101 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 11!), Let's Continue to Rock 'n Roll!

nivota
post Apr 27 2016, 07:19 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Apr 26 2016, 08:04 PM)
Nice...  thumbsup.gif

Can I propose to have the following:
1) guidelines for renovations, outside and inside, what is allowable and what is not.
2) Testing of electrical points and how renovations can affects the warranty for these electrical points.
3) Assistance on applying for broadband either from TM or Maxis etc
4) Rubbish collections schedule and how to handle renovation debris etc
5) Guideline for contractor / property agents accessing the housing area.

etc..
actually i believe it will be better if evon can bring TIME Fibre Broadband into EM! I think symphony hills got it =)

This post has been edited by nivota: Apr 27 2016, 07:20 AM
nivota
post Apr 27 2016, 07:22 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Apr 26 2016, 09:48 PM)
Boss, just a wish list lah...

But few things for sure ie there will be some programmes (eg talk) arranges before vp and the Residence Club (pic below took weeks ago still not yet ready) will be used to handle the vp related matters and there could be some services / contacts given afaik.

Anyway, the intention for initiating this discussion is not play play but to reflect to EM / EW for their considerations.  Also I will compile the ideas and when near vp bring it out again for further discussion.

I remembered during the buyers meeting with EM last time there was one thing mentioned which I quite like the idea (but will keep lips tight here till near vp only then share).
I believe this is not the sports club they talking about right? any progress on that?
TSJasoncat
post Apr 27 2016, 07:29 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(nivota @ Apr 27 2016, 07:22 AM)
I believe this is not the sports club they talking about right? any progress on that?
You are right. This is not the sport club they talk about. So far no progress yet but they are looking into ideas on how to add value to it and make it self-sustainable.
samkps
post Apr 27 2016, 08:23 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Apr 27 2016, 07:29 AM)
You are right.  This is not the sport club they talk about.  So far no progress yet but they are looking into ideas on how to add value to it and make it self-sustainable.
Same practice. SEH also built a new CEC center to deal with all the VP and defects rectification matters, separated from the sales gallery.

My wishlist is they constantly update the progress from the leasing team. After Cradleton and Tenderfield VP, there are more than 2000 unit of houses in SEH/EM township already. In another one more year, Merrydale and SEH phase 2 units will VP, add in another 1 - 1.5k units in the township. Following year will be Parkhome and SEH Superlink. Subsequent year will be all the highrises and Setia Ecohill 2 first phase VP.

I think both SEH and EM should pay full attention on the commercial development now, not only building the shoplots but the leasing team should engage with quality tenants and bring them into the township.

In another 3 years time, there will be 10k - 15k of landed and highrise unit ready in SEH/EM/SEH 2. Commercial development must be able to tally with such population and keep the momentum rolling.

This post has been edited by samkps: Apr 27 2016, 08:31 AM
TSJasoncat
post Apr 27 2016, 09:00 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Apr 27 2016, 08:23 AM)
Same practice. SEH also built a new CEC center to deal with all the VP and defects rectification matters, separated from the sales gallery.

My wishlist is they constantly update the progress from the leasing team. After Cradleton and Tenderfield VP,  there are more than 2000 unit of houses in SEH/EM township already. In another one more year, Merrydale and SEH phase 2 units will VP, add in another 1 - 1.5k units in the township. Following year will be Parkhome and SEH Superlink. Subsequent year will be all the highrises and Setia Ecohill 2 first phase VP.

I think both SEH and EM should pay full attention on the commercial development now, not only building the shoplots but the leasing team should engage with quality tenants and bring them into the township.

In another 3 years time, there will be 10k - 15k of landed and highrise unit ready in SEH/EM/SEH 2. Commercial development must be able to tally with such population and keep the momentum rolling.
Couldn't agree more... I think timing wise Ivoris, Brighton and SEH Taipan will be adequate in the next few years as it takes time for the occupancy too. More and more from the Majestic City will be revealed and launched to meet the growing demand amidst the growth in population. rclxm9.gif
MiracleLucky
post Apr 27 2016, 12:07 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Apr 26 2016, 01:41 PM)
Ya hoh, can do part time in addition to my tea boy job thumbup.gif
Bro, Jasoncat

I offer a differing view to EM management. I feel that the grants should be applied to EM as well. Even though, both Ivoris and Brighton(almost fully sold) were launched before the grants announcement, both these projects belonged to EW. The idea of the grants is to fast track the opening of new business in all EW commercial projects, hence the message should be consistent across all EW projects. This portrays a genuine effort and value-add from the developer. Regardless, the property price had been markup or otherwise.

The success of the first commercial properties in EW first township will garner a lot of confidence from business owners and investors alike. This will be the yardstick for all future EW commercial developments and proves that EW leasing team boleh and not just a marketing gimmick. Thus cementing the idea that Dato Chang walks the talk.

