5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Huawei Honor 7 Official Thread v2, still very unfair for other phone!

s30ckf
post Sep 8 2016, 01:08 AM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Sep 7 2016, 10:40 PM)
no notification..no led light blinking..no sound..
i lock whatapps on recent apps,i on priority display,allow notification,, protected apps andwhatapps notifications on.
still no notification.. sad.gif

---Update---

switch to performance power plan and reboot phone..
it works!! Remember to lock whatapps under protected apps..
Thanks to 1 of user here for teaching the way..
After reboot it will back to normal, but the bug will come again for certain user, I am one of them... do notify here if your bug is reoccur...
s30ckf
post Sep 8 2016, 11:56 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Sep 8 2016, 11:00 PM)
So far until now still can get whatapps notification..i will check for next few days..
Thank you for the info.
s30ckf
post Sep 10 2016, 08:54 AM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(evilsperm @ Sep 10 2016, 12:20 AM)
Hi guys,

I have the same whatsapp notification issue, actually not only happen on whatsapp, it happen on other apps too. E.g Email, FB messenger and etc.

I noticed it is due to system UI issue, whenever my whatsapp crash ( i will notice sometimes cannot launch whatsapp properly when i tap on it ) then, the notification issue happen...
I even Locked it but still wont help.

Nothing can be fixed unless u root it or u change a new phone.

Try to google, even update B370 still not fix, and I heard it fixed on B380 but when can we get that ota in Malaysia? ... Screw huawei ruined the best phone.
How you upgrade to b340?
Did you factory reset after upgrading?

s30ckf
post Sep 10 2016, 03:39 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(evilsperm @ Sep 10 2016, 10:47 AM)
Hi bro,

Upgrade b340 via OTA, dont worry you will get the OTA soon, huawei OTA is running queue which is sucks.
My friend had an upgrade b340 for about 2weeks then it only came to me.

I had done everything including factory reset, set performance, priority, permission etc etc, does not help. Trust me, root it or change a phone will fix the problem by now smile.gif
I'm in b340 for weeks ago, I flash the zip file which uploaded by our member, that time I was in b330.

Last night I downgraded to b130 and I got the b340 notification.
Hence I OTA upgrade to b340, install WhatsApp without restore data. Will keep an eye on this attempt.
s30ckf
post Sep 11 2016, 10:14 AM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(fiezwan @ Sep 11 2016, 04:50 AM)
For Whatsapp Notification issue:
Just wanted to make sure that everyone had done the same thing like I did. As if not, please give a try with this method. If still not working, maybe we still need to keep on digging.
See attachment

* of coz the protected apps + on screen notification had been applied too.
Yes, all these been applied before, it doesn't work on my device...

Currently still observing one attempt which done 36 hours ago and so far the bug still haven't reoccur. Will keep monitoring for another 24 hours....

s30ckf
post Sep 12 2016, 11:54 AM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Sep 11 2016, 09:53 PM)
Yes
Suppose so
Using honor before...
- enable auto start for wasap
- lock in memory for wasap
- disable battery saver
So far so good...
Using honor before...
- enable auto start for wasap - how to do this?
- lock in memory for wasap - pull down WhatsApp in recent app drawer
- disable battery saver - change battery profile to performance

Is above in bold text correct? Mind to share how to do for first one...
s30ckf
post Sep 12 2016, 01:23 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Sep 12 2016, 12:49 PM)
1st one maybe for lenovo, not remember...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
s30ckf
post Sep 12 2016, 11:34 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Sep 12 2016, 09:30 PM)
Whatapps bug occur again after 3days..
have to do same procedure to get noti again..
3 days apart before bug strike again, consider good time gap. Have you noticed what had trigger the bug? What app you launched/installed? What setting done?
s30ckf
post Sep 13 2016, 11:35 AM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Sep 13 2016, 10:26 AM)
nothing..i did nothing..just use it normally.. confused.gif  confused.gif  hmm.gif
rclxub.gif sad.gif hmm.gif
s30ckf
post Sep 13 2016, 12:01 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Sep 13 2016, 11:47 AM)
sometimes, i off and on my wifi also will affect my whatsapp notification, so it's really hard to say what triggers it. doh.gif
Good hints, will take note on this...
s30ckf
post Sep 13 2016, 03:02 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Sep 13 2016, 02:32 PM)
factory reset my phone, still have lag for my pokemon go.

