292 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

john_jay2
post Apr 19 2007, 04:18 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Apr 19 2007, 04:11 PM)
V3250 arm rest also got anti-scratch like other model have? v3222 and below doesnt have right?
yes u r right ^ ^
rofreak
post Apr 19 2007, 04:36 PM

Pembakar Tayar
596 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ Apr 19 2007, 04:18 PM)
yes u r right ^ ^
what about the v3222au series.. also anti-scratch??
tplcaik
post Apr 19 2007, 04:51 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ Apr 19 2007, 04:18 PM)
yes u r right ^ ^
QUOTE(rofreak @ Apr 19 2007, 04:36 PM)
what about the v3222au series.. also anti-scratch??
Wow...v3250 so worth to buy. v3222 doesnt have lo. When choosing the new laptop, i was considering v3222 but when comparing with v3203 beside me was totally disappointed with v3222 and lost the purchase mood at all. hmm.gif Finally i was end up with BenQ R55 cos of quality built. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by tplcaik: Apr 19 2007, 04:53 PM
ex660
post Apr 19 2007, 04:58 PM

983 posts

Anti Scratch like how ?
I thought all the V3000 series are all using the same casing ?
~~5ive~~
post Apr 19 2007, 06:30 PM

Im n0one
2,752 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Apr 19 2007, 04:51 PM)
Wow...v3250 so worth to buy. v3222 doesnt have lo. When choosing the new laptop, i was considering v3222 but when comparing with v3203 beside me was totally disappointed with v3222 and lost the purchase mood at all. hmm.gif Finally i was end up with BenQ R55 cos of quality built. rclxms.gif
But i thought R55 is not the same class with V3222?
mamet
post Apr 19 2007, 06:45 PM

1/3 Sone
592 posts

yeah...got my v3250au for ma birthday (which is on 26th)...
cant wait to test it....
syiafuku
post Apr 19 2007, 08:00 PM

309 posts

wooo no response to my problem. cry.gif
techie.opinion
post Apr 19 2007, 08:10 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(Notoriez @ Apr 19 2007, 02:08 PM)
How much you bought it??
Price Tag for my V3250AU is RM2299.00 only!

ho liaw! Plus 2 freebies bags summore...

It's good buy, without open the lid it look like older version but suprise when u turn up the lid... Woooot! It was shining! That was actually chemical added for scratch protection lor...

EXTRA harddisk.. EXTRA RAM.. Card Reader... Firewire... Really wow factor oooo!

Added on April 19, 2007, 8:13 pm
QUOTE(ex660 @ Apr 19 2007, 04:58 PM)
Anti Scratch like how ?
I thought all the V3000 series are all using the same casing ?
It was shining surface add-on to casing surface for the purpose of scratch protection.

So that chemical should be solid then.... but anybody got try scratching it with blade! Huauauahuuaauahhuaua....

Not all the V3K model having this features... cheaper one sure don't have... but only when hp release this V3250AU with cheap price plus scratch protection... but only inside surface!

Outside surface is without scratch protection...!

Cheers

This post has been edited by techie.opinion: Apr 19 2007, 08:18 PM
kanethesun
post Apr 19 2007, 08:20 PM

1,426 posts

yuh all v3000 users
hmmm, hdd show 54 celcius with the NHC
normal or overheat?
john_jay2
post Apr 19 2007, 08:23 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(mamet @ Apr 19 2007, 06:45 PM)
yeah...got my v3250au for ma birthday (which is on 26th)...
cant wait to test it....
u bought from me right ???
kanethesun
post Apr 19 2007, 08:27 PM

1,426 posts

got from 26th and havent try yet?
hmmm ...
john, normal for mine temp?
cpu 57 (54)
HDD 54

Added on April 19, 2007, 8:28 pmand by the way, am charging battery, it cause a little more heat is it?

This post has been edited by kanethesun: Apr 19 2007, 08:28 PM
giggsyy
post Apr 19 2007, 08:31 PM

846 posts

Hi Guys, I'm planning to buy a Compaq Presario notebook...choosing between V3203TU (Intel Core2 Duo) and V3203AU(AMD)...I'm having a dilemma which one to buy.. rclxub.gif .AMD Turion 64x2 isit faster than Intel Core2 Duo? which one of the two processors are better? For gaming, I know AMD is better...but what are the benefits of Intel's Core2 Duo? more stable and more energy efficient? I do play games but I need to know if Intel's Core2 Duo is better in terms of overall performance and speed...for normal applications like MATLAB and SOLIDWORKS. cos it seems AMD Turion 64x2 has been around a long while..(could it be starting to get obsolete?) but Intel's Core2 Duo has just come out..(upgraded from Core Duo)..From research, I feel Core2 Duo is better...but I need to know if its worth it sacrificing overall improved performance (Core2 Duo) for a gaming laptop. hmm.gif (AMD)...And another thing...when is quad core coming out? anyone knows? hehe..how is the pricing? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by giggsyy: Apr 19 2007, 08:35 PM
kanethesun
post Apr 19 2007, 08:50 PM

