Ambank NexG Prepaid CC, can we check statement?

IcedNyior
post Mar 20 2008, 08:24 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(WebMaster07 @ Feb 19 2008, 07:21 PM)
OK, I already have this card, submitted the form last Thursday and I want to add money in it.

My questions are:

1. Can I put in the money through Maybank ATM? If I can, how? (Just assume I have account in Maybank)
2. How do you put in money in the card?

If you want to answer, please be specific as possible, please. tongue.gif
(1) Im not so sure if you can transfer money from other bank's atm
(2) (i) You can cash deposit it at AmBank branches via Cash Deposit machines or going to the counter(I usually use this, its easiest)
(ii)Topup at Cathay Cineplexes (I havent tried this because I dont know where to topup)
(ii) Transfer funds from an existing AmBank account (I dont hv another ambank account so never tired)
(iv) Interbank Giro from other bank accounts (never tried)

QUOTE(DDSFan8 @ Mar 4 2008, 06:54 AM)
How to activate this card? I already faxed my registration form on Sunday. I took this card up for Online purchases. Low risk from fraud unlike normal credit cards
If im not mistaken, you hv to go to an ATM machine and put in your card then input ur pin, where you can then change it and apply for online pin for online banking.

IcedNyior
post May 30 2008, 10:47 PM

1,768 posts

the only thing good about nexg is that at cineleisure if you buy 3 tickets, you get one free. besides that I don't really use it.

Does it expire ah? I didn't add in money for some time now.
IcedNyior
post Jun 5 2008, 08:59 PM

1,768 posts

its not mole, its MOL. http://www.molfreedom.com/

If you use it alot, then its quite worth it lor. Plus I hv the cineleisure one so when I buy 3 tickets get 1 free ticket. But if you dont, then i think its much better u stick to your alliance bank one.

Ok i just checked. MOL freedom has no monthly fee but It has a yearly fee of RM20 which is waived for the first yr

Waived for 1 year RM20 for subsequent year and it will be waived if cardholder had used the card more than 12 times in a calendar year

When u want to top up using other methods besides cash deposit at EON bank, you'll be charged RM2

More details >> http://www.molfreedom.com/default_topup.aspx

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Jun 5 2008, 09:06 PM

0.0169sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:17 AM