LYN Perodua Axia Club V5, Loving her more each day!
SUSjasonhanjk
Apr 27 2016, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(jlkh760830 @ Apr 26 2016, 02:42 PM) I want to ask all owner sifu at here ,,, What is FC for 1KM versus $ ? For Axia auto transmission for on town drive .... Plans to purchase one for my Mrs .... Mine I look at the meter at the car. It's around 10-11km / L for city drive. Stock, well almost.
SUSjasonhanjk
May 23 2016, 09:36 AM
Guys. What's your prefer speed when driving at NS highway? I try to maintain 100-110 but speed drop to 80-90 when uphill and goes up 110-120 downhill.
SUSjasonhanjk
May 23 2016, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(AjkR06 @ May 23 2016, 09:44 AM) Same like you... Around 110-max 120. Usually I maintain at 120KM/H and only reduced my speed to 100KM/H when I saw a "kawasan operasi hadlaju" signboard  * btw do you feel that something is wrong somewhere about the placement/design etc etc of Axia gas paddle. I think it makes my leg feels a bit 'lenguh' when driving long distance. The gas paddle also a bit tight to press compared to other perodua made car. Not sure what is lenguh. Felt like sometimes pressing the accelerator does not gain speed when I'm around 100kmph range. Shift down to 3rd gear felt more power due to rpm ramp up but still no speed gain. The other car that I did drive before is Vios, the peddle is very very sensitive. Axia peddle like boh rasa.
SUSjasonhanjk
May 27 2016, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(Wo0t_w0ot @ May 26 2016, 09:02 PM) Yaa perodua had been installed front sensor switch for axia se adv 2016 stock. Long distance driving, sifu2 from semenanjung can share their experience? Haha. For me, i've been driving straight 2++km and it's like walao eh so tired niaa. Maybe because the steering cannot adjust hi-lo and for tall people it's not really ergonomic position. Agree. Another tall people here. Axia is better for city drive.
SUSjasonhanjk
May 27 2016, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(xabre23 @ May 26 2016, 07:47 PM) Hey guys, just got my HP approved from banks. Can't wait to join the club. Had to read through all V1-V5 @_@ Getting a Lava Red - SE AT (: PJ Saw some people ask about the front sensor switch pre-installed, is that confirmed for all SE and Advance? Also wanna ask what you guys feel about it for Long Distance drives? Maybe not so far like KL - Penang, maybe Ipoh / Melaka. Actually, any reason to get Advance vs the SE? Red colour is nice. 5 years later I'm gonna do a paint job.
SUSjasonhanjk
May 30 2016, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(Tokik Siwok @ May 28 2016, 03:51 PM) do u guys follow the recommended pressure for the tyres? why is it so high?  I use the recommended pressure (36), you can reduce a bit to have better grip.
SUSjasonhanjk
Jun 2 2016, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Jun 1 2016, 10:39 AM) As for me, standard 5-drive PB more than enough for me. At least I don't suffer from the delay in throttle respond during stop and go traffic.  Some more, when I want to overtake, after installation of PB it really gives the impressive pickup for the 1.0cc car. The gear will automatically downshift and RPM revved up to 4K to gain the pickup. BTW, Axia max torque is 90nm @ 3500 rpm, isn't it?  Yes Stock Axia is factory program, which have some delay when you want that extra torque when at D. Which is why there is a choice to manually shift down to 3 when overtaking at highways. Beware when down shift to slow down, owner's manual have recommended speed to slow down when down shift.
SUSjasonhanjk
Jun 6 2016, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(Tokik Siwok @ Jun 5 2016, 10:49 AM) Oo... Someone reverse into the car last night  Why you look like a man? Try using wax to clean off first.
SUSjasonhanjk
Jun 10 2016, 09:07 AM
Good morning. TGIF!
SUSjasonhanjk
Jul 5 2016, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(Petre @ Jul 4 2016, 11:22 AM) thanks for the reply what about the aircond "scream"?  Does it goes Yamate or Kimochi?
SUSjasonhanjk
Jul 12 2016, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(MooTikPin @ Jul 11 2016, 03:26 PM) My one year schedule maintenance is coming. Since I don't drive high mileage, I can skip the following parts change: Spark plug Brake fluid Cabin filter Magnet trap Injector cleaner Just checked my cabin filter, just a little dust. So I can save RM30. Neodynanium magnet trap can buy from Taobao, just make sure they are high temperature type. Injector cleaner is a waste of money, the petrol we use should already have cleaner chemicals. For alignment, only do it when your wheel alignment is out.
