Celcom/Xpax Fan Club v3, The power, it's in your hands

UN1T3D
post Jan 19 2017, 10:55 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Jan 19 2017, 06:55 PM)
Till when forced migration date.
Mine still using old pack. smile.gif
Dunno la ... not published anywhere ... I have one old xpax Xlite plan forced to XPAX #kelentong and several others that I know with the same plan all forced migration already. They also confirmed that their subscribed extended validity have also been restored ..... Just that under xpax #kelentong no more EXP1/EXP2.

The ones affected were all very old ones Xlite/Xmid. Probably is being done in batches and later stages may include all later plans. When your number is up then you'll get notification sms. I still have one more later celcom xpax plan that is still not forced migrated.

UN1T3D
post Jan 27 2017, 09:34 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Jan 27 2017, 07:57 PM)
Hi All...

i'm not still on Magic SIM... wonder does it worth it to migrate from Magic SIM to the New-Xpax ?  hmm.gif
MagicSIM:
24 sen/min calls | 12 sen/sms | 500MB basic internet

XPAX #kelentong:
30 sen/min calls | 15 sen/sms | 10GB basic internet | 10GB Facebook

Unless you're heavy fbooker, I don't see much difference ..... whistling.gif
UN1T3D
post Jan 29 2017, 09:00 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(limtenggen @ Jan 29 2017, 12:06 AM)
Hey bro mind I ask you two question ?

I am also still using magic sim and I wanted to migrate but I am a bit confused about the vadality / active line thing …

I rarely call or sms and I only use basic internet (while away from my home)(fb while away from my home would be a nice thing to pass time)  I only reload once a year . When I wanted to make a call or use basic internet I purchase 1 day vadality with RM1 …

May I know that Will I be able to purchase 1 day vadality like the old magic Sim package after migrating to xpax?

And will celcom suspend/cut my number if I reload once a year (inactive too long) after migrating to the new xpax plan?
1. 1DAY/7DAY/30DAY validity is applicable to magicSIM, Turbo and #kelentong (actually all xpax plans can subscribe)

2. No problem at all. TNC states grace period is 50days. As long as you activate 1DAY within 50 days then that will reset your grace period.

The free FB is good to have if you are into FB.

I am now on Xpax #kelentong. I was forced migration by celcom from an old xpax to #kelentong recently (retaining original one year validity) and will also be doing quite similar to you after the validity finishes.

I intend to subscribe to 1DAY validity every 45 days to keep the number alive. That translates to RM8 a year. I have enough not to make any reloads for the next 5 years.

UN1T3D
post Jan 29 2017, 08:42 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(kroul2 @ Jan 29 2017, 01:31 PM)
Xpax got validity option? Like Digi's SLL?
Yeah, all old xpax plans before magicsim have extended 1 year / 2 years validity just like Digi SLL.

Newer ones since magicsim don't have extended nemore. Since magicsim they have shorter 1/7/30 days validity that can be subscribed during grace period ... Digi also offer similar 1 day validity during grace period to certain plans (not sure which one).

Mine was old xpax already subscribed to extended validity and when they do forced migration it still have 1 year validity left. During migration, it was reset to 30 days only. After migration completed, they updated the validity to the old original validity minus 4 days. Someone could've messed up the database or something .....

UN1T3D
post Jan 30 2017, 08:51 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Jan 30 2017, 09:06 AM)
My wife nos is still on the old Xpax. I do need the extended validity but any idea on how much is their calling rates and SMS rates are ? ...
The actual plan is stated when checking your balance (send bal to 2888). Easy to check tariff after knowing the actual plan.

UN1T3D
post Feb 2 2017, 05:51 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Feb 1 2017, 08:24 PM)
hehe...
Those were the old rates for Xpax X2.

The sms rates for X2 have been revised since 2/10/2014 to 2 sen on-net and 8 sen off-net.

UN1T3D
post Mar 22 2017, 02:18 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Mar 22 2017, 01:30 PM)
Thanks for the feedback.

Heard the speed is better than UMobile.
Getting some feedbacks is helpful but not definitive.

Telco service in my area is seasonal. At times, Maxis was the best and then there are times where DiGi was like a rocket and then comes a time when Celcom trumps 'em all ..... Umobile was speed demon in my area a year ago but now feels sluggish ...

The best way to know if celcom is good for your need is to try with a prepaid for a month. Bring it to all your usual places and find out if it is up to your expectations.

UN1T3D
post Apr 18 2017, 12:04 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(ariff13 @ Apr 18 2017, 11:27 AM)
anyone know how to change from celcom postpaid to celcom prepaid?

need advice
Eh, still not moving ?

Well then, do-it-yourself ..... port-out to any other prepaid (altel, digi, hotlink, onexox, tunetalk) then later port-out again back to xpax ... usually need to stay on your mnp for 30 days except onexox ..... cheapest mnp is altel or digi at RM0 ,,, shortest stay duration is onexox which is anytime ...

UN1T3D
post Apr 18 2017, 12:19 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(ariff13 @ Apr 18 2017, 12:07 PM)
yeah still not moving...

mafan lee port out other telco, why celcom not allowed direct convert to prepaid?

eh, if i port out to other telco, celcom got cooling period if port in back to prepaid?
Stop complainig and do something about it ... you want it done then go get it done ... bitching will get you nowhere ...

cooling off period is not by celcom ... that cooling-off is by the telco you port-in ... except onexox ...

devil.gif

UN1T3D
post Apr 18 2017, 12:29 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(ariff13 @ Apr 18 2017, 12:23 PM)
loh, complain laaa. if port out celcom i loose celcom benefit nia nia...

once upon a time i port out from maxis, maxis said they cooling period is 3 month if not mistaken.

lol ..... if the old didn't go then the new won't come .....

