Newest Maxis ONE plan announced - 22 Apr 2016, FREE data upgrade up to 20GB

nexona88
post Apr 24 2016, 11:37 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,433 posts

QUOTE(xjukie @ Apr 24 2016, 10:11 PM)
ported out to DiGi from Maxis almost 1 week plus, but the line coverage within the area that i'm mostly in that area are really unsatisfied.
With this new maxis plan, thinking to port in back to Maxis and get the supplimentary line for my wife.
Monthly should be RM98 + RM48 + 6% GST right?
why didn't u buy Digi Prepaid simpack 1st to test the coverage / speed before decide to port dry.gif
omega10
post Apr 25 2016, 03:06 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(xjukie @ Apr 24 2016, 10:17 PM)
blush.gif LOL just thinked to port in back to Maxis after 1 week plus in Yellow side
You may try. Mine was rejected.

Raymond T.
post Apr 25 2016, 03:45 AM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

QUOTE(omega10 @ Apr 25 2016, 03:06 AM)
You may try. Mine was rejected.
Required 30 Days before porting back in.
mel5582
post Apr 25 2016, 06:52 AM

None
777 posts

No need 30 days. I ported out to Celcom on 10th, activated on 11th. Then ported back to Maxis on 23rd evening, activated yesterday 24th.
omega10
post Apr 25 2016, 07:17 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(mel5582 @ Apr 25 2016, 06:52 AM)
No need 30 days. I ported out to Celcom on 10th, activated on 11th. Then ported back to Maxis on 23rd evening, activated yesterday 24th.
DiGi need 30 days. It is good Celcom doesn't has this policy.

stevenlee
post Apr 25 2016, 08:05 AM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

haha... welcome back to the green side ... laugh.gif
it seem that the new package has given Maxis some advantage
Lynixx
post Apr 25 2016, 08:40 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Apr 25 2016, 08:05 AM)
haha... welcome back to the green side ... laugh.gif
it seem that the new package has given Maxis some advantage
Not because of the new package...it's celcom's line suck so we are forced to port back to maxis biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Lynixx: Apr 25 2016, 08:41 AM
aku.haibar
post Apr 25 2016, 08:43 AM

54 posts

Ported to Yellow from Green.

Now I am back to Green <1month.

Reason: Coverage. No point cheap package if i cannot utilize the service.
TSBuddyALSJ
post Apr 25 2016, 10:09 AM

61 posts

Exactly. People have to realize that Maxis is expensive but its worth the coverage and network stability.

For me, DiGi is cheap and not as stable as Maxis but also not THAT bad.

stevenlee
post Apr 25 2016, 12:14 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Apr 25 2016, 08:40 AM)
Not because of the new package...it's celcom's line suck so we are forced to port back to maxis biggrin.gif
QUOTE(aku.haibar @ Apr 25 2016, 08:43 AM)

But why I see a lot comment say digi, Celcom and umobile are good.. Which reality are not
akemwarhead
post Apr 25 2016, 12:21 PM

130 posts

suffer 1 years from maxis congested line. stability and quality my ass. Contact Maxis CS, temporary network problem their mom, 1 year is temporary huh? I report it to the CS because years before it smooth and no problem. Using maxis since 2008. and this "quality and stability" has been shitty.
kkm
post Apr 25 2016, 12:30 PM

1,258 posts

This is the exact meaning of YMMV. I ported from Maxis to Celcom, jumped back after 1 month cos "no signal" in house and office (in PJ!) as well as many places showing 4G but can't connect. Jumped again recently because my Surfmore 50 reverted to 2GB for rm50, so Digi Smart75 was more worth.
But I find Digi pretty good wherever I go (again YMMV), even on a recent trip to JB, coverage on the NSE was good, as good as I remember Maxis to be. And LTE speeds are fast most places. So works for me.
kakikubesi
post Apr 25 2016, 01:53 PM

1,274 posts

hi all..want to ask..recently i received 5GB Free VOD,,
How can I use it?
xzilem
post Apr 25 2016, 02:11 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(aku.haibar @ Apr 25 2016, 08:43 AM)

Demn, maxis line in my workplace is full 3g bar with unstable intenet connection. Weird before i port out, maxis is the best here in jerteh. Digi and celcom is the best in my workplace and maxis is the best in my home.

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Apr 25 2016, 12:14 PM)
But why I see a lot comment say digi, Celcom and umobile are good.. Which reality are not
They're truely good. I'm having problem with them only in my house. Everywhere else, they're better than maxis. Thank God i have digi broadband for my usage at my workplace. I don't know what happen to maxis in those 3 month i left them. The 3g connection seems unstable.

QUOTE(kakikubesi @ Apr 25 2016, 01:53 PM)
hi all..want to ask..recently i received 5GB Free VOD,,
How can I use it?
Only for some app like iflix. You'll use the vod data if you use iflix.

Maxis in office

Digi Broadband in office

Maxis at home

This post has been edited by xzilem: Apr 25 2016, 02:30 PM
carbonfibre
post Apr 25 2016, 03:32 PM

PSN ID : ericgohsw
944 posts

How to claim or get my VOD free 60 days for iflix etc

incredibless
post Apr 25 2016, 04:28 PM

437 posts

for those that port in to maxis again. will maxis activate the internation roaming once again or require deposit of 200rm/6months for activation?
jackbanner
post Apr 25 2016, 04:41 PM

660 posts

Actually it depends on your area, some places celcom may have better coverage, the others maxis may have a better edge

QUOTE(BuddyALSJ @ Apr 25 2016, 10:09 AM)
Exactly. People have to realize that Maxis is expensive but its worth the coverage and network stability.

For me, DiGi is cheap and not as stable as Maxis but also not THAT bad.
TSBuddyALSJ
post Apr 25 2016, 04:43 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(jackbanner @ Apr 25 2016, 04:41 PM)
Actually it depends on your area, some places celcom may have better coverage, the others maxis may have a better edge
True. Really depends on which area you are mostly around at.
But overall, Maxis has like 70% or 80% network stability.

xjukie
post Apr 25 2016, 05:07 PM

Blogger photographer
1,238 posts

i called the digi customer service just now, he said no need to wait until 30 days to porting out.
xjukie
post Apr 25 2016, 05:08 PM

Blogger photographer
1,238 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Apr 24 2016, 11:30 PM)
Check in n out so fast
DIGI's line not stable within my place and work area. bangwall.gif

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 24 2016, 11:37 PM)
why didn't u buy Digi Prepaid simpack 1st to test the coverage / speed before decide to port  dry.gif
all porting out LOL, im joining them can't wait liao during that time.

22 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:03 AM