wonder what the heck is wrong with it. doh.gif
Right after reset, install only Pokemon (no other app install/update) and try.
s30ckf
post Sep 14 2016, 12:07 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(ideaplus @ Sep 14 2016, 10:30 AM)
Hi all, i discovered what trigger my whatsapp notifications issue, even i flashed custom rom. Sometimes i will delete the whatsapp notifications in notification panel[COLOR=red], without click on it. Then no more whatsapp notifications coming in anymore, unless i click on whatsapp and open the app. All the notifications will coming in on the spot

Anyway, this might happened on my situation, not all. Probably i want to flash pure rom v2.1 and see how
The above text in red, you mean you swipe to right to dismiss the notification?
s30ckf
post Sep 14 2016, 05:37 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(ideaplus @ Sep 14 2016, 01:43 PM)
Actually not (maybe i have forgot biggrin.gif )
I clicked on <delete all> at the bottom left
Noted with thanks
s30ckf
post Sep 15 2016, 12:06 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Sep 15 2016, 10:08 AM)
ohh..i realize that when i clean whatapps cache..the notifications is back.. laugh.gif
i guess have to regular clean the cache..
Another way is reboot phone also notification is back, but problem is how long the notification can be work before bug strike again?
s30ckf
post Sep 17 2016, 12:54 AM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(bentan929 @ Sep 16 2016, 09:42 PM)
Anyone facing update failed issue from b130 to b340?
No failure issue here....

What issue you facing?
s30ckf
post Sep 20 2016, 12:36 AM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Sep 19 2016, 09:36 PM)
so quiet here, no new updates anymore. laugh.gif

anyone moved to honor 8?
Still with Honor 7, almost 1 year in another 10 days.....

s30ckf
post Sep 20 2016, 06:58 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Sep 20 2016, 09:41 AM)
no whatsapp notification is emui's trademark, i have been experiencing it since honor 6. laugh.gif
Which Android version when you were in honor 6?
s30ckf
post Sep 21 2016, 01:02 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Sep 21 2016, 02:07 AM)
Update ur whatsapp? Mine like tiba2 ada bunyi.. hope it lasting..
Which version you using now?

Mines is 2.16.259 from Google Play Store
s30ckf
post Sep 21 2016, 04:11 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Sep 21 2016, 01:54 PM)
does the phone emit sound to alert you when there's incoming whatsapp? or totally silent until you run the whatsapp? if it's the later, we'll miss a lot of messages
No, it wont emit sound, and you will not know there is incoming msg until you ON your phone and see badge number appear on the WhatsApp icon...

Pro: It train your six sense, you sense there is msg in, then you will go ON your phone and check

Con: You will get your client/boss scolding why you ignore to reply him/her on time
s30ckf
post Sep 23 2016, 05:00 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(fiezwan @ Sep 22 2016, 11:48 AM)
Hi Asrulz,
I do not had any problem with the Scrollshot. You only need to give permission on the first time you knuckled your screen 2 times.
See attachment.

Call recorder are not implement in Pure Rom (even I kindly asked the dev to put it on his last release B380  laugh.gif )
So I tested that the only thing that work for me right now is Boldbeast Call recorder
Link: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....recorder&hl=en

Although it need to manually press, but it works. I can hear both voices crystal clear (tested with AMR & WAV format)

I also test with ACR Pro before. Tested with all format, AMR, OGG, 3GP, WAV, but i can only hear my voice - the other end sounds very low.

For the call recorder bold beast, which setting you set in these:

Record mode
Tune audio effect
Tune audio group

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0693sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:06 AM