LYN Perodua Axia Club V5, Loving her more each day!
Zot
May 17 2016, 04:48 PM
Not long after 10k service I notice from time to time it was like engine misfired. Now I think this happened when the compressor kick in and out, but not always. The engine was like want to die. Two weeks ago while driving on highway, the engine suddenly was shaking quite hard and then I noticed the Engine Light (that yellow indicator with engine logo) was on. The next day I started the car to go to Perodua service and the light was still on. When I was about 4 km from service center, the light went off. The technician said the log showed the voltage dropped but he did not know what went wrong. Try to troubleshoot but nothing conclusive. He reset the engine log and told me if happened again try to send on weekday as he has longer time to analyze. Saturday is half day. Like that I need to take leave Anyone experience this type of fault? Any idea? Now the engine jerk from time to time but so far no warning light on
Zot
May 17 2016, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(AEP5001 @ May 17 2016, 04:58 PM) could it be one of the spark plugs malfunctioned? I told the technician it was like the spark plug misfire but he did not bother. I cannot override him, can i?
Zot
May 18 2016, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(antt00 @ May 18 2016, 08:28 AM) I realized mine is also rusty. Is this the same for all axia? I think everyone should complain. This is common to all car I believe. Underneath car are exposed to all kind of dirt and water when traveling on and off the road. Some people even change to stainless steel exhaust piping. I believe the car steels are galvanized. Normally the corrosion is on surface and they do not get rotten fast. Well I think it still can last more than 10 years
Zot
May 18 2016, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(johnngiew @ May 18 2016, 10:11 AM) hmm.. don't think black tape will stop moisture though... u can spray WD40.. wash it first.. let it dry and put some anti rust coat. its black color. sold at Ace hardware... i never tried it before. i only heard ppl suggested me to do that This is even worst. Outside may look nice but inside the rust is crumbling The best simple and practical solution is to use Rust Converter. You can buy Pye Rust Converter http://www.gsthardware.com.my/pye-rust-con...rust-stabilizerThe one in the small box there is less than RM10, I believe. Can be found in most hardware store, DIY shop or paint shop
Zot
May 18 2016, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(afify88 @ May 18 2016, 10:35 AM) hahahahaha i forgot karat will eat inside also....later gonna spray wd40 n antirust  Try that rust converter I mentioned. Just remove any rust flakes. No need to sand until shining. Use paint brush to apply the Rust Converter and after few minutes the rusty surface will be converted to dark blue color. This will become protective layer against new rust penetration. The solution is watery and cheap. You can even paint on top of it I did not use any part of my car but on metal parts in house.
Zot
May 19 2016, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(spliang1984 @ May 19 2016, 09:28 AM) my axia is 9 months old... now air-con not cold when the hot day, even driving for 30 minutes still not cold. Is it normal ??? Yes during hot day lately, it was not that cold. I guess it is normal. Perhaps just tint all the glasses with good tint film. The one that comes with Advantage is only low IR blocking.
Zot
May 19 2016, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(spliang1984 @ May 19 2016, 01:40 PM) when get the new car it cold... but nowaday wont cold just like angin ada sikit sejuk.... sit inside just like sauna... T.T Do you remember when you got the car how the weather was like?  It was a chilly morning for me. I immediately thought that the air-con is very good but now .... meh
Zot
May 20 2016, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(TAN WENG @ May 20 2016, 02:00 PM) today send car to service in perodua svc centra chit chat with mechanic regarding noise .Mechanic say noise came fr radio player is not bracket is the player component itself. Even myvi n alza got noise on the car .The best myvi is still the 2004 model he say .He also told me new perodua car coming this year with keyless entry  Keyless or not, it really does not mean much because you still has to carry the "key" with you, except no need to cucuk only BTW, with introduction of keyless system, cases of stolen car in Europe increases. I would say that car thieves in this region even smarter than their counterpart in Europe
Zot
Jun 14 2016, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(johnngiew @ Jun 13 2016, 01:34 PM) i have been raising this first week after i got my car. complained to perodua 3 times, they say 'semua pun sama' It is normal as far as I understand. Brake pad is not rubber  It is composition of abrasive material which includes metal shavings like steel , copper and also brass; hold together by hard resin. Different makers have different composition. So, during usage sometimes you can hear the shrieking noise but later may go away once the pads goes through wearing process, getting thinner and thinner
Zot
Jun 14 2016, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(jenwww @ Jun 14 2016, 10:07 AM) Lol I notice that 1st day i got my car , I even got many rusty nuts and screw under the car but what can do ? Then I do some research by the time rust completely eat up all my metal I think most of people here already sell of their car or had those part replace so I just leave it . Or you can go hardware store get some bearing grease to apply on those place , is water resistant and can last long at that place 😆 talking about that my front wheel hub nuts there full of dust hmm gonna apply some grease later Bro proton is not bad but we all think of especially iriz but based on the car sales over the pass 2 years this car gonna be the next savy , which any sparepart or repair will cost a ton 5 years later , well for saga is just too small inside cabin bad fc bad engine only advantage on saga is larger boot only , well for us that complaining about the car quality because at least perodua is based on Japanese car quality but it don't even had 60% of the quality of Japanese car , what a shame , Well had you guys check the wiper ? It says toyota 😅 and the air filter it says daihatsu Many worry about rusty looking but these part are not stainless steel. Stainless steel are brittle and not suitable for all parts. Steel used on cars are mostly galvanized steel. The corrosion is on surface. It is normal. It should not spread deeper than just skin deep. Like steel water pipe. It is also galvanized steel. It may looks corroded but only skin deep. If you look on engine manifold. It is also look rusty
Zot
Jun 14 2016, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(jenwww @ Jun 14 2016, 10:35 AM) Lol that 1 steampunk rust really look awesome just like those I saw in movies and games , wonder how long can it last .hmm 🤔 last time I check my manual whole car only the exhaust include the manifold warranty is the shortest , 1 year hmm . Well, my car already rusty for years and still no hole after 11 years
Zot
Jun 28 2016, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jun 28 2016, 12:18 PM) New poison   Look much better than 1 dot per 1 inch ... like gigi rongak How much?
