... but if only 20% profiting...and 80% ppl kena scammed... so for me.. its still a scam.
basically thats what he said...he oredi accepted that it is a scam and praying to get his money back lah
TScybermaster98
post May 30 2016, 05:48 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ May 30 2016, 05:33 PM)
Ure contradicting yourself and u didn't read what I wrote earlier. U said if one gets back his deposit it means it isn't a scam. I contradicted that because I think that isn't an indicator to be used to decide if something is a scam or otherwise. Im saying even if someone gets back his/her deposit, it could still be a scam as scams usually pay out the initial investors. It/s the later ones who get burnt badly.

And u don't need to believe anything im saying. If u think im lying go right ahead and believe that. Doesn't hurt me one bit if u think im a scammer. Ive been in LYN long enuf and those who know me know my background.

I didn't start this thread to encourage anybody to invest in FX. I started this thread to get more info than what I already know. I know FX is probably a scam but im convinced it wont go bust before I can recover my capital. I could be right or wrong. I guess only time will tell.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0258sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:02 PM