redONE Fans Club and Enquiries V1, also refer to telco website for latest

JuneResources
post Mar 5 2017, 11:06 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Mar 5 2017, 09:23 AM)
Having some odd bill payment between m2u and redone recently, and I was trying to reach the CS via FB messenger ( the previous time  was ok, but not now). whatsapp 01110662868 is forever unread, call the hotline no body pick up, but managed to reached the via online chat but after 20mins of waiting.

Before that, paid the amount of rm30 via m2u jompay, successful with all the reference transaction printed, checked with CS, no payment received at their side. Wait 24hrs, 48hrs, 3rd day.. still the same. They told me, bank's receipt is not a proved of payment until it appear in their (redone) system. Contacted the bank, as been stated in the transaction was successful, meaning the money already sent to the biller, so recurring is not possible. Now I don't know where the rm30 gone to.

24hrs later I made a payment again at rm17.00, this time is using the FPX system via redONE's self care login, using m2u and the transaction stated successful with reference no. An hour later received an email from FPX that the transfer was unsuccessful due to time out in  their system. Login to m2u to check the transaction, rm17 deducted. Chat again with redone CS and have to wait 21 more queries in front. Took too long until I have to disconnect the chat.

Now I don't know where my rm47 gone to now, this is the 1st time I hear bank's receipt of successful bill payment cannot be treat as a proof of payment. I have to review my again my subscription with redONE after more than 2 years with them.
Should try feedback this info to MCMC there..
You have already made payment successful from bank but no record from redone payment system. Means redone system suck, am I right?

Your redone still under contract? Should do the next decisions to continue support with redone or not if this issued cannot resolve successful..
JuneResources
post Mar 5 2017, 05:53 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Mar 5 2017, 11:49 AM)
no longer in contract as I am already with them about 2yrs+, this morning I am had a long chat with their CS, and they try to put that issue on banking system. I am telling them if that was a bank problem, my TM bill also might be in dispute as I am also made several payments in the same login, but TM acknowledged my payment been received at the same date. I got a feeling that redONE payment system is currently not reliable, my rm47 gone missing untraceable even maybank has confirmed that payment been made to Red One Network Sdn Bhd.
Wat I see is since your redone try to push their responsible about this payment system, then write a proof detail to MCMC teams (of course bring redone in the communication)

At least TM system quite reliable compare from redone, can't believe that this redONE system more suck than celcom.. shakehead.gif (Ooppss sorry, eventually both redONE and celcom are suck... bruce.gif )

Your RM47 missing untraceable must let redONE do something, impossible you just "donate" to redONE? sweat.gif

QUOTE(($) @ Mar 5 2017, 04:49 PM)
It could be a glitch in their system with your transaction. Print out the M2U payment confirmation page, give a personal visit to both sides and show them the prove.
Then it is really so "free" walk in to redONE with long queue with other customers.
Even you proof them, but they still need to refer from redone HQ.. (redone is centralize doing their procedure)
Explain them again from beginning to ending. (The staff treat you and enjoy popcorn from you)

For me, I just give them report number and pls see all the story from your system.
If your system unable to retrieve this report number, that is totally crap from your system.
Just put some firework and burn this system. In the future, please use manual one without system. bangwall.gif
JuneResources
post Mar 10 2017, 03:59 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Mar 10 2017, 01:17 PM)

Redone seems to be ok as the entry plan is low. Just that I worry my parent data if accidentally use more than 1gb, then it will be charge base on PPU, which is headache for me as my father is not good in mobile stuff...
That is have pros and cons benefit... laugh.gif
JuneResources
post Apr 16 2017, 12:33 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

Hi guy, do redone have the self-service to check other parties who are using redone or other telco?

