QUOTE(NSR @ Apr 21 2016, 11:12 AM)
Hopefully it's not a sabotage case:Celcom/Xpax Fan Club v3, The power, it's in your hands
Celcom/Xpax Fan Club v3, The power, it's in your hands
Apr 21 2016, 04:36 PM
12,089 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Malaysia |
Apr 24 2016, 09:33 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Congestion kinda bad at popular areas, hopefully Celcom is monitoring their network and taking preventive measures. With so many incoming MNP customers and also their MVNO partners, they better be doing something about this.
While many are coming in to Celcom, some did not stay long and ported out due to either poor coverage at certain areas or poor network performance. |
Apr 25 2016, 10:33 AM
Apr 25 2016, 01:59 PM
Apr 26 2016, 08:32 PM
Apr 29 2016, 12:11 PM
Seems like Celcom is being clear that they are going to focus on the postpaid war.
Apr 29 2016, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Apr 29 2016, 02:35 PM) Yes, there's always a T&C that will clear them off to revise plans should they want to do so.QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Apr 29 2016, 02:38 PM) Well so much for celcom unlimited burung hantu to come to an end like this... I guess we will able to witness there is group number of user will either let their sim die or MNP out from celcom.. It's bad news for those who have been hammering away during burung hantu hours but for the rest it is good news. Honestly ever since they introduced unlimited usage during burung hantu hours, can really feel the impact on Celcom's network, more so when many are porting in to Celcom.Actually instead of putting a 10GB cap now, it would be better to somehow throttle or give least priority to bandwidth hogging apps like torrents under Fair Usage Policy and that should do it. So normal downloads via HTTP/FTP can go on as normal and torrents would be given least priority. |
Apr 30 2016, 09:10 PM
May 3 2016, 02:29 PM
May 8 2016, 09:38 PM
With such fierce competition, not surprising if it's a sabotage case to add more fire to the congestion.
May 8 2016, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ May 8 2016, 09:41 PM) I can't make any call with my celcom simcard. I'm getting this message every time i make a call: It's a problem with the network at your area."conditional call forwarding active"... then call ended I've tried the sim on other phones, but still getting the same message. what's wrong? |
May 11 2016, 02:21 PM
Use VPN as a temporary solution until it's fixed.
May 12 2016, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ May 12 2016, 10:34 AM) I ported to Celcom months ago, Is the SIM Card default 4G enable? I signal got show 4G but speed macam not 4G In Malaysia, they usually only guarantee about 10mbps for 4G speeds.This was from DiGi's FAQ: QUOTE What is the speed of 4G LTE? In general, 4G LTE is about 10x faster than the standard 3G network. Theoretically, 4G LTE can go up to 150Mbps, depending on factors such as network conditions, coverage, and device used. But to give you the best 4G LTE experience, we promise to give consistent Internet experience of at least 5Mbps, 80% of the time. So DiGi guarantees a minimum 5mbps for LTE, in a separate FAQ, for LTE-A they guarantee minimum of 10mbps. That pretty much sums up the definition of 4G LTE speeds in Malaysia. This post has been edited by OKLY: May 12 2016, 10:50 AM |
May 12 2016, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(aoibhealFae @ May 12 2016, 05:42 PM) It was a First 1+5. Is this principal or supplementary line that you are talking about? For supplementary lines under 1+5 plan, you are given 500MB of data usage monthly and even after exceeding it, you'll be able to continue using at 64kbps speed.I thought about purchasing another prepaid number but my sister clarify to me that I just need to disable mobile data so I could use my postpaid number normally. https://www.celcom.com.my/personal/plans/first/1plus5 |
May 16 2016, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(tky1993 @ May 16 2016, 08:25 AM) Guys, never ever port your number to celcom. I recently ported out from celcom, 2 days after I've ported out realized that they have blacklisted my name due to 1 month current outstanding bill which the bill I have yet to even receive yet. Called them up to clarify and being told that this is their standard procedure. Is there really such procedure they can blacklist me with only 1 month current outstanding?? No, if you have outstanding bill they should have sent written notice and follow-up calls before blacklisting if the outstanding amount is still not cleared. |
May 16 2016, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ May 16 2016, 09:27 AM) I kena this 10 years ago. they never call me or send me any last bill. thought the deposit was enough to offset it. but found out I was blacklisted when i wanted to sign up for maxis postpaid plan. So how you dealt with it? Just clear off the outstanding amount at Celcom? |
May 16 2016, 02:17 PM
http://www.nst.com.my/news/2016/05/145535/...ts-big-3-telcos
Analyst believes/speculates that Celcom could have the most subscribers when they release their numbers this 25th May. So it should be Celcom > DiGi > Maxis based on size of subscriber base. Another point to consider is at the same time, many new Celcom customers are also porting-out either to DiGi or back to Maxis again as many find that Celcom's network is not satisfactory. Will Celcom then introduce an even greater plan to hold on to the number 1 spot? |
May 16 2016, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(vostro78 @ May 16 2016, 04:46 PM) I'd like to see them maintain the "promo price" at RM80 but revise it closer to DiGi's Postpaid 80 that gives 7GB + 3GB weekend. Even if Celcom does not follow 100%, can always do a 6GB + 4GB weekend. |
May 16 2016, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(vostro78 @ May 16 2016, 05:14 PM) i prefer they just gv 10gb, carry another 10gb. weekend data kind of useless for me. went out with family, means social + communication , cannot still look at the phone while with family. at home got brandband . Whichever telco (from the big 3) that offers 10GB all-day data for RM80 better have their network well-prepared for another wave of port-in customers. |
May 16 2016, 09:33 PM
Not sure if there's any upgrading going on at my housing area, I used to get below 20mbps but today I'm able to achieve 40mbps.
![]() This post has been edited by OKLY: May 16 2016, 09:34 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0268sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:25 PM |