Credit Cards AEON Credit Cards V4, By AEON Credit Service

sendohz
post Apr 23 2016, 11:19 AM

1,361 posts

I agreed to convert since they haven't deduct my points for my point redemption.
I've sent twice already for the point redemption and the latest two bill statement has not reflected on the cash rebate that i requested.

sendohz
post Apr 23 2016, 11:24 AM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 23 2016, 11:22 AM)
too long. it is usually reflected on the next statement
yes that's what i thought.
I've received the auto acknowledgement from aeon that they received my email on my point redemption form.
I sent to both aeon email just in case but in the unbilled transaction not reflected yet.

Should i just called in to inquire?
sendohz
post May 7 2016, 12:40 PM

1,361 posts

My Watami CC is in the drawer now but i have not cancelled the SI for insurance and fitness club yet.
Hope i will get points for that which is equivalent to 0.4% cash rebate.
sendohz
post May 12 2016, 03:27 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(christie_ang @ May 12 2016, 03:20 PM)
unable to view my statement, always flagged me failed to load pdf. no issue when i choose apr bill...anyone facing the same issue?
Just have to be patient.
Happens all the while.
Forumer here will notify when the statement is out.
sendohz
post May 16 2016, 03:44 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ May 16 2016, 03:24 PM)
Aeon CC statement is out.. Checked the statement, points are credited as usual for May transaction.
For April and May statement, i got extra reward points.
Not sure from where it comes from.
sendohz
post May 16 2016, 04:13 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ May 16 2016, 03:51 PM)
I got request for e statement early of the year.. Suppose to receive 1000points by last month. But still no sign of it. Could yours be from that?
I don't think so.
I've activated estatement after i got my first statement.
For April they gave me like extra 59%
And for May they gave me extra 20 points.
How random is that.

No BT outstanding as well
sendohz
post May 16 2016, 05:11 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(ooshaolinoo @ May 16 2016, 05:06 PM)
Foreign currency earn double points as well. Perform transactions in SGD before, conversion rate not bad.
Oh ya. You were right. Foreign currency double points.
Yes that adds up.

Thanks for reminding.
sendohz
post May 17 2016, 10:49 AM

1,361 posts

My insurance and others auto debit still charges into my watami.
Getting equivalent 0.4% cash back is not too bad.

sendohz
post May 17 2016, 01:36 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 17 2016, 01:05 PM)
But there are better cards with higher cashback %.
I've switch over to SCB CashBack Gold to yield 2.242% cashback,  if I spend enough.
thanks sifu ronnie, i'm aware of this card but i can't meet the requirement based on my spending.
was thinking of continuing Aeon card and use VOX/CIMB CR to pay through posonline to get equivalent to >2% cashback.

sendohz
post May 27 2016, 09:44 AM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 27 2016, 09:26 AM)
I confirm this as well.. There is no longer any RM1.50 deduction from either PosOnline or AEON side anymore thumbsup.gif
Nice.
Job well done.
Will be performing my first Aeon payment via POSonline with Vox/CIMC CR

I guess i need to apply another supplementary for CIMB CR in case spent more with aeon.
As of now the cap should be rm600 for CIMB CR and rm1k for Vox and i'm continuing my Watami since god knows how long the replcament card will arrive.

correct me if i'm wrong
sendohz
post Jun 10 2016, 01:47 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(HenryJay @ Jun 10 2016, 11:31 AM)
received call for card convertion at then end of APRIL, now still havent received my Aeon gold visa card, walao

luckily old watami card still can be used with reward point, but no more quarterly rebate.
I am still using it for insurance SI since i can't get any other CC that gives rebate for insurance.
The only CC gives rebate is PB VS where you pay it online.

Am i right?
sendohz
post Jun 10 2016, 05:16 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(HenryJay @ Jun 10 2016, 03:07 PM)
some card will considered insurance payment in cash back category if you spent certain amount of retail purchase, for example standard chartered cashback gold card
I think you are mistaken with other CC

6) Meaning of words
CashBack Gold MasterCard means the Standard Chartered CashBack Gold MasterCard Credit
Card.
cashback means the cash rebate explained in Clause 5 given to you calculated on the percentage
of money you spend in retail transactions on your CashBack Gold MasterCard and supplementary
cards, as shown in your credit card statement.
cashback transactions means all retail purchases (local and international) but excludes all types of
transactions made at petrol stations or petrol kiosks including purchases of petrol, and any type
of insurance payments.

sendohz
post Jun 11 2016, 11:55 AM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jun 10 2016, 05:25 PM)
No HenryJay is correct. By spending RM1000 on retail and RM500 in petrol or insurance, you can get RM50 cashback  which translate to 3.33% cashback, including petrol and insurance transactions.
Ermm but it was stated there exclude petrol and insurance payment.

Therefore is insurance payment eligible for cashback?
sendohz
post Jun 25 2016, 08:57 AM

1,361 posts

Ok i didn't expect my replacement card will arrive that early.
I received the conversion call around end of April and i accepted the conversion.
Received the card through registered mail with a lot alot of brochures and TnC.

Will read through before activating the new aeon big card.
Therefore my watami card will automatically suspended after activating the new card?

Anyone has done it before?

**Update: I activated my new Aeon Big card, and straight my watami card is cancelled, shown in online portal.

It's been a nice ride with you Watami, time to slot into collection drawer.

This post has been edited by sendohz: Jun 25 2016, 11:06 AM
sendohz
post Jun 27 2016, 10:19 AM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Jun 25 2016, 02:08 PM)
But about the point inside. Will it be transferred?
The replacement card show in portal but didn't receive the call from AEON to collect it yet
Not sure about the points.
Might need to wait for latest statement for new card only can see if it's transferred automatically.
Anyway i have minimal points where i redeemed most of it before the conversion.
Now i have to filled in forms to change CC number to new card for insurance SI.

sendohz
post Jun 27 2016, 12:30 PM

1,361 posts

Hmm now i'm wondering if i can pay back my watami outstanding when the status is showing CANCELLED after activating the new replacement card.
sendohz
post Jun 27 2016, 04:53 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(ymtee988 @ Jun 27 2016, 02:16 PM)
Received Aeon Big CC today (to replace Watami), but fail to activate it (via web & telephone), call CS for help.
I activate through the Aeon website.
Instantly activated.

sendohz
post Jun 27 2016, 04:58 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Jun 27 2016, 12:34 PM)
Think the outstanding will be transfered to your new card.
but the due date is nearing.
2nd July 2016
Should i ignore or go and IBG
sendohz
post Jul 4 2016, 02:09 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Jul 4 2016, 01:33 PM)
no, posonline stuff is really unprofessional and poor in service.
Not for me as well.
sendohz
post Jul 14 2016, 09:23 AM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jul 14 2016, 09:19 AM)
my missing payment still not in yet, sigh...
now can see all outstandings transferred to new Aeon Big card,
worry if later on Posonline sort out problem, payment to Watami card can go in or not, card stated as "cancelled".
Yes that's my worry as well
That's why i called in to Aeon CS earlier to asked if i pay to replacement card or still pay to Watami since the status for Watami is cancelled.

Then the CS told me i still need to pay to Watami.
Now that i see in system the outstanding plus interest fee and late payment charges were transferred to the new replacement card, i am worry the payment from Posonline to watami will be void as well.

Hassle plus hassle.

0.0267sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:03 PM