Credit Cards AEON Credit Cards V4, By AEON Credit Service

hmwong
post Feb 23 2019, 11:17 PM

387 posts

Aeon sent me 2 different OTPs for a single online transaction. Happened to me twice this morning. Has anyone experiencing this too?
hmwong
post Oct 16 2019, 06:01 AM

387 posts

Has anyone received their statement yet? Mine is already a week late. Tried calling but was put on hold.
hmwong
post Jan 14 2020, 11:14 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(bukitbanyan @ Jan 4 2020, 10:18 AM)
Plus 0.5% cashback for all other transactions (calculated from aeon points RM 1= 1 point and 200 points can redeem RM1)
I think this card gives good unlimited cashback. It is unlimited, right? And no restriction to insurance, education establishment and government payment, right? I could not find the T&C for this card in the website.

Thanks sifu for advice.
hmwong
post Feb 22 2020, 06:54 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Feb 20 2020, 11:34 AM)
From my calculations, the CC points value is at about 0.25% as follows, is it correct?

RM400 spent = 200 points = RM1 => 1 out of 400 = 0.25%
And it is unlimited too. No ceiling.
hmwong
post May 13 2020, 08:22 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ May 12 2020, 03:12 PM)
last call to redeem all your point at 200 for RM1.

https://www.aeoncredit.com.my/ul/1588909279...rd_revision.pdf

new revision take change on 1/6/2020
*Point redemption rate: 400 AEON Points = RM1
Thanks for the alert. rclxms.gif Managed to redeem.

This card is getting less and less attractive. doh.gif
hmwong
post May 25 2020, 12:05 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(staind @ May 24 2020, 11:21 PM)
Their CS is the most ridiculous among all the banks especially with their security questions.

Some questions I got:
1. Last amount charged on my cc - > who the heck can remember
2. Which petrol station I last went to - > who the heck remember.
3. Details info you used when applying the card - > if card applied few years back, conlanfirm will get wrong answer.
Same here. I need to have the last statement with me for reference when I chat with them. Theirs are the most absurd security checks. If you failed, you can only call back the next day.
hmwong
post Jul 1 2020, 09:15 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 30 2020, 10:50 PM)
Sst also cannot waive niw
Spoke to 2 CS on different occasions. Both turned down my request for rebate of SST.

0.0239sec    1.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:04 AM