Investment ECO ARDENCE, SETIA ALAM, EcoWorld crafting Liveable Setia Alam

Babizz
post May 24 2016, 07:11 AM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ May 16 2016, 12:35 AM)
Garden home tentatively will be around 1mil, while semi-d will be around 1.6mil.

Pricing to be confirm again.

This info got it from a friend who working in ecoworld.
cant be this price..too cheap d if full 40*80 size..need to be 2mill..

ecopark semi d i saw some still 1.6m
Babizz
post Jun 9 2016, 09:06 PM

12,528 posts

Eco World Development Group Bhd (EcoWorld) today entered into a joint venture (JV) with Cascara Sdn Bhd to develop Eco Ardence, a freehold 533.92-acre luxury township with an estimated gross development value (GDV) of RM8.5 billion, next to Setia Alam.

The JV entails two agreements — EcoWorld’s wholly-owned subsidiary Eco Grandeur Sdn Bhd entering a conditional share sale and purchase agreement to acquire half of the shares in Cascara’s unit Jendela Hikmat Sdn Bhd for RM303.5 million, and a subscription and shareholders’ agreement to jointly develop the project land.

The agreements were signed by EcoWorld president and CEO Datuk Chang Khim Wah and Cascara representative Mohammed Rashdan Mohd Yusof here, witnessed by EcoWorld chairman Tan Sri Liew Kee Sin and Jendela Hikmat chairman Tan Sri Che Md Noor Mat Arshad.

"The project has about 10 phases, and should be completed in eight years. We are aiming to launch the first phase in the first quarter of 2017. We should be launching the landed residences first," Chang told reporters after the signing ceremony today.

He added that 40.43% of the township will be allocated for landed and high-rise residences, 5.62% for affordable housing, 14.7% for commercial properties, 10.31% for community facilities, 12.2% for green space and 16.4% for road and infrastructure.

Chang noted that while Eco Ardence will be a luxury development that boasts EcoWorld’s signature large roundabouts, landscaping and water features, it will also have mid-range and affordable homes.

Moreover, the township will cater for upgraders from the locality, not foreigners, he added.

"Eco Ardence's strategic location, large and relatively affluent population catchment will enable us to create a township with multigenerational appeal. We plan to have a good mix of luxurious and affordable landed homes for upgraders. There will also be innovatively designed apartments and well-conceptualised integrated commercial units," he said.

"We all know Shah Alam and Setia Alam are mature areas. There are many people living there for more than 10 years. Launching a luxury project is tough now but we believe the right product will always attract people," Chang noted.

He also said that the project was supported by infrastructural improvements such as the opening of the New Klang Valley Espressway (NKVE) link to Jalan Meru via Setia Alam, widening of Jalan Meru and improvements to surrounding access roads.
Babizz
post Jun 14 2016, 09:29 AM

12,528 posts

30×55 got subsale in setia impian for 660k. If ew launch dis for 1.3m, die liao
Babizz
post Jun 14 2016, 10:57 AM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(Rabel @ Jun 13 2016, 08:05 PM)
Mind to tell us the 660k transaction how many hrs ago and which phase?
I knew the transaction oredy at least 750k  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
This is a new listing and have called n verified the listing at 660k for impian 7 cluster (30×55)

http://www.propwall.my/classifieds/3407252...ale-by-lynn-yap
Babizz
post Jun 14 2016, 11:25 AM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(kelchai @ Jun 13 2016, 09:15 PM)
Cannot imagine you still believe this advert, if got, i buy from u 10 biji..  rclxms.gif
Ok lah..u go n call n buy lor..
Babizz
post Jun 15 2016, 06:20 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(ruben7389 @ Jun 15 2016, 02:34 AM)
No terrace units?
phase 2 superlink.. Bro wana buy here for ownstay or flip? rental will be dead (oops)
Babizz
post Jun 19 2016, 10:33 AM

