Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V6, On Sale! S7 Edge for RM3,099
blacktubi
Apr 22 2016, 10:19 AM
-
QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 22 2016, 09:24 AM) yeah question asked by my friends.. so im just seeking opinions from members here. pineng powerbank and xiaomi powerbank is good to charge this phone? example: original charger 2.0A with 5.3V .. but powerbank 2.1A with 5.0V only? yeah i got the point device will determine suitable current and voltage.. any forumer who is in electronic electrical engineer pro in this? afraid this might cause affect gradually on degrading of the battery without our knowledge Don't worry too much about that, the phone is smart enough to regulate the current to the battery. The only thing you need to concern is the charging cycle. It hurts the battery health significantly.
pendekar7
Apr 22 2016, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 22 2016, 09:24 AM) yeah question asked by my friends.. so im just seeking opinions from members here. pineng powerbank and xiaomi powerbank is good to charge this phone? example: original charger 2.0A with 5.3V .. but powerbank 2.1A with 5.0V only? yeah i got the point device will determine suitable current and voltage.. any forumer who is in electronic electrical engineer pro in this? afraid this might cause affect gradually on degrading of the battery without our knowledge iw harmless. trust me im an engineer.
aromachong
Apr 22 2016, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Apr 22 2016, 10:21 AM) iw harmless. trust me im an engineer. thanks QUOTE(blacktubi @ Apr 22 2016, 10:19 AM) Don't worry too much about that, the phone is smart enough to regulate the current to the battery. The only thing you need to concern is the charging cycle. It hurts the battery health significantly. thanks. This post has been edited by aromachong: Apr 22 2016, 10:27 AM
uexpress
Apr 22 2016, 10:28 AM

Just notice all my updated apps that was previously change to sd card when back to internal memory. does this practice normal for android.
ali86
Apr 22 2016, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(pohsze @ Apr 22 2016, 10:10 AM) PM me as well bro....thanks
dragontongue88
Apr 22 2016, 10:58 AM
What do you guys think about this type of case-friendly screen protector? http://www.iqshield.com/iq24696-1-pack-sam...-protector.htmlWondering if worth it to get through those forwarders? I know under Services Noticeboard got a lot people providing those service to purchase from US, Amazon, etc. My spigen case lifts the edge of ultimate shield, now I have dust accumulating under the lifted edges.
Andrewtst
Apr 22 2016, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Apr 22 2016, 09:19 AM) Another promotion for S7E » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This promotion is long there but without mention. I think nearly all Samsung Store at JB given this promotion. I also get this promotion during my purchase. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Apr 22 2016, 11:02 AM
xDingx
Apr 22 2016, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(uexpress @ Apr 22 2016, 10:28 AM) Just notice all my updated apps that was previously change to sd card when back to internal memory. does this practice normal for android. This happens to some of the app (I'm not sure if it happens to all app), after updating, the storage change back to I internal storage, which is quite annoying.
RedDevils88
Apr 22 2016, 11:30 AM
Gemfive is selling the s7e for rm 2500 with promotional code.
RedDevils88
Apr 22 2016, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(chidori @ Apr 22 2016, 08:26 AM) Dear sifus, can't decide between gold or silver. Anyone purchased silver/gold want to go another color or vice versa? Read some reviews and get to know that the fingerprint is not always on and no doubletap to wake... Any app/workaround on this 2 features? Colour Is personal preference. But silver is one sexy phone! What do you mean by fingerprint is not always on? You have to press on the home button and wake the phone then it will be turned on. No double tap to wake feature as of now
shchiam1978
Apr 22 2016, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 22 2016, 11:30 AM) Gemfive is selling the s7e for rm 2500 with promotional code. Gem5 always have issue with delivery.
simonltk
Apr 22 2016, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(vaires @ Apr 22 2016, 04:44 AM) Anyone can show me steps to flash new update via flashfire by chainfire? For rooted Malaysia s7e. And where to download update file? Thank you 😊 i interested to know also. anyone can help?
surefire v LED
Apr 22 2016, 11:50 AM
Over sharpening or not but I just love the bokeh effect of it. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
firelife1999
Apr 22 2016, 11:55 AM

Apparently the stuck pixels and camera ghosting is a HW issue. Now phone already in service Centre.
meiyi
Apr 22 2016, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Apr 22 2016, 12:04 AM) PM you.
pendekar7
Apr 22 2016, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(vaires @ Apr 22 2016, 04:44 AM) Anyone can show me steps to flash new update via flashfire by chainfire? For rooted Malaysia s7e. And where to download update file? Thank you 😊 QUOTE(simonltk @ Apr 22 2016, 11:44 AM) i interested to know also. anyone can help? unfortunately there is no official md5 or OTA package available for XME fw. i dont think ppl here will save the OTA package before updating it. Nexus user has OTA collection library for this purpose. flashfire concept very straight fwd. what it does is temporarily restoring stock recovery then flashing the OTA package. then it re-root & restore current custom recovery. all this can be done thru the app itself.
coolkwc
Apr 22 2016, 12:51 PM
Becos of this s7e i can shoot alots of night city view photos.
bosouman
Apr 22 2016, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(pohsze @ Apr 22 2016, 10:10 AM) now now please share when something is this good
shchiam1978
Apr 22 2016, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(bosouman @ Apr 22 2016, 12:54 PM) now now please share when something is this good  yeah, seems like most of us need it
RedDevils88
Apr 22 2016, 02:22 PM
Capturing the moon Attached thumbnail(s)