Credit Cards AEON Credit Cards V4, By AEON Credit Service
PsychoJoe
May 9 2016, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(mcricky @ May 7 2016, 10:09 PM) the CS told me there is no such suspend facility, ask me to check with the merchant to cancel the auto debit😡😡I am thinking to give reason that I lost my watami card.. don't think they will issue me another new watami.. My experience was that different CS says different things. One told me can only suspend for 24 hrs, so call the day before the auto-debit goes through. However, when I finally made the 2nd call, the CS at that time help block the watami card until my new replacement aeon big card has been activated. My card now has the additional phrase "Suspended" when I check it online.
PsychoJoe
May 17 2016, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ May 17 2016, 04:19 PM) I've made BT from HLB to PBBVS, I'm thinking to BT my outstanding (including BT monthly installment) to AEON, n pay AEON outstanding with PBVS, is it any restriction on this? Should be ok right? do we need to provide PBVS card statement to AEON for BT? N how long it takes for AEON to process the BT Payment? I've done it before, no problem. PBBVS card statement required. Applied via email, got approval SMS 4 days later. Payment made to PBBVS 4 days after the SMS.
PsychoJoe
Jun 24 2016, 02:29 PM
Guys, I think it's specifically blocking the AEON credit card bill payment.
1) If I attempt to pay another bill (Indah Water for example) and use credit card, it goes through.
2) If I create a bill folder with a AEON credit card bill payment and another non credit card payment, it goes through, but the AEON payment is not included (but the 2% fee includes the amount for AEON!)
3) AEON credit card bill only gives me the internal server error.
Suffice to say, looks like they've been alerted to the loophole and that door has now been firmly shut.
This post has been edited by PsychoJoe: Jun 24 2016, 02:29 PM
PsychoJoe
Jun 24 2016, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Jun 24 2016, 02:39 PM) If u add IWK bill + AEON bill together into the bill folder, will it goes through?  Already tried (see item 2)
PsychoJoe
Jun 24 2016, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(wan7075 @ Jun 24 2016, 03:34 PM) it can go through. I tried it  After your comment, I tried it again, but my experience was still the same. 1) AEON payment gets set to RM 1. 2) Convenience fee includes original AEON payment amount. Item 2 was my attempted AEON payment of 1.2K.  However, based on your comment, I got an epiphany. I reduced the AEON amount and it was successful. Tested and confirmed that the max allowed was RM 999 for AEON and RM 1 for something else. It's probably bad coding on their end - so I don't expect this to work for very long either.
PsychoJoe
Jun 24 2016, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(christie_ang @ Jun 24 2016, 04:21 PM) I tried to pay rm1 for maxis and RM300 for AEON, it went through until i key in my VOX card, but nth come out after that, didn't pop up a box asked me to key in the OTP. Then i checked the status, it's unsuccessful...  Ah. I didn't proceed to make payment so didn't experience that.
PsychoJoe
Jun 24 2016, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(christie_ang @ Jun 24 2016, 04:32 PM) My mistake, I didn't key in the cvv code as it's autofill by chrome in which is wrong. The payment gone through already, will see when it will reflected in my CC & AEON statement. Thanks all sifu here That's great - please let us know if it is reflected!
PsychoJoe
Jul 10 2016, 12:15 PM
I suspect a bad bug in the posonline system
PsychoJoe
Jul 10 2016, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(aromachong @ Jul 10 2016, 12:27 PM) Bad ICT practices or poorly trained people would be my guess. Feels like a system/process issue
PsychoJoe
Aug 19 2016, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(wesleycjh @ Aug 19 2016, 03:56 PM) I like to share my experience on converting to Aeon Big Gold Visa. By the time they called me to convert, I have said want to convert to Aeon Big Gold Visa, no objection from the person in charge including my wife conversion too. By the time I received my card, damn they give me Aeon Big Classic Visa card, but my wife received Aeon Big Gold Visa as requested I'm so upset about this, all the non-sense excuses given to me said that Watami Classic cannot convert to Gold, I told my wife case then he said I didn't request during the conversion call, I said bullshit, cause i had the same request as my wife (same person handled my wife and mine conversion). After passed my case to the manager, they agreed to send me the new Aeon Big Gold Visa card and asked me to destroy the Aeon Big Classic card. They said due to huge volume of card conversion cases, it need time to do so. Hence, until now I still not receiving my card  Am in the same boat, just patiently waiting for my Gold card. However, for my case, they didn't give any excuses (cannot convert etc), they just asked me to wait for the replacement card.
PsychoJoe
Nov 1 2016, 11:18 PM
#&^&@^# AEON converted my Watami to a Classic Card even though I asked for a Gold card. When I called them about it, they acknowledged the mistake and said they'll send a replacement. I've been waiting 5 mths+ .. So when I called them today, the customer service guy said that conversion can only be to Classic Card. When I mentioned that the original FAQ said that we can ask for a Gold card, he asked me to email them the PDF file to prove that! Now, my problem is the PDF file proving this at http://www.aeonmalaysia.com.my/acs/static/...ssation_FAQ.pdf is gone after the website change. By any chance, did anyone here keep the Watami Cessation FAQ PDF file? If so, please share it. I appreciate any alternative suggestions as well.
PsychoJoe
Nov 1 2016, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Nov 1 2016, 11:38 PM) I was having the same issue, now in the midst of applying Aeon Big Gold while still holding Aeon Big Classic. QUOTE(ckweng @ Nov 1 2016, 11:41 PM) Same here too. CS asked me to activate the Classic first, and they would send a Gold replacement later on. But no news from them since July...and I'm lazy to push them to do so  I asked another CS more than a month ago, and he actually noted that in the system it said I asked to get a Gold and that I shouldn't activate the Classic.
PsychoJoe
Nov 30 2016, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Nov 30 2016, 08:46 PM) u are rite, now i can only see online banking option let's try again tomorrow, hope the hole has not been plugged yet  Same. Only see the online banking option.
PsychoJoe
Mar 3 2017, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(whyme @ Mar 3 2017, 01:23 PM) The online transfer and bill payment to AEON Credit Card via Maybank2U are not working. Instant Transfer is NOT working. GIRO may allow you to proceed, but later in the day, it will be rejected. If you do the scheduled payment, same too. Besides Maybank, I have tried Public Bank internet banking too. Same issue. Look like the only way to do so is paying cash at AEON Credit office. Anyone has the same challenge? I did the GIRO transfer via M2U yesterday and it worked for me.
PsychoJoe
Jul 11 2017, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Jul 10 2017, 10:21 PM) Has anyone signed up for AEON BT recently (in the last month or so)? I submitted an application early this morning for 65k, but no confirmation of receipt or call from CS. Wondering when they will call me. Submitted on the 5th, got a call on the 7th.