12,528 posts

Frm a lowcost perspective, Sure EA and ES will be better than Ecomajestic with 4960 units of low-cost and medium cost apartments. Even the setia ecohill MANY low cost
Babizz
post Jun 21 2016, 09:38 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(kei86 @ Jun 21 2016, 07:25 AM)
As i know that Semi D maintenance fees will be higher than ES Bungalow maintenance fees,even they come with cheaper price of house than ES.
If can afford multi million house and cant pay rm300-500 maintenance, then i give up lah. EW buyers shld not be jealous/butthurt that EW launching much better loc and cheaper than leasehold teluk panglima GARANG or beranang house. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Babizz
post Jun 22 2016, 04:21 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(stteck @ Jun 22 2016, 01:48 AM)
Even the first launch in Setia Alam by him already more than 200K for Dallis.....10 years ago, lol
this 200k house is worth how much now?
Babizz
post Jun 23 2016, 01:07 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Jun 22 2016, 08:41 PM)
Sinkalan EA sa said semi detached is as follow. 😃😃

32 x 75 1.3m
35 x 85 1.5m
38 x 85 1.7m

I disclaimer sinkalan.  Don't shoot me open too much mouth ooo 😆😆😆
wahh reli disclose sizes?
Babizz
post Jun 26 2016, 05:25 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(csdarkjedi @ Jun 26 2016, 03:20 AM)
Fully agree the duta villa is a wrong product, 1.7m for 26x80 Terrace, gila betul, might as well go for Ecopark. Only plus point I see duta villa is the location slightly higher up than the rest.
yes u dont need tht much of space..u may end up apending a lot of time cleaning the house..

btr top up for premium ecopark+ semi d
Babizz
post Jun 28 2016, 03:11 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 27 2016, 10:05 PM)
sorry....semenyik and beranang got LRT or MRT? same with Canal city????

even shah alam got no mrt/lrt....only glenmarie nia......

you should know by now that MRT/LRT is placed strategically to low and mid income housing areas...bcos these group of residents deemed more likely to use the service than others....unless it has no choice but to bypass a high end areas. Even most part of kepong, jinjang, selayang have no lrt/mrt services leh......

you can buy only MRT/LRT township, there is nothing wrong with it....but please don't look it as only these townships will flourish.
Boss,

Not sure whats your source BUT

1. Shah Alam got 6 lrt3 station from stadium until i city
2. Lrt near low end area: how come need to passby tropicana?LRT3 can easily passby kampung cempaka instead of tropicana liao. Also no need to open station if the area is rich la but i see station in damansara heights taman tun tropicana.

Attached the pictures of the average transacted homes price in tropicana vs the very premier setia alam.

This post has been edited by Babizz: Jun 28 2016, 03:24 PM

Babizz
post Jun 28 2016, 09:20 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 27 2016, 10:05 PM)
sorry....semenyik and beranang got LRT or MRT? same with Canal city????

even shah alam got no mrt/lrt....only glenmarie nia......

you should know by now that MRT/LRT is placed strategically to low and mid income housing areas...bcos these group of residents deemed more likely to use the service than others....unless it has no choice but to bypass a high end areas. Even most part of kepong, jinjang, selayang have no lrt/mrt services leh......

you can buy only MRT/LRT township, there is nothing wrong with it....but please don't look it as only these townships will flourish.
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 28 2016, 01:35 AM)
With reference to the above,

1. BEAN: How to link a line to KUL without passing PJ and Damansara?
Me: Yes they hv to link the line to KL thru PJ but they cld choose trashy areas like kampung cempaka instead of tropicana.
2. BEAN: Did they bypass AraDamansara landed area
Me: No but they pass by damansara idaman and damansara lagenda landed area.. In face they passby Glenmarie court which is far more exp than ara damansara.
3. BEAN: did they bypass Tropicana landed area or damansara height and Bangsar landed area?
Me: Refer to the attached picture of the nearest Bungalow from Tropicana. I can screenshot the other areas if u deem it necessary.
4. BEAN: When did I say setia alam is a premium address? Did I ever compare tipucana and Setia Alam?
Me: You never said BUT BEAN did say "you should know by now that MRT/LRT is placed strategically to low and mid income housing areas.unless it has no choice but to bypass a high end areas" which I have refuted by argument number 1 n 2.