SUSjasonhanjk
Jul 13 2016, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(jenwww @ Jul 13 2016, 10:08 AM) Ya I was checking back my manual book it says 40k but perodua website say 20k and a lot people kena chop changing brake fluid at 20k . Even the air filter cost a lot. This is what we get for wanting 5 years warranty. I just reached 6k km but have to follow 20k km maintenance. Seriously I don't need the oil change. Waste of money and environment unfriendly.
SUSjasonhanjk
Jul 13 2016, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(MooTikPin @ Jul 13 2016, 01:21 PM) U one year only 6k mileage ah bro? And u still have to change oil? When 6 months ady change one time righy? Ya, coming one 2nd time. Want to chop mah. Boh bian have to let them chop.
SUSjasonhanjk
Jul 13 2016, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(jenwww @ Jul 13 2016, 02:51 PM) Ya the air filter came with new car they giving me daihatsu 1 made in japan but after they change the air filter now with perodua logo and the quality of the air filter by the look already feel a lot lower the quality damn Amazon got sell K&N Axia replacement one or not? If got I black Friday go grab. RM40+ for that bloody air filter, 3 times go SC can get those local reusable one liao.
SUSjasonhanjk
Jul 13 2016, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(johnngiew @ Jul 13 2016, 04:02 PM) there is no K&N air filter, i checked with distributor the only way is to add open pod. i will be getting daihatsu engine air filter next service. Moody. Where to buy online so I can change myself. RM40+ is a rip off for Perodua brand. Even the engine oil.
SUSjasonhanjk
Jul 13 2016, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(johnngiew @ Jul 13 2016, 05:32 PM) pm if u wanted K&N open pod. but can't guarantee much since no one seems to use it for the time being. go for works filter lor.. engine oil actually not bad one la.. it is developed by petronas. approved by daihatsu. Not at the moment. I want my car to be as stock as possible. As my current usage, don't need such higher price oil. Normal mineral water should be fine for me.
SUSjasonhanjk
Jul 14 2016, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(johnngiew @ Jul 14 2016, 10:09 AM) the manual says you can use other oil than fully synthetic. but this may not give you the full potential performance.. e.g: 21.6km/l ... I actually write mineral water. For my case that actually change oil every 3k, there won't be significant performance degradation. For synthetic oil, the best time to change is 8k or lesser. That will help to protect the engine. Maybe I should bribe the mechanic. Just give me the oil without doing anything. Let him rest early.
SUSjasonhanjk
Jul 14 2016, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Jul 14 2016, 12:03 PM) It seems that you just use the car around town. How lucky are you. So I think semi synthetic should be fine. But as for me, everyday my car need to travel about 100km++ travel from home to workplace. I really need to take care of my engine and warranty by bringing them to Perodua SC. It's pretty expensive.  Yup. It's likely I can claim my warranty up to 5 years as I won't hit the 150k km mark. For you, your car will be much better utilize. Downside is have to pay more for maintenance. Changing engine oil is cheaper than changing a damaged engine. Come to think of it, it's still way cheaper than Uber to drive around town thanks to cheap Ron95. However it's kinda stress driving on highway, so will likely take bus from JB to KL.
SUSjasonhanjk
Jul 14 2016, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(yhcyber @ Jul 14 2016, 03:14 PM) Looks like power lost during driving... usually is circuit board issue, jz happened to have a talk with my fren who works in workshop, he mentioned that for those car heavily rely on the electronic such as BMW and Merc, and newly launched car, they will hv such issue, but only happened in once in a million, for Axia i think still not that level yet.. i hope Our steering is electrical powered. Even at the lost of power, we are still able to control the steering but with less ease. I wonder how he manage to get the steering to lock.
SUSjasonhanjk
Jul 15 2016, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(yhcyber @ Jul 15 2016, 10:08 AM)  i m not car expert nor electronic engineer, so i cant answer you in technical way of it from the wording, losing power means the car is no power at all, referring to the whole car is like "shut down" in sudden, including engine and electric, so if the steering is losing the power, it means you are losing the control of it, right? so i think there is the chances that the circuit will mistakenly assuming that is "parking mode" and lock the steering, but above is my 2 cents. Maybe some expert here can give us the clue on this  One possible way to make it lock is to turn off the engine while cruising. Never turn off the engine when driving an auto car. New technology will turn off the engine when the car stop to save fuel but Axia it's not in this category.  What did he say? https://scontent-ord1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0...837&oe=5824F2DBThis post has been edited by jasonhanjk: Jul 15 2016, 12:04 PM