Zot
Jul 12 2016, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(brandonkl @ Jul 11 2016, 11:40 PM) I would like to install the parking sensor switch to turn it off when it beeps continously when there are no cars or objects. I called Perodua and they say they don't install such switch. They will only check the parking sensor for problems or they can help me disable it completely. Is there a place to install this parking sensor disable switch? I If the sensor beeps when there is nothing nearby, then get it replace. It is known to be common problem with the sensor manufacturer. I got mine replaced and now it is fine. The only annoying time is at traffic light where kapcai squeezing and stopped near your front bumper If accessory shops have to cut/connect the wiring, then it will void warranty. If the shop can bypass using connector, then it can always be removed to claim warranty. Of course, Perodua will not do it for you. I was told the newer model comes with switch just like MyVi. I tried to ask if they can install it on my car but they said the wiring is different and involved modification. So, cannot be done
Zot
Jul 12 2016, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(Petre @ Jul 12 2016, 04:14 PM) when my car is idle, i can feel some slight vibrations i eat my lunch in my car daily with the aircond on (engine running but car idle) anyone with experience on this? the vibrations seems to appear only when i turn on the aircond, and my aircond is giving hissing/sucking on a straw sound It is normal. The air-con compressor clutch will engage and disengage when air temp level is over and under set value. Once the compressor kicked in the engine rpm will increase to compensate for more power needed to turn the compressor. At this point you can feel the vibration as the engine increases its power. The hissing sound is actually from the expansion valve of the air-con system.
Zot
Aug 2 2016, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(Tokik Siwok @ Aug 1 2016, 02:30 PM) hello is it normal for the car to have kruk kruk kruk sound when i release the foot brake? usually happens at the starting of journey, after a while sometimes will gone milage around 6000km, auto G I think it is just the spring sound that functions to return pedal to its position. Try put some grease This is normal
Zot
Aug 2 2016, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(Tokik Siwok @ Aug 2 2016, 12:57 PM) can explain why after like 30min driving the brake is quiet? need to warm up something? haha sorry im not a car guy Like brake also. Early morning, brake disc sound rough. After braking once or twice, it just become more polish. The point where the two metal rubbing each other will become more slippery or "polished"
Zot
Aug 4 2016, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(Beogatts @ Aug 3 2016, 07:10 PM) this car i use for work n park at non-roof car park. u think i shuld monitor the water level every month? or every 2 weeks ? Under the sun or not usually don't affect the water level that much. Most maintenance free battery is also using water just like the normal wet battery. During normal use, the pressure increases and decreases through chemical reaction. The maintenance free battery is designed to handle this. The normal battery will have very tiny hole on its cap to release the pressure but some don't even have this. So, the water level basically stays good for much longer than a month I believe. Once the original one dies, I will replace with maintenance free so that I can forget about it.
Zot
Aug 4 2016, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(aku46 @ Aug 4 2016, 09:53 AM) yes i know about red axia incident. this one i read yesterday. http://www.deliez.com/2016/08/tiba-tiba-st...a-lock.html?m=1Are you considering changing car or still investigating?
Zot
Aug 4 2016, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(johnngiew @ Aug 4 2016, 10:42 AM) well, if this is a false accusation .. it is quite a viral news in social media (not on reliable media like news on TV and papers). i wonder why perodua didn't make any statement on this matter? They cannot prove this is a false story and they could not find the reason. So, as long as the news is not "viral" enough, better don't jolok sarang tebuan
Zot
Aug 4 2016, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(Beogatts @ Aug 4 2016, 11:14 AM) gud to know. then i will let SC to check battery level on next service. btw m i the only one or axia cars suspension really suck when drving on the Yellow Lines (slow down signal) road  One thing to remember: If the SC check the battery and found need to top up, they will charge you a new bottle of battery water. On next visit when they found need to top up, again you will be charge for new bottle UNLESS you told them you bring the previous one. You know how much they will charge for a bottle of battery water