aromachong
post Jun 15 2016, 07:19 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Jun 15 2016, 03:19 PM)
To play safe, i usually use different cards. I think somebody reported that Aeon CS told him that 1 card can only swipe once for PPL per day.

If you have 3 persons entering, can consider using 3 different AEON cards, or mix with other banks' cards.
If i pass my credit card to my sister, does she eligible for the PPL?

Edit: butthurt report post like this might as well as make forum private yourself laugh.gif

This post has been edited by aromachong: Jun 15 2016, 08:00 PM
aromachong
post Jun 15 2016, 07:35 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Jun 15 2016, 07:33 PM)
That's technically not allowed because you're not present to sign the slip, given that you're the actual cardholder.

But this also depends on whether PPL would perform an ID check or not. From other people's experience, PPL could cross check with your boarding pass and IC depending on their SOP. I've been asked to produce IC before when using AEON cards to enter, but not always so.
That is correct.. depends on PPL whether they would check ID/Boarding Pass or not.. if they didnt bother to check ID, i don't mind giving a hand to my sister since i seldom use PPL.

This post has been edited by aromachong: Jun 15 2016, 07:36 PM
aromachong
post Jun 15 2016, 08:01 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 15 2016, 07:53 PM)
Please don't mislead other cardholders in this thread
Which of my statements mislead other?

I asked constructive question and if you don't bother to answer keep quiet

I don't encourage other to do the same so please retract your 'mislead' and no information was given by me, hence where the f 'mislead' comes from?
aromachong
post Jun 15 2016, 08:03 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 15 2016, 07:46 PM)
If caught she will be eligible for jail. tongue.gif 
Advice u not to do this cos u never know what is going to happen.
Yeah am just asking other forumer's experience , no harm on this.
aromachong
post Jun 15 2016, 08:06 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 15 2016, 08:05 PM)
You are misleading others that it is okay to let others sign, again. Keep what you want to do to yourself.
Use the multiple post function. Repeat offence will be reported.
did i mention 'its okay to let others sign' - please quote me the post number

Do u have life and do i look like i care what you say?
aromachong
post Jun 15 2016, 08:19 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 15 2016, 08:16 PM)
The follow up statement is not a question. It states her intention and that might mislead others to think that it is okay to do so.

It is already troublesome to use enter PPL using Aeon cards. When this kind of thing happens, who knows what might happen next.
How credible are you in the first place make you feel i have 'intention' based on my first question follow by my statements made? You are the one twisting my statement in the first place whereas i never say anything regardless 'sign' , thus u could not provide post #numbers.

If you want to flamebait my serious question, please do it elsewhere and not here !

This post has been edited by aromachong: Jun 15 2016, 08:20 PM
aromachong
post Jun 15 2016, 08:21 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 15 2016, 08:20 PM)
He did mention "if".

Come on just lighten up a bit la. I really don't want to go through another round of Human Nature vs aromachong fight. Then we have to clean thread again.

Can we stop this topic and move on, everyone?
I did not started this I merely asking a serious question only.

Thanks and I shall stop here.
aromachong
post Jul 4 2016, 04:28 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 4 2016, 11:52 AM)
but paywave is a dangerous features as no pin requires. Already got people making blogs complaining about this
i read from somewhere only within 3cm-5cm distance contact with your card will only work

if it's so easy to bypass, why banks implement this feature?
aromachong
post Jul 4 2016, 04:31 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 4 2016, 04:30 PM)
I literally touched the panel when I paid in McD's and it works. laugh.gif
That is good.. i personally like this feature

max amount for the contact paywave RM250 if im not mistaken.. so nothing to worry to be exact.
aromachong
post Jul 5 2016, 01:54 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 5 2016, 01:47 PM)
the heck u get this statement from?

I was saying if your card is stolen, then someone can use ur card for paywave which dont even require to enter ur "pin"
stolen? just for the heck of Rm250? worth or not? thief like u ... doh.gif doh.gif
aromachong
post Jul 9 2016, 01:42 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(bluemeanie85 @ Jul 9 2016, 01:37 PM)
I applied for an aeon big gold visa last month but it got rejected. I dont understand why as my annual income is more than the minimum and i do not carry a credit card balance with other banks. anyone else in the same boat as me?
try ask your banker or agent to appeal
aromachong
post Jul 9 2016, 01:55 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 9 2016, 01:51 PM)
Any PTPTN?
AEON is not a bank, so no banker only agent. laugh.gif
oh ya i forgot again

aeon have telesales staff can call them to apply via email.. this is what i did last time
aromachong
post Jul 10 2016, 12:27 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(PsychoJoe @ Jul 10 2016, 12:15 PM)
I suspect a bad bug in the posonline system
how the bad bug happen?
aromachong
post Jul 11 2016, 08:14 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jul 11 2016, 05:33 AM)
@aromachong

Long time no see. I'll be honest and direct. My presence is due to a lot of people are unhappy whenever you start posting aggressively and I can assure you that they are not triggered by one single individual. You may not be (or want to be) bothered with the complaints but I can assure you there's a substantial amount of complaints in your name to have you be monitored for possible consequence management to be taken.   
Reviewing the posts history -

I didn't find your choice of words to be the best and it is offensive. I have made this rule very clear in our T&C section. This is not the kopitiam section and if you intend to stay around in this section, please help to keep the offensive language out of this section.

Common to most forummers - they like to post one liners to boost their post count. It goes uncool when it gets annoying. (Subjective ... varies from individual to another) What's important from this action is that, others will mimic this action. Then this is when it becomes a problem. So ... it is best not to post one liners (don't be a parrot and show little/minimal intelligence of yourself) and this applies to everyone who post in this section.

I encourage all posts in this section to be fact based and everyone to be accountable for their posting in this section. There were several others posts from other forummers which borders speculative in nature. They might be harmless in the beginning but they will lead to an unhealthy discussion. (depending on how the replies are shaped up subsequently from the initial post) And of course everyone will say they didn't do anything and not to be faulted once the trouble starts.

Speculative discussion will just become garbage in and garbage out. Allow me to add from history - sometimes starts a wildfire.

My response to the PosOnline issues - why continue to support if this is a bad product ? If you weigh the benefits vs. the trouble encountered, is it still worthwhile and consider to be an intelligent decision ?
First of all, at least use the tag properly, please

Secondly most of my post are not one liners

Thirdly i see most of the admins are cool with it as long as i adhere with T&C written by admin.

Edit: Might as well as for admin to consider remove the post count if mods view it as to boost post counts. There are many threads that can be spam to boost the post counts, but did i?

Best solution is to suggest removing post counts.

This post has been edited by aromachong: Jul 11 2016, 08:17 AM
aromachong
post Jul 13 2016, 08:13 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(blahbleh @ Jul 13 2016, 12:25 AM)
Being charged for annual fee (RM95 + 5.7GST), total RM100.70. Just realized it, like just now. Will try to call to ask for waiver. Are they really strict on granting the waiver?
yeap.. i have too getting my AF waived.. guess AEON not that strict for AF waiver
aromachong
post Sep 5 2016, 08:26 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Sep 5 2016, 07:18 AM)
Ya, I also don feel secure on this paywave function especially on our debit card which directly deduct our hard earn money from saving acc.. As for credit card, at least I still got chance to dispute n don pay until investigation is finalise..

I also don understand y BNM have such policy..
i guess paywave not easily to hack.. and don't think hacker bother about 250... unless go for hacking spree which i think slim chance for it to happen..

and paywave contactless need few cm to activate it..

0.0251sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:31 AM