Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V6, On Sale! S7 Edge for RM3,099
ShinAsuka
May 30 2016, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(psyeo @ May 30 2016, 09:45 AM) you're connecting it to non-HDMI tv? what adapter you're looking at? HDMI to VGA? RCA to HDMI? This is ChromecastCurrently Malaysia only selling the 1st generation chromecast. which can do mirror-ing perfectly fine. thinking to get imported v2 but have to risk the warranty since it is from US
psyeo
May 30 2016, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ May 30 2016, 09:56 AM) thinking to get imported v2 but have to risk the warranty since it is from US  should be ok, I got my 1st gen way before they launch in Malaysia and it is still running fine. if you're looking for Chromecast audio, they are selling it cheap in UK at 15 pound
NightFelix
May 30 2016, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(kc6012 @ May 28 2016, 11:37 PM) This afternoon my S7 edge low battery and very low So I leave it there as this is secondary phone Then the phone switch off itself due to no battery No matter how long I charge, the phone still dead Think need to send for warranty airplane mode it?
naminakata87
May 30 2016, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(alvin ong @ May 30 2016, 09:43 AM) Misplaced my original charger and cable few days ago. Anybody knows how much is the new charger? u can try use aukey quick charger.
jesseblue
May 30 2016, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(psyeo @ May 30 2016, 09:45 AM) you're connecting it to non-HDMI tv? what adapter you're looking at? HDMI to VGA? RCA to HDMI? This is ChromecastCurrently Malaysia only selling the 1st generation chromecast. which can do mirror-ing perfectly fine. OK, I think Chromecast is the way to go. Was looking at VGA <-> HDMI. Seems that S7 E do not support the MHL type adapter any more
ShinAsuka
May 30 2016, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(jesseblue @ May 30 2016, 10:33 AM) OK, I think Chromecast is the way to go. Was looking at VGA <-> HDMI. Seems that S7 E do not support the MHL type adapter any more yea abit sad they took off the MHL all those chromecast clone out there pretty much having bad review on lags when streaming video best bet still is original chromecast
jesseblue
May 30 2016, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ May 30 2016, 10:50 AM) yea abit sad they took off the MHL all those chromecast clone out there pretty much having bad review on lags when streaming video best bet still is original chromecast I think can get the clone one for a fraction of the original chromecast price. Worth to 'gamble' on one and try if it's acceptable or really that bad.
ShinAsuka
May 30 2016, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(jesseblue @ May 30 2016, 11:35 AM) I think can get the clone one for a fraction of the original chromecast price. Worth to 'gamble' on one and try if it's acceptable or really that bad.  after try liaw please update here
nichoclon
May 30 2016, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(xisan @ May 29 2016, 08:23 PM) Anyone knows what software can recover pictures/videos after factory reset? none ba. you no do backup before reset?
jesseblue
May 30 2016, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ May 30 2016, 11:40 AM) after try liaw please update here  Ha sure. Everyone have their own expectations eh =)
nicks
May 30 2016, 12:09 PM
hi guys,
i have question. once KNOX tripped (root yeah) can we still use My Knox apps?
IMfae_
May 30 2016, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(surefire v LED @ May 27 2016, 07:42 PM) Mee Hailam Special home made » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Selective focus!! Nice! Here's my RVC Strawberry tower » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
surefire v LED
May 30 2016, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(IMfae_ @ May 30 2016, 12:39 PM) Selective focus!! Nice! Here's my RVC Strawberry tower » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Used to use selective focus but ever since owning this great device, Pro Mode + Vivid is the preferred choice I'm using now. That's strawberry looks This post has been edited by surefire v LED: May 30 2016, 12:55 PM
IMfae_
May 30 2016, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(surefire v LED @ May 30 2016, 12:55 PM) Used to use selective focus but ever since owning this great device, Pro Mode + Vivid is the preferred choice I'm using now. That's strawberry looks :thumbsup: I see. Still didn't get the hang of promode. Thanks for ur compliment.
RedDevils88
May 30 2016, 01:50 PM
anyone using the Ringke Slim case here? is it good for protection? does it have a lid on top and the bottom for front protection?
kayz1e
May 30 2016, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ May 30 2016, 01:50 PM) anyone using the Ringke Slim case here? is it good for protection? does it have a lid on top and the bottom for front protection? yes, provided the surface is flat enuff, it does have a very small lid, prolly 0.5mm
RedDevils88
May 30 2016, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(kayz1e @ May 30 2016, 01:53 PM) yes, provided the surface is flat enuff, it does have a very small lid, prolly 0.5mm how does the case feel? i am using the Ringke Fusion but it is turning yellow already. thinking of getting this since it covers the whole side of the phones and has such slim profile
kayz1e
May 30 2016, 01:55 PM
how's the wireless charger from samsung?
is there a way to distinguish ori samsung from cap ayam?
i believe i saw a thread once, original OEM samsung import set or something like that
nichoclon
May 30 2016, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(kayz1e @ May 30 2016, 01:55 PM) how's the wireless charger from samsung? is there a way to distinguish ori samsung from cap ayam? i believe i saw a thread once, original OEM samsung import set or something like that one of the easiest way is the samsung label. fake one is on top of the transparent glass thing on top. real one the label is beneath the transparent glass, between the glass and the device main unit. sample here: http://forums.androidcentral.com/samsung-g...ger-beware.html
ShinAsuka
May 30 2016, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ May 30 2016, 01:54 PM) how does the case feel? i am using the Ringke Fusion but it is turning yellow already. thinking of getting this since it covers the whole side of the phones and has such slim profile feels ok but dun expect much protection like those rugged case incase you plan to get the white colour, it is semi transparent, means you can see the samsung word behind