The entitlement to the grants should be given to the very first batch of hard core supporters whom support had made the commercial projects a sold out. In truth, your right to request should not be neglected. Do gather the other commercial unit owners and write-in officially to EM instead. Just my under-valued ringgit worth of opinion.
TSJasoncat
post Apr 27 2016, 01:16 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(MiracleLucky @ Apr 27 2016, 12:07 PM)
Bro, Jasoncat

I offer a differing view to EM management. I feel that the grants should be applied to EM as well. Even though, both Ivoris and Brighton(almost fully sold) were launched before the grants announcement, both these projects belonged to EW. The idea of the grants is to fast track the opening of new business in all EW commercial projects, hence the message should be consistent across all EW projects. This portrays a genuine effort and value-add from the developer. Regardless, the property price had been markup or otherwise.

The success of the first commercial properties in EW first township will garner a lot of confidence from business owners and investors alike. This will be the yardstick for all future EW commercial developments and proves that EW leasing team boleh and not just a marketing gimmick. Thus cementing the idea that Dato Chang walks the talk.

The entitlement to the grants should be given to the very first batch of hard core supporters whom support had made the commercial projects a sold out. In truth, your right to request should not be neglected. Do gather the other commercial unit owners and write-in officially to EM instead. Just my under-valued ringgit worth of opinion.
Bro, I agreed and in fact I shared it with EM staff too. However it seems that is the decision for now. I'm not sure when it comes to the delivery of the 1st batch of the commercial units ie Ivoris next year, whether EW will reconsider to apply the grants to Ivoris - it will be great if they do. If they do, Ivoris will have the advantage of first mover and not sure whether they will be generous enough to apply the grant to Brighton too which is expected to be just 6-months gap in terms of vp.

I do consider to write in formally (to request for the grant to be applied on both commercials plot in EM) and the idea is still in my mind but haven't decided what will be the good timing if I were to do so - now or when it nears vp.
MiracleLucky
post Apr 27 2016, 01:26 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Apr 27 2016, 01:16 PM)
Bro, I agreed and in fact I shared it with EM staff too.  However it seems that is the decision for now.  I'm not sure when it comes to the delivery of the 1st batch of the commercial units ie Ivoris next year, whether EW will reconsider to apply the grants to Ivoris - it will be great if they do.  If they do, Ivoris will have the advantage of first mover and not sure whether they will be generous enough to apply the grant to Brighton too which is expected to be just 6-months gap in terms of vp.

I do consider to write in formally (to request for the grant to be applied on both commercials plot in EM) and the idea is still in my mind but haven't decided what will be the good timing if I were to do so - now or when it nears vp.
As a matter of fact, u should start now. By the time EM makes the decision(management meeting/board meeting), it will already be 3-6months past.
Longshot
post Apr 27 2016, 02:13 PM

3,797 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Apr 27 2016, 01:16 PM)
Bro, I agreed and in fact I shared it with EM staff too.  However it seems that is the decision for now.  I'm not sure when it comes to the delivery of the 1st batch of the commercial units ie Ivoris next year, whether EW will reconsider to apply the grants to Ivoris - it will be great if they do.  If they do, Ivoris will have the advantage of first mover and not sure whether they will be generous enough to apply the grant to Brighton too which is expected to be just 6-months gap in terms of vp.

Jason Kor,
Go .... Go .... Go .... Write officially...
Don't wait, strike while the iron is hot... brows.gif

I think it would be wise to leverage on the current economic condition and the fact that you are the early supporters to push forward your request...
As shown at the recent launch of ESC shoplots, EW open the units to existing buyers first as a sign of appreciation and reward to their existing customers, such practice should be extended to the grant also...

If you wait, this may no longer be practice and then it would be too late to do anything.. cry.gif

honesty tan
post Apr 27 2016, 02:54 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Apr 27 2016, 08:23 AM)

My wishlist is they constantly update the progress from the leasing team. After Cradleton and Tenderfield VP,  there are more than 2000 unit of houses in SEH/EM township already. In another one more year, Merrydale and SEH phase 2 units will VP, add in another 1 - 1.5k units in the township. Following year will be Parkhome and SEH Superlink. Subsequent year will be all the highrises and Setia Ecohill 2 first phase VP.

Yes agreed they should balance and focus in commercial developments too as push- pull factors in attracting potential vendors. I heard Setia City Mall will be opened in Semenyih too? Is that in the pipeline or forecast somewhere? blink.gif
Hehehe anyway good indication/predication of the population numbers.

jhbey
post Apr 27 2016, 03:23 PM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Apr 26 2016, 09:48 PM)
Boss, just a wish list lah...

