Credit Cards AEON Credit Cards V4, By AEON Credit Service

mcricky
post Apr 23 2016, 07:07 PM

186 posts

I can't wait for the card conversion process, as I have many auto billing under watami, so I apply new aeon big card from branch and submit my point redemption form together...all settled within 2 weeks😁except my zing card. CS told me the zing will expire by July 2016 and cannot link to my new aeon big😡they advise me to apply new zing and they will help to transfer the balance new zing. I asked what if I don't apply new zing..CS said they will refund to my new aeon big. Another CS told me they will send cheque for the remaining CB and points from Watami.. listen 1st lor, dunno will change later or not(actually this whole call take very long time, the CS keep ask me hold and check with his senior). will try to finish my zing balance by Jul..I prefer act rather than wait.. at least I secure most of my points now😁
mcricky
post Apr 23 2016, 10:05 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Apr 23 2016, 09:17 PM)
Any free gift for signing up?
apply at branch no free gift.. sad😰
mcricky
post May 7 2016, 06:25 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ May 5 2016, 07:20 PM)
Yes to prevent the auto debit, I called to block my Watami. It is showing as Suspended at online screen.
may I know what reason you give CS in order to suspend the card?
mcricky
post May 7 2016, 10:09 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ May 7 2016, 08:21 PM)
Obviously due to no 3% rebate anymore..
the CS told me there is no such suspend facility, ask me to check with the merchant to cancel the auto debit😡😡I am thinking to give reason that I lost my watami card.. don't think they will issue me another new watami..
mcricky
post May 10 2016, 09:06 AM

186 posts

another CS told me that even though the card is suspended, the auto debit still can be charged.. I am confused now.. bad luck for me for not getting the right CS.. waiting for the last CB, then cancel..and the end.
mcricky
post Feb 7 2017, 08:56 AM

186 posts

I have made payment few weeks back, the outstanding amount reduced by that amount also, but yesterday I check outstanding amount increase back to the state before making payment. Anyone face the same issue?
mcricky
post Feb 7 2017, 12:13 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 7 2017, 09:05 AM)
any new transactions that coincidentally same amount as your last payment amount?

better call CS to verify.
You are right, that is my new auto debit transaction..Coincidentally almost the same amount..Need to use calculator to confirm smile.gif
mcricky
post Feb 11 2017, 12:49 PM

186 posts

Just saw my aeon watami got excess balance, called CS to transfer to another CC. smile.gif
mcricky
post Feb 11 2017, 06:24 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 11 2017, 01:22 PM)
Why still keep this card with zero benefit? Why got excess balance? Before I terminated, my watami also has an excess balance of 200+ out of nowhere but I know it should be zero.
I didn't terminate it, coz I got point balance which can be converted to cash..Lazy to submit request for point conversion and termination..Coz I asked CS before, they will do it eventually. I calculated last time, I should have rm10+, but they converted rm20+ for me smile.gif
mcricky
post Feb 20 2017, 06:16 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(MAC-tronome @ Feb 15 2017, 09:41 PM)
guys how do you settle your AEON card outstanding?

Since payonline does not accept cc, i had to use m2u via pay bill (Aeon Credit Services).. each time i use this method they charge me rm1 fee on my AEON card + 6% gst.. total RM1.06. This transaction is called "Bank Transfer Fee".

Last month I did not use my AEON card, so this month statement my outstanding is due to this stupid rm1 fee...

Anyone experience this as well?  mad.gif
IBG from ambank True current account, zero cost, earn 1.8% p.a. from True saving account.
mcricky
post Feb 21 2017, 08:55 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 21 2017, 02:55 AM)
But what is the cost of  maintenance of this account?
Rm10.60 per annum for the debit card issued, no annual fee for saving and current account. Charges applied if beyond their withdrawal frequency limit.
mcricky
post Nov 14 2017, 07:25 PM

186 posts

Anyone tried swipe aeon credit card at overseas without pin number?
mcricky
post Nov 16 2017, 06:03 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(chonghe @ Nov 14 2017, 10:54 PM)
yes, few months ago, swipe overseas went through straight without pin
Is this compliance? Can complaint?

0.1303sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:29 PM