Is it worth to send baby for care cost 1200?

Frenzy0412
post Apr 20 2016, 10:21 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Apr 20 2016, 06:13 PM)
Yours is local aunty in house 1? Where your location? Wat fish porridge need until 300 crazy man
Crazy rite? local Chinese aunty. My area is puncak jalil. I thought will be cheaper, manatau so expensive.
If like that I better send to those baby center.

yean1208
post Apr 21 2016, 08:03 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(Frenzy0412 @ Apr 20 2016, 10:21 PM)
Crazy rite? local Chinese aunty. My area is puncak jalil. I thought will be cheaper, manatau so expensive.
The nanny that i found only ask me to top up RM50 for porridge, but not inclusive of fish. We can supply fish ourself. Or else u can tell the nanny u can supply the fish urself. I dun think a baby will eat so much....

SUSic no 851025071234
post Apr 21 2016, 08:47 AM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(Frenzy0412 @ Apr 20 2016, 10:21 PM)
Baby center also around this price. I think they know we no choice and how expensive also need to pay cos we love our kids
SUSic no 851025071234
post Apr 21 2016, 08:49 AM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(yean1208 @ Apr 21 2016, 08:03 AM)
The nanny that i found only ask me to top up RM50 for porridge, but not inclusive of fish. We can supply fish ourself. Or else u can tell the nanny u can supply the fish urself. I dun think a baby will eat so much....
Yalo. My own meal also around RM 200 per month only baby where can eat more than me. Lunch time at work I only spend rm5-6 for rice.
utusan@gmail
post Apr 21 2016, 08:51 AM

185 posts

1k for baby care? oh my...
Boleh gaji pembantu rumah dah tue...
Carikan yang Grade AAA tongue.gif
SUSic no 851025071234
post Apr 21 2016, 08:59 AM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(utusan@gmail @ Apr 21 2016, 08:51 AM)
1k for baby care? oh my...
Boleh gaji pembantu rumah dah tue...
Carikan yang Grade AAA  tongue.gif
Utusan plz dun tok crap here. Maid u think very cheap. Plz fix your newspaper to reflect real news first.
Amanda85
post Apr 21 2016, 01:16 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

IF got no choice, tahan the high cost for a few months. I feel that for newborn is better to be take care by a nanny rather than a baby center. Maybe after 6 months or so can consider baby center. Usually center got even more kids and easier to get sick.
tyreman
post Apr 21 2016, 04:04 PM

21 posts

I am new at this but does the nanny providers have to be registered?

What assurance do new parents get?
Amanda85
post Apr 22 2016, 08:55 AM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(tyreman @ Apr 21 2016, 04:04 PM)
I am new at this but does the nanny providers have to be registered?
  What assurance do new parents get?
Not register. Just depends on word of mouth from neighbors or other aunties. Usually they get client through recommendations.

This post has been edited by Amanda85: Apr 22 2016, 08:55 AM
andy88love
post Apr 22 2016, 03:37 PM

I'm at Puchong area. Last year we do survey for baby care. The price range is RM900~RM1200. In the end, my final decision is ask my wife's mum to take care, pay for RM1K only. Luckyly she wants to help us.

Actually besides the price, the most what we concern is hard to trust the nanny outside cos all nanny at least need to take care more than 3 babies per day, only can cover.
Amanda85
post Apr 22 2016, 04:18 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(andy88love @ Apr 22 2016, 03:37 PM)
I'm at Puchong area. Last year we do survey for baby care. The price range is RM900~RM1200. In the end, my final decision is ask my wife's mum to take care, pay for RM1K only. Luckyly she wants to help us.

Actually besides the price, the most what we concern is hard to trust the nanny outside cos all nanny at least need to take care more than 3 babies per day, only can cover.
Grandparents will be the best, if you don't mind them overpampering the kids. Lol. My mum loves her grandchild and even refuse to let me send them to kindy until at least 4 years old.
andy88love
post Apr 22 2016, 11:11 PM

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Apr 22 2016, 04:18 PM)
Grandparents will be the best, if you don't mind them overpampering the kids. Lol. My mum loves her grandchild and even refuse to let me send them to kindy until at least 4 years old.
At least until 4 years old notworthy.gif
Lolie
post Apr 25 2016, 02:36 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Apr 20 2016, 11:40 AM)
It depends on the facility, cleanliness, the qualification of the staff, cctv monitoring etc...

from your visit, u have to decide whether is worth your buck or not.

