Credit Cards AEON Credit Cards V4, By AEON Credit Service
HenryJay
Apr 26 2016, 10:48 AM

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Apr 26 2016, 09:27 AM) didn't get any response from email guess they don't care, will call them this week since this is the last week anyway  what other requirement needed ? isn't it just direct transfer to a new cc ? point redemption thru email will not get reply, next month, the cash back will magically pop out in ur statement
HenryJay
May 11 2016, 11:31 PM

btw, i thought the reward point will be automatically converted after we chose to convert to new Aeon CC? The bank officer told me this, they will convert the reward point to cash back after your new card was activated.
This post has been edited by HenryJay: May 12 2016, 12:22 AM
HenryJay
May 16 2016, 05:07 PM

Btw, aeon cs said the wrong thing, they didt automatically convert the reward point into cash rebate. hmm, have to call them to convert
HenryJay
Jun 10 2016, 11:31 AM

received call for card convertion at then end of APRIL, now still havent received my Aeon gold visa card, walao
luckily old watami card still can be used with reward point, but no more quarterly rebate.
HenryJay
Jun 10 2016, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(sendohz @ Jun 10 2016, 01:47 PM) I am still using it for insurance SI since i can't get any other CC that gives rebate for insurance. The only CC gives rebate is PB VS where you pay it online. Am i right? some card will considered insurance payment in cash back category if you spent certain amount of retail purchase, for example standard chartered cashback gold card
HenryJay
Jun 20 2016, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Jun 20 2016, 03:01 PM) I still have 2500 points from my Aeon Watami card. Is there anything I can redeem? according to the tnc, point in watami card will be converted into cash back after you received your new card, but how much the conversion rate, i not really know, they said at least same as the current rate (12500=rm50) or better a bit. http://www.aeonmalaysia.com.my/acs/static/...ssation_FAQ.pdfQUOTE (10) Can you explain how the reward points’ balance will be converted/ transferred? Existing reward points‟ balance on your AEON Watami credit card will be transferred to the new credit card, and value per Reward Point shall be similar This post has been edited by HenryJay: Jun 20 2016, 03:16 PM
HenryJay
Jun 21 2016, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(laymank @ Jun 21 2016, 12:23 AM) if you are converting, they can carry your balance and rewards over, that's what the CS told me. but if you already have another card, then only the balance can be carried over, the rewards needs to be redeemed first then call for cancellation. so, make sure it's fully redeemed and cleared before you call up to cancel. some question 1. if i transfer my watami reward point into my card after i have received the new aeon card, the point will be only used to redeem cash voucher instead of cash rebate right? 2.if i convert my watami reward point into cash rebate before receive the new card, am i able to convert all the point or it has be like this table's fix rate? https://www.aeonmalaysia.com.my/acs/af/aeon...contentId=12217
HenryJay
Sep 14 2016, 04:23 PM

recently request point redemption, tried call cs, rejected, said have to email or fax
email them , rejected, said have to go to Aeon service center or fax them
paid visit to their counter, rejected, said have to fax them...
LOL, whats is going on!!??
nowadays who still have FAx machine at home, lol
This post has been edited by HenryJay: Sep 14 2016, 04:24 PM
HenryJay
Oct 21 2016, 11:20 AM

Hi , recently I just activate my New Aeon gold card, it cancelled my WAtami credit card afterward.
The problem come out, I havent pay my outstanding balance for watami card(the statement already out), so, should I just pay the amount to new credit card or cancelled watami card?
HenryJay
Oct 21 2016, 01:13 PM

QUOTE(laymank @ Oct 21 2016, 12:41 PM) If you don't see your outstanding balance in Watami, head over to see it in the new card. Usually they won't cancel your card if there is Outstanding. thats the problem, i saw from aeon on9 banking, my watami was in "CAncelled“ status.
HenryJay
Oct 21 2016, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(laymank @ Oct 21 2016, 01:43 PM) What about the outstanding under the Unbilled Transactions? both card o/s amount are the same, but my new card doesnt has any pay amount due while my old watami card got the amount * Just called customer service, i need to pay to my watami card. This post has been edited by HenryJay: Oct 21 2016, 03:15 PM
HenryJay
Nov 22 2016, 03:12 PM

Btw, it seems like Aeon reward point redemption page gone already
This post has been edited by HenryJay: Nov 22 2016, 03:24 PM
HenryJay
Jan 16 2017, 11:20 AM

QUOTE(ytan053 @ Jan 16 2017, 10:24 AM) I personally do not think AEON is generous in increasing CL. With the same payslip, my MBB account was 6k higher compared to Aeon CL. Could be due to I submit my KWSP statement in January which may not reflect the latest increment yet. For this year, I plan to submit my Jan 17 payslip though my Nov and Dec 2016 payslip is reflecting the old salary. Maybe can give Aeon CS a call to ask for their advice on better to submit the Jan - Mar 17 payslip or Nov 16 - Jan 17 payslip for better CL, since the permanent CLonly be done once a year. same here, cimb offered me 20k while aeon offered me 4k, LOL maybe when i applied aeon, i have 6 credit cards, so they only offered such CL meanwhile alliance directly reject my cc application. this is very very weird. They said my commitment too much, but i never missed my any of my repayment for 3.5 years(since I started working) . They shouldnt just simply judge according to my commitment. This post has been edited by HenryJay: Jan 16 2017, 11:22 AM
HenryJay
Jan 16 2017, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(laymank @ Jan 16 2017, 11:22 AM) The commitment they referred to is the total sum of your CL from all cards + other loan , etc I have put it requests to reduce CL from other cards that are hardly used for big amount, so that my 'commitment' can be lowered. ops, then maybe thats why Alliance rejected me.. haiz I wanted utilize the alliance cash back actually , maybe wait this year's increment see they will accept again my application.
HenryJay
Mar 7 2017, 04:56 PM

Aeon Big credit card 's annual fee will be waived if perform 12 transactions of more in 1 year, so does it means there is no way to call CS to waive already right?
HenryJay
Mar 8 2017, 09:29 AM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 7 2017, 05:20 PM) Can still call and try your luck but 12x is so achievable. Pay your bill for RM 1*12 using UOBPayOnline.  hmm, never think of this , haha will follow ur "advice",