292 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

xin
post May 3 2007, 12:44 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ May 3 2007, 12:41 AM)
overcold oso cant use ar ??
here dun have overcold ma ... you go to those place got snow ..if the circuit inside it too cold ..it dun let it open ..after short circuit lol ..there is a sensor for that .. rclxms.gif
john_jay2
post May 3 2007, 12:44 AM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(xin @ May 3 2007, 12:44 AM)
here dun have overcold ma ... you go to those place got snow ..if the circuit inside it too cold ..it dun let it open ..after short circuit lol ..there is a sensor for that .. rclxms.gif
ic .... everybrand also got this sensor 1 ar ??
does it apply for the local brand ?
xin
post May 3 2007, 12:45 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(techie.opinion @ May 3 2007, 12:43 AM)
overcold oso got cut-off system... good lor... i'll going to ragging my lappy play game until overheat... what will happen...
poop ..auto shutdown lo ..without warning ..lastime my fan problem ..i play NFS underground 2 lap then shutdown hehe ..overheat ..
techie.opinion
post May 3 2007, 12:45 AM

661 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ May 3 2007, 12:42 AM)
erm wat u mean by win win ??
u mean with the cutoff system
both customer also good ?? thn become win win ??
yes lor... no need time go to hp service center... hehheheheh

Added on May 3, 2007, 12:46 am
QUOTE(xin @ May 3 2007, 12:45 AM)
poop ..auto shutdown lo ..without warning ..lastime my fan problem ..i play NFS underground 2 lap then shutdown hehe ..overheat ..
sweat if it cannot turn on again.... mad.gif

This post has been edited by techie.opinion: May 3 2007, 12:46 AM
xin
post May 3 2007, 12:48 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ May 3 2007, 12:44 AM)
ic .... everybrand also got this sensor 1 ar ??
does it apply for the local brand ?
local brands i dunno but renowed brands like Dell, Lenovo, Acer, Asus, BenQ, SOny all also got ..coz it comes wit the chipset ..onli depends the maker wanna activate it anot ..
john_jay2
post May 3 2007, 12:48 AM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(techie.opinion @ May 3 2007, 12:45 AM)
yes lor... no need time go to hp service center... hehheheheh

Added on May 3, 2007, 12:46 am

laptops normally not really suitable for playing games lar ..
unlike u hv money to buy higher specs ^ ^
xin
post May 3 2007, 12:49 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(techie.opinion @ May 3 2007, 12:45 AM)
sure can turn back on hehe ..coz the autoshutdown is meant to protect ur cpu from nearly kena burnt...if burnt cannot on means the autoshutdown temp sensor not doin it's job di ..hehe
john_jay2
post May 3 2007, 12:52 AM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(xin @ May 3 2007, 12:49 AM)
sure can turn back on hehe ..coz the autoshutdown is meant to protect ur cpu from nearly kena burnt...if burnt cannot on means the autoshutdown temp sensor not doin it's job di ..hehe
thn .. its time for u to send ur lappy to the service centre ^ ^
haha ...
cruel_boy
post May 3 2007, 03:53 AM

BeyONd cRUelIty LieS sIVa
913 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ May 3 2007, 12:52 AM)
thn .. its time for u to send ur lappy to the service centre ^ ^
haha ...
i had a situation few weeks back, where i put my lappie v3119 in sleep mode, put in bag n left it in car for lunch... after nearly 1 hour then only i took it out, and the lappie was as hot as hell!! i burned my hand when i touched the HD area... the entire laptop surface was hot... it took about 15 minutes ++ for the lappie to cool down in ac room...

in such situation... would there have been any damage to my proc? lappie is working fine now... but it gets heated much faster than last time. Should anything have been damaged, would it be covered by warrany?
john_jay2
post May 3 2007, 09:46 AM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(cruel_boy @ May 3 2007, 03:53 AM)
i had a situation few weeks back, where i put my lappie v3119 in sleep mode, put in bag n left it in car for lunch... after nearly 1 hour then only i took it out, and the lappie was as hot as hell!! i burned my hand when i touched the HD area... the entire laptop surface was hot... it took about 15 minutes ++ for the lappie to cool down in ac room...

in such situation... would there have been any damage to my proc? lappie is working fine now... but it gets heated much faster than last time. Should anything have been damaged, would it be covered by warrany?
u should send ur lappy to hp tower n do a checkup ..
next time dont ever .. put ur lappy in the bag ..
without turning off ...
ur case can said is lucky already ..
last time my customer .. the hdd side burn a hole already ^ ^
kanethesun
post May 3 2007, 02:38 PM

1,426 posts

perhaps you bring it everywhere, under a hot sun condition I doubt?
or maybe you can try to activate the auto turn off HDD after a certain time, sure it wont create such heats, or Hibernate could help you tooo biggrin.gif
john_jay2
post May 3 2007, 03:03 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ May 3 2007, 02:38 PM)
perhaps you bring it everywhere, under a hot sun condition I doubt?
or maybe you can try to activate the auto turn off HDD after a certain time, sure it wont create such heats, or Hibernate could help you tooo biggrin.gif
jz simply turn off will be more better huh ?? ^ ^
kanethesun
post May 3 2007, 03:50 PM

1,426 posts

maybe his laptop boot up time very long, so he ma dont want shut down lo biggrin.gif laugh.gif
john_jay2
post May 3 2007, 04:38 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ May 3 2007, 03:50 PM)
maybe his laptop boot up time very long, so he ma dont want shut down lo biggrin.gif laugh.gif
.... haha .... maybe lar ..
but if not shutdown ... maybe more slow wor ^ ^
~~5ive~~
post May 3 2007, 06:46 PM

Im n0one
2,753 posts

Boot up time long oso wont longer then go service center tongue.gif
safety come 1st....haha
kanethesun
post May 3 2007, 07:12 PM

1,426 posts

hah, maybe his windows registry already and messy and lazy to reformat biggrin.gif

techie.opinion
post May 3 2007, 07:53 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(cruel_boy @ May 3 2007, 03:53 AM)

Emmm remind me on what was happened to me before.. forgot to turn off! But it's not my personal lappy(V3250AU). It was office laptop (HP NX5000(Intel Centrino)) even worst than u woooo... about 3-4 hours it's on and it was put inside the bag!

Yes, it's hot like hell! But luckily it never get blow and still working fine and until now i still using it at my office. Thank god.

p/s: better also having short time battery power, it can finish fast in case forget to turn off... hahahahahahaahah

mecha
post May 3 2007, 09:36 PM

116 posts

need your guys opinion, i initially wanted to buy the compaq v3250 but im concerned abt the heat.

the AMD X2 generates a lot more heat than C2D? got like 10C difference in tempearature if compare the AMD X2 and the C2D?

also, can the Intel GMA 950 support Aero effect in Windows Vista? i thinking of buying the C2D laptop if the it can.

give all your opinions and user experience with both of the compaq v3000 series laptop
SiuYi
post May 3 2007, 09:51 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

question: is there any software or firmware that can initially low down the heat of the laptop and hence boost up its standing time?my v3010 cant tahan lama for its batt..i assume its the graphic card that consume much batt when performing,rite?
kanethesun
post May 3 2007, 09:54 PM

1,426 posts

both are good, and yes, GMA can run Aero nicely.
whats your budget? as core2duo specs of v3000 is pricey compare to the X2 1.

292 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0358sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:04 AM