UN1T3D
post Apr 18 2017, 12:48 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(ariff13 @ Apr 18 2017, 12:38 PM)
ada laa, rahsia nia nia
bangwall.gif

All my xpax benefit went up to heaven the moment they force upgrade me to xpax kelentong ...... vmad.gif

This post has been edited by UN1T3D: Apr 18 2017, 12:48 PM
UN1T3D
post Apr 18 2017, 12:59 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(ariff13 @ Apr 18 2017, 12:51 PM)
eh, mine xpax plan stil MID XPAX Plan.

never change to new one, never auto change to new one.

how come your xpax auto change nia?

that xpax mid i use 1 april 2004 till now maintain same plan never auto change plan
oh, mine dun have data. just to keep the number alive. VVVIP number hard to maintain
Haaa ... just wait for your turn ... if not soon then later when someone with itchy finger will flip the switch .....

mine was XPAX Lite ... they forced upgraded us (there were more of us here with old xpax) to xpax kelentong last january 2017 ...

UN1T3D
post Apr 20 2017, 10:11 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Apr 20 2017, 09:51 PM)
umobile data really hopeless at the momment

Depends on when, where and why ... My place here all big four telco mobile data network is performing well ...

I've been to places where only maxis is working or only celcom is working or only digi is working ..... never been to a place where only umobile is working ... no big deal ... i use them all .....

UN1T3D
post Apr 20 2017, 11:16 PM

846 posts

-= Upgrade notice =-

whistling.gif
UN1T3D
post Apr 21 2017, 05:25 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman123 @ Apr 21 2017, 01:03 PM)
Well, different user with different experience. The exp from both of us can't represent for the majority.
But, whatever la as long as the line work for us can d.
+1

If all of us in the city watch CNN ... it doesn't mean the entire country watches CNN too ...

There are some who have issues with either celcom, digi, maxis, umobile or etc .... so far haven't met anyone having issues with all telcos yet ... as for me, I don't have any issues with any telco ...

Have seen few times these anti-telco types ..... anti-celcom, anti-digi, anti-maxis .... but in the end eventually they came back too .....

UN1T3D
post Apr 22 2017, 08:14 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(Jyazen @ Apr 22 2017, 07:35 PM)
Thanks for the warning... knowing how bad their usual CS can be, I've preemptively made a SKMM/MCMC report too. I do not think I deserve to have my money being randomly "makan" by Celcom and their random "Service Charge" so am gonna escalate it. It's just a few ringgit, but it is STILL a few ringgit. Stealing is stealing.
Just to confirm that you have asked CS to block/unsub ALL the scam sms numbers. These so-called sms premium scam numbers have been known to charge for phantom sms (seen that happens several times on xpax). AFAIK, there are two primary methods for a number to be unknowingly registered to scam sms. 1st is by hidden web clicks/web registrations and 2nd is by an insider employee getting commission from scam sms company registering a list of numbers without customer/company consent. Both a difficult to prove coz hardly much evidence (hearsay is not evidence).

Premium sms is part and parcel of telco services which is actually a good service (ex: bank TAC & notifications) but it becomes a bad thing when bad company uses it to scam people.

There's already many scam company blacklisted for scam sms and yet there's still many more still operating. Easy for anyone to accuse but does anyone have any solid proof ? .... So because of this, please do your bit and get CS to block ALL scam sms numbers and then lodged report with SKMM to recover your money and have the scam company listed into SKMM blacklist.

The ONLY telco blocking premium sms is onexox. Many people I know who were pissed with scam sms have found peace of mind with onexox.

whistling.gif

UN1T3D
post Apr 22 2017, 09:00 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 22 2017, 08:20 PM)
How much OneXOX pay u to promo tongue.gif laugh.gif

Anyhow what u said is logic..
No prove is kinda hard..

Those third parties providers also smart.. That's why after many reports, still surviving doh.gif

I wish they'd give me free data for life for this plug but alas ....

Everyone in da family kena scam sms before at least once but quickly resolved. One of our neighbours kena really bad sms scams with his postpaid for 3 months bill last year, he finally switched to well you can guess what I'm about to say ..... biggrin.gif

UN1T3D
post Apr 22 2017, 09:16 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Apr 22 2017, 08:44 PM)
Happen to my XPAX many years ago. Not much action by Celcom. What I did, I left the balance to zero for a couple of month (active line due to long term validity). Just purely for incoming call. Then topup, the problem gone till today.  thumbup.gif
That's one way of doing it ...

but not suitable for existing xpax without extended validity ... like mine that was originally old xpax and then celcom forced upgrade me to xpax kelentong ..... bangwall.gif

UN1T3D
post Apr 23 2017, 06:59 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Apr 23 2017, 06:41 PM)
No bill rebate. No free instagram quota despite the app being affected too. Celcom is going down to drain.
ok what .... they're giving one week of free fb and whatsapp without deducting quota ...

The actual reason for the degradation is because Celcom AND Facebook had to move the peering point to another with higher capacity ... normal leh hiccups in the midst of implementation ...

whistling.gif

UN1T3D
post Apr 25 2017, 03:04 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(pcbase @ Apr 25 2017, 11:47 AM)
why keep so many XPAX ?  blink.gif Why not using 1xox ? Active Xpax plan with long validity bundle with PPU  sad.gif
These are EXP2 loyal customers ... as long as there is EXP2 .... biggrin.gif
The ppu can be kept in check with CHAT/SOCIAL packs or by keeping limited credits.
and also maybe they already have many 1xox sim too ?
tongue.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0250sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:05 AM