This post has been edited by Babizz: Jun 28 2016, 09:20 PM

Babizz
post Jul 2 2016, 12:45 PM

12,528 posts

price is very reasonable. around ecopark price+small premium for new township.. shld be BBB.
Babizz
post Jul 2 2016, 01:54 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Jul 1 2016, 11:33 PM)
For the listed price point, I shall choose EP anytime, except for the cheapest semi-d at about 1.3 mil, which I think doesn't have direct competition at the moment.
agreed partially..2 friends are contemplating and i said the smaller sizes n those up to 1.5m are better here while full size maybe beter at subsale ecopark. but here got big commercial plans.. my friends in ecopark generally suffer for FnB options nearby. This is my main problem with ecopark i e no good offering of FnB nearby. Mall food doesnt count as the time taken to park etc is long..
Babizz
post Jul 2 2016, 02:17 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Jul 2 2016, 12:05 AM)
Do u know EP already had plans to expand its commercial at the lifestyle hub car park? Despite that, I think it would not be as big as the commercial in EA lah.... Maybe if too many commercials in EP, it becomes very 'chap'. Doesn't fit EP luxury theme.
the most chap commercial place in setia alam is the lifestyle hub. U have a cheap grocery store and some lousy restaurants/cafe with banglas n non sep pipu. Im there quite often but i may be wrong..
Babizz
post Jul 2 2016, 05:20 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Jul 2 2016, 12:23 AM)
Are u referring to Setia alam or Eco park? Aiyah.... nowadays most restaurants man by foreign workers lah....
ecopark.. im saying the clientele also la.. flex.gif
Babizz
post Jul 2 2016, 05:29 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Jul 2 2016, 03:24 AM)
Aiyoyoh...... EP really like that meh.....? I thought EP also lots of 'crouching tigers hidden dragons'. laugh.gif
EP has a very good resident profile as well.. inside ecopark got a few tigers brows.gif brows.gif the lifestyle hub has got nothing to do with Ecopark spending cool2.gif
Babizz
post Jul 2 2016, 05:36 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(Rabel @ Jul 2 2016, 03:32 AM)
Damai 14 40x85 cluster semi d. BU ard 36xxsf too 380xxsf. sub sale price 1.6xxmil to 1.7xxmil

EP 41x85 / 46x85 semi d. BU ard 26xx to 31xxsf. Sub sale price 1.8xxmil to 1.9xx mil

EA 38x85 semi d. BU estimate 3k plus little bit. Launching 1.8 mil.

MANA SATU BAGUS ?😂😂
how to compare mid end area/address/no landscape/not full gng with premium ea? only ecopark subsale can be compared to ecoardence.
Babizz
post Jul 2 2016, 11:29 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(Rabel @ Jun 13 2016, 08:05 PM)
Mind to tell us the 660k transaction how many hrs ago and which phase?
I knew the transaction oredy at least 750k  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
wow transaction drop from 750k to 660k? tavia was looking at setia alam subsale.

QUOTE(kelchai @ Jun 13 2016, 09:15 PM)
Cannot imagine you still believe this advert, if got, i buy from u 10 biji..  rclxms.gif
boss, transacted at 660k d. Time to buy your 10 biji cool2.gif cool2.gif

QUOTE(Tavia88 @ Jul 2 2016, 09:08 AM)
Rm660k cluster really got la. But this is damnn. Small.. Cause too short the lenght. 55 only.

My agent jist closed one unit rm660k cluster 30x55. If you want i can ask agent to call u. Subsales. Haha.

Cause this type early phase i guess first hand owner bought below rm400k?
they purchase frm sp at around 280-300. A neighbor sold this at loss some 7 yrs back.

0.0258sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:37 PM