Unfair treatment from LHDN, Bullshit statement

TSwacrop
post Apr 16 2016, 04:06 PM, updated 10y ago

50 posts

my belove /k,

any one of you receive this kind of bullshit claim from LHDN ? What your experience ?
said me no paid tax for year 2012 and some more all the figure in the letter is not correct and not even display my hard earn money PCB.

I Just submit my complaint through LHDN feedback complaint.

yeeck
post Apr 16 2016, 04:13 PM

3,578 posts

You can bring all your documents related to that year's declaration to the local LHDN office to dispute.
SUSazhan82
post Apr 16 2016, 05:32 PM

316 posts

urm, how come you are paying tax for income around 24k??
after EPF and personal relief, should be enough to pay 0 tax...
SUSgsem984
post Apr 16 2016, 05:42 PM

216 posts

did you really pay? if yes, where is the payment slip?

rockstar_
post Apr 16 2016, 11:08 PM

413 posts

Did you have any side income besides day to day job?
aromachong
post Apr 16 2016, 11:09 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(wacrop @ Apr 16 2016, 04:06 PM)
my belove /k,

any one of you receive this kind of bullshit claim from LHDN ? What your experience ?
said me no paid tax for year 2012 and some more all the figure in the letter is not correct and not even display my hard earn money PCB.

I Just submit my complaint through LHDN feedback complaint.

if you want to dispute, please dispute at lhdn..

disputing here won't change anything
unknown_2
post Apr 17 2016, 09:21 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 16 2016, 11:09 PM)
if you want to dispute, please dispute at lhdn..

disputing here won't change anything
dunno since when /k/ bcom LHDN CS counter.

i tot now is maxis CS counter.
oh wai....
hye
post Apr 17 2016, 10:29 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

TS might not be telling the complete story here.
Even though he might not be taxable in that year, he still need to declare his income tax. Might be he thinks not taxable so no need to declare. Then of course the letter will come. The penalties LHDN charge might be even more than the original payable tax.

If TS thinks got chance to defend himself then bring all docs and present himself at the income tax office. Showing your letter and asking help here won't remove those penalties.

This post has been edited by hye: Apr 17 2016, 10:32 AM
SUSedmunz
post Apr 17 2016, 09:52 PM

dupe buster..since 2010
900 posts

what bullshit?? TS u bullshit got lah.. i received same letter as you this year.. i went to LHDN HQ in BBB and they told me that to declare 2012 tax then you should be fine. if you don't every year their system will prompt them to fine you until you declare. better declare than sorry..

by the way, i admit it was my mistake and i serve the fine and re-declare.
jonn zee
post Apr 17 2016, 10:48 PM

602 posts

Rm24k Oso kena tax?
TSwacrop
post Apr 17 2016, 10:54 PM

50 posts

Thread close, i open back the 2012 form and found out i miss the last step for submit.

0.0156sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:35 AM