Just like DiGi can self-service to check other parties (by providing the mobile number) who are using digi or not. (If I'm not mistake, send to 20000 to check other parties who are the same telco or not.
JuneResources
post Apr 16 2017, 09:53 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(rayz112 @ Apr 16 2017, 12:59 AM)
This might help u http://www.consumerinfo.my/Mobile-Phones/M...ortability.aspx just key in the numbers
I have try to key in between redone operator and redone operator (for my friend number)
And also between redone operator and celcom operator (for my friend number)

Both situations show "same operator" although calling from redone to celcom network (not redone same operator) have applied call charges.
JuneResources
post Oct 3 2017, 08:55 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

Hi guy, what is the differences between Amazing8 plan vs red8 plan?
Seems like nothing different plan one.
JuneResources
post Mar 4 2018, 11:45 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jan 15 2018, 09:23 PM)
finally can mnp to their prepaid
What about those who use redone Postpaid can change plan to redone prepaid?
JuneResources
post Mar 22 2018, 09:38 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 7 2018, 08:19 PM)
no u cannot change from postpaid to prepaid directly
Meaning that need to port out to other telco, and then jump back to redONE but is under prepaid?
That's really not user-friendly.

Any agent can assist me to port in to redONE from other telco?
JuneResources
post Apr 18 2018, 10:38 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

Nowadays redONE careline service is getting suck..
Use redone number call to careline 1909 still kena call charges?

Seems like copy cat the previous maxis prepaid one...
JuneResources
post Apr 20 2018, 02:10 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Apr 20 2018, 12:09 PM)
if you have access to pc, you can use live chat.
I got try before. More worst.. Queue 10 and after 10 minutes.. Still queue 10.. doh.gif
I can't imagine if you lost of SIM card, then use like this live chat.. I guess you will fainted...

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Apr 20 2018, 02:11 PM
JuneResources
post Apr 20 2018, 03:02 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Apr 20 2018, 02:18 PM)
You seem to be very unlucky. Every time I clicked for live chat it only took maybe 10 minutes at the latest and someone connected to me.

Anyway, I don’t expect premium telco service from a budget mvno like redone.

Worse comes to worst, go to redone center. I did this once, there is one in Penang.
Yes, I might the most unlucky one..
But the most worst is there is no much redone center in Sarawak, only in Kuching. (Correct me if I'm wrong).

QUOTE(zeese @ Apr 20 2018, 02:51 PM)
haha.. you havent seen the worst.. Once, I have to queue for 1 hour to live chat with AA.  biggrin.gif
Anyway, 2 days ago, I also had a chat with redone.. at 9am.. It just 2 people in queue, and I waited around 10 minutes. But the most annoying thing about chatting with them is, sometimes, they took a long time to reply..  I think, the support people probably chat with a few people at the same time. He/she says hello to you, then says hello to customer 2, then hello to customer no 3, then, come back to you and ask your name, then ask name for customer no 2, etc ..... I think laaa... purely my speculation only.. haha
You mean they multi-chat at the same time with different persons?
Waa.. shocking.gif Like that easily confuse and some more will miscommunication.

JuneResources
post Nov 8 2018, 12:19 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Nov 8 2018, 08:43 AM)
i'm on redone.. my wife is on celcom postpaid.. When there's no celcom coverage, both of us got no coverage at the same time.
In terms of customer service, celcom got lots of branches while redone is limited.. At one time, I requested redone to block an IMEI of my stolen phone, redone refused to do so until i complained to MCMC. After that, redone did what i requested, but they said, they had to ask celcom to block the imei because they dont have such service and celcom is their parent company.