I also did some survey around PJ area too, the cost is really high for places that we deemed good and safe for our babies. I'm lucky that my mum is helping me to take care for now.

Another cheaper option to send to nanny's home, but I heard too many stories about those auntie keep the baby inside the playpen for the entire day or toddler infront of the TV with no human interaction.
Agree with Amanda. In Sri Petaling I found a center with nurse and helper, but RM1600 per month for baby. Found a nanny near my house, walking distance but decided not to because she couldn't tell me what is her intended schedule for the baby and we suspect she will keep my son in the playpen for most of the day except eating and bathing time. She is charging RM900.
SUSic no 851025071234
post Apr 25 2016, 05:49 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(Lolie @ Apr 25 2016, 02:36 PM)
Agree with Amanda. In Sri Petaling I found a center with nurse and helper, but RM1600 per month for baby. Found a nanny near my house, walking distance but decided not to because she couldn't tell me what is her intended schedule for the baby and we suspect she will keep my son in the playpen for most of the day except eating and bathing time. She is charging RM900.
So u use which 1?
Lolie
post Apr 25 2016, 08:19 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Apr 25 2016, 05:49 PM)
So u use which 1?
Still searching, because we can only afford the half day for the center (RM850/mth) and for bbsitter we look for one who will play with our son and not just keep in the playpen.
SUSic no 851025071234
post Apr 25 2016, 09:50 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(Lolie @ Apr 25 2016, 08:19 PM)
Still searching, because we can only afford the half day for the center (RM850/mth) and for bbsitter we look for one who will play with our son and not just keep in the playpen.
If no choice have to take the 1600 one. Dun think can get 850 now unless is know 1
sidthesloth
post Apr 26 2016, 06:53 AM

174 posts

I did not opt for day care centers, I just don't like the idea of a centers taking care of 100+ kids. Easy to get sick, just take a look at all the news of infection outbreak last year. Doesn't matter if they have license or cert etc. It's just marketing gimmicks. The best is still baby sitter which takes care a few kids. At least they have friends to play with. And nooo those baby sitter won't put them in playpen for the whole day. They themselves can't stand it when your kids starts to cry and nag when they are bored.

And as for utusan comment, please try not to judge him. I do know Malay baby sitter is in the price of rm300-rm400. So that's why Malay will be shock at the cost of Chinese baby sitter which is in the range of rm800-1200.

This post has been edited by sidthesloth: Apr 26 2016, 07:00 AM
Lolie
post Apr 26 2016, 10:18 AM

38 posts

I found many on locanto, here, babysitter2u, etc. You can search there.
Babysitters are around RM800-RM1000 per month. Still cheaper than the daycare center.
3antz
post Apr 26 2016, 10:42 AM

206 posts

Just to chip in ... my son will be going to a nursery soon and that is 1.6k/mth. It's exp but what to do. The center is managed by ex midwives and nurses so at least I know my son will be in a safer environment.

I have visited many nannies some charging up to 2k for whatever reasons it may be. Some of the environment are okay and some less desirable. It really depends and most of them do request for extra when your baby starts porridge/puree.
SUSic no 851025071234
post Apr 26 2016, 10:44 AM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(3antz @ Apr 26 2016, 10:42 AM)
Just to chip in ... my son will be going to a nursery soon and that is 1.6k/mth. It's exp but what to do. The center is managed by ex midwives and nurses so at least I know my son will be in a safer environment.

I have visited many nannies some charging up to 2k for whatever reasons it may be. Some of the environment are okay and some less desirable. It really depends and most of them do request for extra when your baby starts porridge/puree.
Crazy right? They all think parents earn 10k+

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0286sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:11 AM