13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Huawei Mate 8 forum discussion V2, The truly premium flagship?

latte36
post May 26 2016, 05:38 PM

Lejen
2,748 posts

Any of u using maybank2u app?

Mine requests for my location. Weird. Doesnt with my note 5.

latte36
post May 26 2016, 07:35 PM

Lejen
2,748 posts

QUOTE(piglover @ May 26 2016, 05:44 PM)
I am using. No problem
No issie with the app. Just that it tries to locate me. Nv had this before.
latte36
post May 26 2016, 10:03 PM

Lejen
2,748 posts

QUOTE(sean810818 @ May 26 2016, 08:30 PM)
I try to use the maybank apps. Same like yours. The apps tries to locate me also.
Weird. Why does maybank wanna know where i am. Furthermore, previously it didnt.

QUOTE(piglover @ May 26 2016, 08:57 PM)
I didnt notice about this.
Did u enable location?

[attachmentid=6718643]
My gps is always on, thing is, why maybank is seeking my location and it has nv done that until i factory reset my phone.
latte36
post May 27 2016, 01:56 PM

Lejen
2,748 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ May 27 2016, 01:41 PM)
That 2-3 pages per folder is quite a pain to search.  laugh.gif 
At least for me as I own others android phone that have no problem show more than 3x3 on default themer.
Priv shows 4x4, S7E is vertical scroll, Robin only shows 4x4 (cannot add more) and my jb iphone shows 5x7.

So using 3x3 is really awkward for me. Seems there is no dev that can tweak this  hmm.gif
Using 3rd party themer is not an option as I don't want it to sucks my battery juice further
Even with this phone u worry abt juice?
latte36
post May 28 2016, 08:10 PM

Lejen
2,748 posts

quick question about camera settings

i enable Object tracking but each time i launch, i have to re enable it?
latte36
post May 30 2016, 11:38 AM

Lejen
2,748 posts

The video recording on this phone fails la.

Everytime got something funny to record, its out of focus mad.gif
latte36
post May 30 2016, 01:32 PM

Lejen
2,748 posts

QUOTE(jackdon @ May 30 2016, 01:23 PM)
I think you got a faulty unit, just go to SC to get a replacement. Your units seems to have so much problem. It is that simple, faulty then must go fix it. That is what the warranty is about.

Just my 2 sens worth
1 by 1 the issue is appearing. if it was like that previously, would already have requested a replacement.

latte36
post May 30 2016, 01:56 PM

Lejen
2,748 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ May 30 2016, 01:54 PM)
dun worry, u have 12 months 1 to 1 exchange, can change many times as u like if unit got problem...
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

quite mafan keep going there
latte36
post May 30 2016, 06:15 PM

Lejen
2,748 posts

Just to check with u guys before i go to the SC

Video recording - my camera tends to focus and refocus everytime i point at diff things. So the video will actually be clear blur for abit then clear then blur again once i point at somethig else.

Is my unit lemon unit?
latte36
post May 31 2016, 09:41 PM

Lejen
2,748 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ May 31 2016, 07:47 PM)
Just upgraded to latest firmware. Still monitoring how good the batt performance is. I kinda like the new camera interface.
Would updating this way vood warranty in any way?

QUOTE(squareballs @ May 31 2016, 08:42 PM)
Latest firmware SOT
Niceeee...
latte36
post May 31 2016, 10:28 PM

Lejen
2,748 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ May 31 2016, 10:18 PM)
Dont think it will void warranty.. just do it
Im trying to get a replacement unit so maybe after i successfully got it. laugh.gif
latte36
post May 31 2016, 10:41 PM

Lejen
2,748 posts

QUOTE(ayed08 @ May 31 2016, 10:36 PM)
Whats wrong with ur mate 8?
Few small things. Maybe its just me.

1. Raise to ear function when answering calls. Seems to work 50% of the time

2. Camera requires refocus each time i point at diff objects during video recording.
latte36
post May 31 2016, 10:45 PM

Lejen
2,748 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ May 31 2016, 10:43 PM)
Video recording the focus is slow.. sometimes it tend to go out of focus..
But thats on b180

Current firmware haven try the video recording yet.  But 1 thing for sure the front camera image is much better..

Rear camera if on auto mode tend to over exposed a little
Yeah thats my issue. Video will be clear blur clear blur clear blur as it keeps needing to refocus refocus.
latte36
post Jun 1 2016, 07:02 AM

Lejen
2,748 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 31 2016, 11:44 PM)
I don't face such refocussing  issues on video recording. I feel your unit is defective including taking up call problem
Get it change while it is still new
Yup. Already visited SC but havent proceed with new unit. Waiting for their call.
latte36
post Jun 1 2016, 07:12 AM

Lejen
2,748 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jun 1 2016, 07:10 AM)
You left your phone there?
Nope. Dont have a spare. Didnt get checked by technician yet cuz too many sets were on the backlog that day i went.

CS said he raised my case for replacement already, just pending technicoan greenlight.
latte36
post Jun 1 2016, 01:11 PM

Lejen
2,748 posts

Im still on b180 and v b170, my sot is less.

I can confirm b180 drains batt quicker than b170. Waiting to update.
latte36
post Jun 1 2016, 02:20 PM

Lejen
2,748 posts

QUOTE(yeeyon90 @ Jun 1 2016, 01:29 PM)
Tempted to update to this..
latte36
post Jun 1 2016, 08:18 PM

Lejen
2,748 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Jun 1 2016, 07:59 PM)
mind to elaborate see if the setting is on?
Settings, advanced settings, battery manager, protected apps
latte36
post Jun 2 2016, 04:06 PM

Lejen
2,748 posts

finally got a new replacement unit from huawei plaza berjaya

within 1.5 hrs

good job huawei
latte36
post Jun 2 2016, 05:54 PM

Lejen
2,748 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jun 2 2016, 05:30 PM)
Wow.. new sealed box? Or just the phone..
Phone only.

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jun 2 2016, 05:32 PM)
Should be new phone, not the seal box set... smile.gif

My 1 week old Mi4 send to warranty due to loose power button, only get repair , haha...
In fact, most brands wont do a 1 to 1 exchange. Majority will juat operate your device.

13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:53 PM