In the end, i think both redone and celcom is equally good. So, it depends on which postpaid package that you prefer either from redone or celcom.
Can I say so most of MNVO (such as onexox, redone, tunetalk) cannot block IMEI of stolen device?
JuneResources
post Dec 24 2018, 09:49 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(gunjack @ Dec 20 2018, 10:37 PM)
I actually open case on SKMM regarding slow connection on my area using Refone.
Redone technical support is suck.
Case not resolve also want to close ticket even ask me to port out from their Line.
I suffer from November 2018 until now.
Already 3years using redone. Just now i know their support is terible
Huh? So good advice you to port out other telco?
That's means the company don't want you already.. laugh.gif
JuneResources
post Feb 21 2019, 10:42 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(gunjack @ Feb 20 2019, 06:45 PM)
You win
Very very less MNVO company will provide rebate 50% of it..
Is it you keep complaint this almost by monthly?
Normally they will say if the network feel not satisfaction, you are free to port out to other service provider.

JuneResources
post Jan 16 2020, 04:26 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

Hi, is it the latest redone SIM card is 3-in-1 SIM?
I realize my SIM card is 2-in-1 (mini and micro SIM), and now the new phone is nano SIM..

How should I change the SIM card? Is it 3-in-1 SIM type? Any cost?
Thanks a lot.
JuneResources
post Jan 17 2020, 10:00 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Jan 16 2020, 05:42 PM)
nano sim has been used for over a year already. so, all sim card nowadays always 3-in-1.
To change nanosim, you can request a new sim at redone service center (I dont know where)...  or, you can also just go to any mobile phone booth, ask them to cut your sim card to nanosize. Long time ago, they charge rm5, some shop charge rm10. I cut my simcard to a nanosize longg time ago, and the simcard worked fine.
I start to use redone around 2014 (if I'm not mistake). On that year only famous with mini and micro sim.
Nano sim haven't so famous yet and that year 2014 perhaps only for iphone users using nano type.

My sim chip slightly bigger one, but not big chip like the 90 century like that lah. sweat.gif
But let's say sendiri cut into nano sim, scare with damage the chip.. End up sendiri cari masalah..

You mean they charge RM5 is only for service center? Seems like the cost different shop different charge.. rclxub.gif
JuneResources
post Jan 17 2020, 11:30 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Jan 17 2020, 10:33 AM)
if you go service center, they may give a new sim card for free, or they may charge rm10 for new nano sim card.  if you go to a mobile phone shop, they also have a cutter for simcard.

Last time, most shop charge rm5 fee to cut your simcard. I was too lazy to go to service center due to inconvenience location. So, I took a gamble and the shop to cut my simcard into nano size. The shop also afraid to do it but I told them to go ahead. In case of broken sim card, I can just go to service center and get a new sim card (at that time, it was free for first replacement. it was celcom, not redone).
Ok, thanks for your advice. notworthy.gif

Need cari free time to go shop for do this simcard.
I think I just replace the new simcard, lazy to ask them use old card to cut nano..

I prefer convenience way. So if any issued of new phone (for nano type), then I can use bck the original redone adapter slot in back become micro sim (can use back the old phone support micro sim)..

Previously I came across experience after the human cut simcard into nano type, then unable to slot back micro type already.
Of course the cutting way still the best using "laser" cut with 3-in-1 sim rather than using so called like "stapler cut" into nano sim.

It's my opinion way, unless the mobile shop have laser cut into 3-in-1 simcard (not that you show me the picture).
JuneResources
post Jul 4 2021, 01:39 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

Hi, wanna to ask.

Is it redONE charge RM15 for replacement SIM card?
Thank you.
JuneResources
post Sep 7 2022, 10:38 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(nasiputih @ Feb 4 2022, 08:05 PM)
yes, thats correct. This level of usage must maintain for each preceding month, for the following month volte.
Crapped. shakehead.gif This is the first time I heard need utilize certain minutes of talktime and will able to activate VOLTE.
If so stingy, then rather NEVER activate VOLTE at all.

Epic fail of this telco.. Luckily I port out to maxis. Not need to struggling every month pay bill.
JuneResources
post Aug 19 2025, 05:04 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

Anybody use the redONE Prepaid?

How to unsubscribe the Ultraplus MI plan? I mean how to cancel auto recurring?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0340sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:27 AM