But few things for sure ie there will be some programmes (eg talk) arranges before vp and the Residence Club (pic below took weeks ago still not yet ready) will be used to handle the vp related matters and there could be some services / contacts given afaik.

Anyway, the intention for initiating this discussion is not play play but to reflect to EM / EW for their considerations.  Also I will compile the ideas and when near vp bring it out again for further discussion.

I remembered during the buyers meeting with EM last time there was one thing mentioned which I quite like the idea (but will keep lips tight here till near vp only then share).
Residence club need to pay monthly fees?
TSJasoncat
post Apr 27 2016, 04:26 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Apr 27 2016, 03:23 PM)
Residence club need to pay monthly fees?
Bro shouldn't be any fees needed. It is to facilitate the vp and the related customer service.
TSJasoncat
post Apr 27 2016, 04:28 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(MiracleLucky @ Apr 27 2016, 01:26 PM)
As a matter of fact, u should start now. By the time EM makes the decision(management meeting/board meeting), it will already be 3-6months past.
Thanks bro. Okok let me think think... just want to achieve the greatest impact for the action to be done...
TSJasoncat
post Apr 27 2016, 04:36 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Apr 27 2016, 02:13 PM)
Jason Kor,
Go .... Go .... Go .... Write officially...
Don't wait, strike while the iron is hot...  brows.gif

I think it would be wise to leverage on the current economic condition and the fact that you are the early supporters to push forward your request...
As shown at the recent launch of ESC shoplots, EW open the units to existing buyers first as a sign of appreciation and reward to their existing customers, such practice should be extended to the grant also...

If you wait, this may no longer be practice and then it would be too late to do anything..  cry.gif
Hmmm... boss, they need to take care of their bottom line. The grants sounds a great idea but it definitely has already been factored in their pricing - not a secret in biz world as I believe no free lunch in most of the time. So, it really takes a bold step for EW if it allows the grant to apply in Ivoris and Brighton.
Babizz
post Apr 27 2016, 07:47 PM

12,529 posts

any1 who believes the grants may happen is naive..shareholders wld be pissed la bro..giving 3% away for free..
kradun
post Apr 27 2016, 08:01 PM

989 posts

Run business need to spend money ma, good product wont sell by just putting it inside the shelf. Giving the grant just part of the A&P expenses. Once the township growth mature they can earn few hundred fold of profit from their future phases.

This post has been edited by kradun: Apr 27 2016, 08:01 PM
TSJasoncat
post Apr 28 2016, 12:00 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(kradun @ Apr 27 2016, 08:01 PM)
Run business need to spend money ma, good product wont sell by just putting it inside the shelf. Giving the grant just part of the A&P expenses. Once the township growth mature they can earn few hundred fold of profit from their future phases.
To a certain extent I agree. In brief, the grant to be given to the earlier commercial plots are not entirely impossible if one knows about what corporate budgeting is.
Longshot
post Apr 28 2016, 08:03 AM

3,797 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Apr 27 2016, 04:36 PM)
Hmmm... boss, they need to take care of their bottom line.  The grants sounds a great idea but it definitely has already been factored in their pricing - not a secret in biz world as I believe no free lunch in most of the time.  So, it really takes a bold step for EW if it allows the grant to apply in Ivoris and Brighton.
Understand EW needs to protect their bottom line but if they have launch this program, then I'm sure they would have budgeted for it. The number of units for I and B is not too many and maybe not all will be eligible so the impact may not be too hard on EW bottom line.

Moreover, the positive sentiment gain and publicity among current buyers and future buyers far out weight the small impact to their bottom line. Could also consider this as part of A&P which they spend so much on.

EW is pioneering this facilities and it is really an eye opener as previously only government grants are available to SME. Good that a large private sector now does this... thumbsup.gif although the motive may be profit driven. With this, EW may have some influence on the tenant mix of it's commercial which is a good thing to create the necessary environment.

All the best to you and do update us if you have any progress on this... icon_rolleyes.gif

TSJasoncat
post Apr 29 2016, 06:25 PM

9,913 posts

I was at the KLCC Park. Having seen these musical fountain remind me of Swan Lake (perhaps the Majestic Park in the future too) - would it be nice if EM replicate or have sth similar rather then just a water jet shooting up high (plus few small watee jets shoot to the center)? hmm.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
JamesPond
post Apr 30 2016, 12:26 AM

4,526 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Apr 29 2016, 06:25 PM)
I was at the KLCC Park.  Having seen these musical fountain remind me of Swan Lake (perhaps the Majestic Park in the future too) - would it be nice if EM replicate or have sth similar rather then just a water jet shooting up high (plus few small watee jets shoot to the center)? hmm.gif
why dont you propose this ideal and write a letter to EW?

101 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:36 PM