Credit Cards AEON Credit Cards V4, By AEON Credit Service

skty
post Dec 16 2016, 10:46 AM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,506 posts

anyone know when will the option of using CC for payment at posonline will be available again?
thanks!
skty
post Jun 8 2018, 08:53 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 3 2018, 04:05 PM)
post the whole SMS content here? the sms got the link for promo T&C?
Update: https://www.aeoncredit.com.my/promotions-detail/348
top up bigpay RM250 can get the 10% cashback?
skty
post Jun 9 2018, 02:24 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(chonghe @ Jun 8 2018, 09:31 PM)
I presume BigPay is categorised as online? The CB promotion only for grocery
Eligible Cardholders are required to spend minimum RM250 per transaction on grocery (MCC5411) or online transaction within the campaign period in order to enjoy the 10% cashback.
skty
post Jun 9 2018, 05:28 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(MiKE7LIM @ Jun 9 2018, 04:27 PM)
flex.gif  going to spend it ! hopefully got double CB.  innocent.gif
good luck bro
skty
post Jul 4 2018, 08:30 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jul 4 2018, 07:41 PM)
Anyone else got this SMS?
wa.... why I don't get...
skty
post Jul 20 2018, 12:55 AM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 19 2018, 07:45 PM)
We are giving away RM200 Guaranteed Cashback!

Just apply and spend a minimum of RM2,000 to enjoy this wonderful deal from AEON Platinum Credit Card.

Not only that. You stand a chance to win a Bangkok trip too. Promotion valid till 16 Sep 2018.

So, check out more info at https://bit.ly/2mtSC1s or apply now at https://bit.ly/2o0D3hR .

T&C apply.

new-to-Aeon again doh.gif
skty
post Sep 19 2018, 03:38 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Sep 19 2018, 03:17 PM)
a new aeon member plus visa credit card + e-wallet is coming out soon
saw it at the main page of their website
nothing special about the benefit of this card.
not sure whether will be BigPay 2.0 that we can use the hidden benefit.
skty
post Oct 2 2018, 02:19 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(7498 @ Oct 2 2018, 09:45 AM)
Called aeon credit yesterday to check on my RM50 cash back from the spend RM500 campaign. Was told although they stated guaranteed cash back RM50 but subject to the pool of cash back of RM10,000. And hence, I didnt get it.

I was like really wtf, then why still use the word "guaranteed" to mislead ppl, cant afford to give cash back then might as well dont give at all.
READ TNC before commit.
skty
post Oct 10 2018, 04:42 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(snowswc @ Oct 10 2018, 12:05 PM)
received the cash back from aeon for both cards. i think is July spending.
thanks for the notification.

now left with two RM20 CB one with RM200 spending on friday to sunday.

too bad I don't receive the sms for the previous x2 RM50 offer.

This post has been edited by skty: Oct 10 2018, 04:46 PM
skty
post Dec 12 2018, 06:47 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Dec 12 2018, 09:50 AM)
dear all,

any one receive the 2 percent cash rebate for nov?

i swipe 1250  in bigpay on 11st november but didnt get the cashback rm25 this month.

anyone get rm25 rebate?

thanz
why you swipe on 11? you should swipe on 1.
skty
post Dec 12 2018, 09:00 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Dec 12 2018, 06:58 PM)
Why I need to swipe on 1?

The quota start at 11st every month as Cs mention it also?

Why u need I should swipe on 1? Do u have any new term info?

Thanz
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 12 2018, 07:37 PM)
Quota starts on 11th every month.
ok. Cashback is based on posting date or transaction date?
skty
post Mar 5 2019, 04:21 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Mar 5 2019, 03:44 PM)
Don't you find Aeon calling you BEFORE your card payment is due feels like harassment? And if no pick-up, they ise 3-4 other numbers in quick successions, at least one tey each?? I am seriously considering terminating my aeon card!!!
i find this good. biggrin.gif
skty
post Mar 5 2019, 06:11 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Mar 5 2019, 04:32 PM)
Not many of us deal thru phone calls anymore, and we (or at least me) usually associate phone calls for emergencies like relatives admitted to hosp. Not to mention that most of us put our phones to silent.
Is damn annoying when they call, you pick it up, and they spent the next minute trying to pronounce your full name, like tak prepare liddat.
any method as long as it can help prevent late payment charges on me tongue.gif
skty
post Jun 26 2019, 10:43 AM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 25 2019, 03:04 PM)
Yes.
If you have gold and platinum, you can have 3x and 6x respectively or just 6x in total?

public bank does that. not sure about aeon as i don't have platinum card.
skty
post Jun 26 2019, 10:47 AM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 26 2019, 10:46 AM)
3x and 6x but you can't use them together.
understand. this rule applies to all banks actually.
so total 9x. good. thanks.
skty
post Jun 26 2019, 11:16 AM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 26 2019, 11:08 AM)
Well, AEON Gold - 3x, AEON BiG Gold - 3x and AEON Plat - 6x. All total 12 times.
walao so many cards shakehead.gif
Aeon won't reimburse the CST one.
skty
post Jul 1 2019, 10:40 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(zaoldyeck @ Jul 1 2019, 09:34 PM)
Fuck this AEON cc sales rep at Shah Alam, I came to their promotion booth clearly mentioned and repeat myself 3 times I want to apply Aeon BIG visa, DONT TICK ON PLATINUM

Today this email arrived

Now I have to go there back again apply again wait again. Wasted 1 week processing time. Fuck them
hope you learned a lesson that do not apply credit card from idiot
skty
post Oct 8 2019, 06:24 AM

4,506 posts

hi guys, if I have Aeon Big Gold Card and AEON Platinum Card, do I enjoy 9x Free Access to Plaza Premium Lounge in Malaysia? (3x + 6x)

This post has been edited by skty: Oct 8 2019, 06:24 AM
skty
post Oct 8 2019, 09:40 AM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Oct 8 2019, 07:56 AM)
Yes, correct

If you have Aeon Gold, so total will be 3 + 3 + 6 then

But only one access per day
thank you. thumbsup.gif
skty
post Jan 4 2020, 11:47 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(hitch80 @ Jan 4 2020, 10:16 PM)
AEON is not listed under transfer for Maybank2u, only listed under bill payment, too bad.
it's on the first page. doh.gif

0.1287sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:42 PM