123 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Forex version XVIII, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

echothreealpha
post Sep 15 2016, 01:13 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(4lenAngel @ Sep 15 2016, 01:09 AM)
Who followed this ?
Were in profit!! Deep in pocket!! biggrin.gif
wait it's going down already? How many pips?
4lenAngel
post Sep 15 2016, 01:13 AM

280 posts

Hello echo, Im using FXCM and currently trying Newforex
4lenAngel
post Sep 15 2016, 01:17 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(echothreealpha @ Sep 15 2016, 01:13 AM)
wait it's going down already? How many pips?
Oh sorry.. i was shorting this from 0.721 lol my bad. I thought the 2nd update..
echothreealpha
post Sep 15 2016, 01:20 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(4lenAngel @ Sep 15 2016, 01:17 AM)
Oh sorry.. i was shorting this from 0.721 lol my bad. I thought the 2nd update..
aahahaha no wonder. No profit for me yet. Currently thinking of shorting Gold, because a few have speculated it would go down considerably in the next few days.
4lenAngel
post Sep 15 2016, 01:25 AM

280 posts

Ermm I dont think its a good idea now to short gold.. My guess is its just a pullback , just my 1 cent. Know pair correlation.
If EU gives u a signal to short.. than u can short gold.
But from my analysis on Daily chart EU still ranging.

4lenAngel
post Sep 15 2016, 01:28 AM

280 posts

4lenAngel
post Sep 15 2016, 02:02 AM

280 posts

EJ SHort - MID SELL Setup

echothreealpha
post Sep 15 2016, 02:31 PM

79 posts

Damn 4len, your charts are amazing.
4lenAngel
post Sep 16 2016, 07:57 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(echothreealpha @ Sep 15 2016, 02:31 PM)

This post has been edited by 4lenAngel: Sep 16 2016, 09:59 AM
4lenAngel
post Sep 16 2016, 08:14 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(echothreealpha @ Sep 15 2016, 02:31 PM)

thumbsup.gif sweat.gif Thank you
4lenAngel
post Sep 16 2016, 10:01 AM

280 posts

Whos ready for Bulls n Bear!!!

OmiCatFace
post Sep 16 2016, 10:37 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(4lenAngel @ Sep 16 2016, 10:01 AM)
Whos ready for Bulls n Bear!!!

not a perfect gartley partern yet but nice spot there buddy thumbsup.gif

good to see you giving ur opinions here.

Happy green pips guys! cool2.gif
4lenAngel
post Sep 16 2016, 11:21 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(OmiCatFace @ Sep 16 2016, 10:37 AM)
not a perfect gartley partern yet but nice spot there buddy  thumbsup.gif

good to see you giving ur opinions here.

Happy green pips guys!  cool2.gif
Thanks tongue.gif
thedarktraveller
post Sep 16 2016, 02:05 PM

101 posts

Hey sifus. I'm looking to start learning on Forex Trading. Appreciate if you guys can direct beginners like me to a platform where we can learn about it. Thanks!
jei1405
post Sep 16 2016, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(thedarktraveller @ Sep 16 2016, 02:05 PM)
Hey sifus. I'm looking to start learning on Forex Trading. Appreciate if you guys can direct beginners like me to a platform where we can learn about it. Thanks!
http://www.babypips.com/ will be good start
OmiCatFace
post Sep 16 2016, 02:53 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(thedarktraveller @ Sep 16 2016, 02:05 PM)
go read this... cool2.gif

http://www.babypips.com/school

SUSlowya
post Sep 16 2016, 04:12 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(jei1405 @ Sep 16 2016, 02:51 PM)
http://www.babypips.com/ will be good start
i suggest u dont waste time on those things.

u will ended up getting lost in no where if u started by the time u finish reading all.

lost in the ding dong ideas of using colorful lagging concepts that only look nice looking back.

everything looks nice and convincing looking back in the forex chart, until you open your trade u will go 'this is not what was supposed to do based on what i have learnt' that's you oh-no moments you will experience lotsa times.

I tell u because i have tried everything possible in forex, in the end what i did was to unlearn all the rubbish and build my own strategy that works on the style that i wanted.

people package the strategies in many forms for commercial reasons, some are proprietary others are open but sold for profit.

it's a difficult journey for u as a newbie, because you looked around for those who reached there, even if you managed to find them, they don't have time for you, and don't need your money.

I have some spare time, so i wrote these. Ciao.
LOMOGRAPHER
post Sep 16 2016, 05:14 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Sep 16 2016, 05:12 PM)

u will ended up getting lost in no where if u started by the time u finish reading all.

lost in the ding dong ideas of using colorful lagging concepts that only look nice looking back.

everything looks nice and convincing looking back in the forex chart, until you open your trade u will go 'this is not what was supposed to do based on what i have learnt' that's you oh-no moments you will experience lotsa times.

I tell u because i have tried everything possible in forex, in the end what i did was to unlearn all the rubbish and build my own strategy that works on the style that i wanted.

people package the strategies in many forms for commercial reasons, some are proprietary others are open but sold for profit.

it's a difficult journey for u as a newbie, because you looked around for those who reached there, even if you managed to find them, they don't have time for you, and don't need your money.

+1 for this thumbsup.gif
hehe86
post Sep 16 2016, 05:28 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

For those who use simple Support/Resistance breakout strategy, how do you reduce/avoid fake breakout probability?
4lenAngel
post Sep 16 2016, 05:45 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Sep 16 2016, 04:12 PM)

I agree bout this, But u can go on learn about basics n indis stated there..

123 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:12 AM