1,426 posts

speed, the Core2Duo is leading for no doubt biggrin.gif
one disadvantage is, mostly the Core2Duo CompaQ laptop only comes with Intel GMA 950, which most of people claim its GAY! biggrin.gif
and the AMD Turion X2 comes with the GeForce 6150 Intergrated GC wink.gif
techie.opinion
post Apr 19 2007, 09:11 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Apr 19 2007, 08:50 PM)
speed, the Core2Duo is leading for no doubt biggrin.gif
one disadvantage is, mostly the Core2Duo CompaQ laptop only comes with Intel GMA 950, which most of people claim its GAY! biggrin.gif
and the AMD Turion X2 comes with the GeForce 6150 Intergrated GC wink.gif
I got friend bought V3??? with Intel Processor and Intel GPU (GMA), he claimed that he was dissapointed choose Intel spec. If he come to know how good AMD spec + NVIDIA GPU for sure he will choose AMD spec.

He worked as a graphic artist and do freelance job!

I still believed if the person want to buy this lappy for study or to use in office, then INTEL is recommended since it has X factor developed for it. INTEL well known about their power saving and office use CPU technology.

Just My 2 Cents
giggsyy
post Apr 19 2007, 09:37 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(techie.opinion @ Apr 19 2007, 09:11 PM)
I got friend bought V3??? with Intel Processor and Intel GPU (GMA), he claimed that he was dissapointed choose Intel spec. If he come to know how good AMD spec + NVIDIA GPU for sure he will choose AMD spec.

He worked as a graphic artist and do freelance job!

I still believed if the person want to buy this lappy for study or to use in office, then INTEL is recommended since it has X factor developed for it. INTEL well known about their power saving and office use CPU technology.

Just My 2 Cents
how disappointed was ur fren? lol.. tongue.gif .like techie.opinion said...really intel GMA gay...definately not for gaming....I guess it depends on what u want to use the laptop for..gaming or office use...but i use for both leh....haiz...WHY CANT INTEL CORE2 DUO LAPTOPS HAVE NVIDIA GC like AMD?????????? cry.gif

but how about v3203AU(AMD) for softwares such as MATLAB and SOLIDWORKS? does it lag when running those softwares? anyone that has this laptop can comment? I was considering buying Intel Core2 Duo...now..looks like im gonna change my mind..but I dunno if AMD is a good choice... rclxub.gif
kanethesun
post Apr 19 2007, 09:49 PM

1,426 posts

hmmm, for the X2, its actually very good, at least for me, as I upgrade mine to 2gb ram, I cant say it have the best performance, but its still acceptable biggrin.gif
as I try Warcraft 3, normal game with 12 players, although its lag while battle start, still its play-able biggrin.gif
this is what I've on my lappy biggrin.gif

OT: any networking pro here? I already connect my lan cable to my router, I can online, but then I cant seems to see the share file in my network, any ideas?
mamet
post Apr 19 2007, 09:51 PM

1/3 Sone
592 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ Apr 19 2007, 08:23 PM)
u bought from me right ???
just exactly...
we just met this afternoon...
nice seller...good price too... wink.gif
thanx for everything.. rclxms.gif
techie.opinion
post Apr 19 2007, 09:55 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Apr 19 2007, 09:49 PM)
hmmm, for the X2, its actually very good, at least for me, as I upgrade mine to 2gb ram, I cant say it have the best performance, but its still acceptable biggrin.gif
as I try Warcraft 3, normal game with 12 players, although its lag while battle start, still its play-able biggrin.gif
this is what I've on my lappy biggrin.gif

OT: any networking pro here? I already connect my lan cable to my router, I can online, but then I cant seems to see the share file in my network, any ideas?
Turn off your firewall..
giggsyy
post Apr 19 2007, 10:00 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(techie.opinion @ Apr 19 2007, 09:55 PM)
Turn off your firewall..
It could also be cause of ur antivirus..norton especially..blocks sharing of files..just disable it..
kanethesun
post Apr 19 2007, 10:06 PM

1,426 posts

but if turn off firewall, really no prob for long term usage?

292 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:59 PM