84 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Huawei Honor 7 Official Thread v2, still very unfair for other phone!

WLFung
post Jun 5 2016, 06:20 PM

137 posts

What's the differences between Honor 7 & Honor 7 enhanced?
VeeJay
post Jun 5 2016, 09:38 PM

3,852 posts

QUOTE(WLFung @ Jun 5 2016, 06:20 PM)
What's the differences between Honor 7 & Honor 7 enhanced?
Internal 16 vs 32M
WLFung
post Jun 10 2016, 01:24 AM

137 posts

@VeeJay
Thanks, bought 1 for mum.
Enhanced = 32GB storage + Marshmallow v6 + Dual SIM (I think).

VeeJay
post Jun 10 2016, 09:18 AM

3,852 posts

QUOTE(WLFung @ Jun 10 2016, 01:24 AM)
@VeeJay
Good child! rclxms.gif Its pretty stable phone so no worries...just that need to get used to the settings on where they are....let us know if you run into any trouble.

cheers
fkinmeng
post Jun 10 2016, 11:30 AM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(WLFung @ Jun 10 2016, 01:24 AM)
@VeeJay
it comes with marshmallow? hmm.gif

where did you got it from?
Marcian
post Jun 10 2016, 12:13 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(GeminiGeek @ May 28 2016, 08:11 AM)
Anyone have links to download plk-l01 c636b330? I'm stuck with b130 and the battery life is the worse! The phone just keep awake.
Can we downgrade at the service center? What's a version with good battery life?
Kven148
post Jun 10 2016, 04:24 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(WLFung @ Jun 10 2016, 02:24 AM)
@VeeJay
My honor 7 enhanced still in Lolipop 5.02. I wanna update to Marshmallow too. where did you update yours? Thanks
VeeJay
post Jun 10 2016, 04:42 PM

3,852 posts

QUOTE(Kven148 @ Jun 10 2016, 04:24 PM)
My honor 7 enhanced still in Lolipop 5.02. I wanna update to Marshmallow too. where did you update yours? Thanks
no update is available yet for Msian users. Probably only new phones get it now?
fkinmeng
post Jun 10 2016, 04:50 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jun 10 2016, 04:42 PM)
no update is available yet for Msian users. Probably only new phones get it now?
if so, then huawei is damn messed up. bruce.gif
Marcian
post Jun 10 2016, 05:36 PM

374 posts

What kind of casing are you all using? Looking for a protective but not too bulky TPU/hybrid case to defend against the occasional bumps.
VeeJay
post Jun 11 2016, 02:02 AM

3,852 posts

QUOTE(Marcian @ Jun 10 2016, 05:36 PM)
What kind of casing are you all using?  Looking for a protective but not too bulky TPU/hybrid case to defend against the occasional bumps.
mine is a simple case from directd...i think it was rm5 or 10 bucks

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=76965279

deejay220989
post Jun 11 2016, 09:32 AM

1,141 posts

I just bought Honor 7 Enhanced from Lazada..still Android 5.0.2 though..
Marcian
post Jun 11 2016, 02:37 PM

374 posts

How to check Huawei warranty online? I saw some people have screenshot it but I can't find the website.
koba76
post Jun 11 2016, 10:54 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jun 10 2016, 11:30 AM)
it comes with marshmallow? hmm.gif

where did you got it from?
Its ap set...malaysia set not come with android m
mrvkool
post Jun 13 2016, 10:14 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jun 11 2016, 02:02 AM)
mine is a simple case from directd...i think it was rm5 or 10 bucks

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=76965279
Do directd sells silicon case? Dang. It's very hard to get find any of honour 7 case, been searching almost all the places I've known.
VeeJay
post Jun 13 2016, 10:47 AM

3,852 posts

QUOTE(mrvkool @ Jun 13 2016, 10:14 AM)
Do directd sells silicon case? Dang. It's very hard to get find any of honour 7 case, been searching almost all the places I've known.
Not sure about now, but I'm guessing they should have. I bought mine last year Oct (I think)...then, since it was new, accessories was limited.

you can give them a call to find out

This post has been edited by VeeJay: Jun 13 2016, 10:47 AM
Marcian
post Jun 13 2016, 01:41 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(Marcian @ Jun 11 2016, 02:37 PM)
How to check Huawei warranty online?  I saw some people have screenshot it but I can't find the website.
Found it. So hard to find.
http://consumer.huawei.com/my/support/warr...query/index.htm
fiezwan
post Jun 13 2016, 04:24 PM

217 posts

Hi, I was reading this thread and found out it is quite interesting.
I am also using Honor 7, Enhanced edition.

Model number: PLK-L01
Build: PLK-L01C636B130
CPU: Hisilicon Kirin 935
Android ver: 5.0.2
Kernel: 3.10.31-gf-21e110
EMUI ver: 3.1
Custom version: CUSTC636D001

Casing that I'm using:
http://www.lelong.com.my/huawei-honor-7-pu...7-01-Sale-I.htm

I have also rooted my phone. Of coz, i dun care about the warranty.
It took a while for me to root it. First I need to unlock the bootloader, require Huawei's portal.

Then I use SRK tool to install TWRP
SRK Tool Huawei Bootloader/ROOT/Recovery/Backup/Utility
Link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/honor-7/de...r-root-t3383433

This SRK tool were not able to root my Honor 7e.

So I use Honor 7 Multi-Tool, to root it.
Link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/honor-7/ge...i-tool-t3281176

As for the Whatsapp notification issue. (Which i saw everyone had it too)
I also face it. Same like you guys. What I did to fix the notification:
Launch Phone Manager -> Notification Center -> Whatsapp -> Allow notification = I turn it off.
then i reboot my phone. later on, head back to the same place, enable Allow notification + Status bar + Banners + Lock Screen
Wallahhh, it solve my ridiculous whatsapp notification issue.
I done that during i had my honor 7 on the very 1st day.

Right now, i am planning to go for Marshmallow.
http://www.modaco.com/forums/topic/375942-...l-2016-plk-l01/

Yes, I am aware of our "636B130" code.. and the link provided are meant for EU country. However, i saw that some developer said, our 636 would not matter for it.
What worse can it be, correct? I alrd root the phone.
Brick the phone? hmm.. correct.. i still have the warranty. If the phone brick, let it brick and send back to Huawei. Say that all of sudden, my Honor 7 cannot turn on. i dont know why. (that's what my heart telling me)
So, anyone with me? (happy.gif)

go, or no go? hehe

By the way, in order to upgrade to MM, we (130) users need to fall back to 100. then direct to 121.
from 121 can easily go to 180 and so on..

so.. what's holding me up? hehe.. waiting for my "otak mereng" come, then i proceed.
Yihaaa..

fkinmeng
post Jun 13 2016, 05:04 PM

6,373 posts

haih, others already on 6.0.1, we're still at 5.0.2. doh.gif
fiezwan
post Jun 13 2016, 05:25 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(Marcian @ Jun 13 2016, 01:41 PM)
So i randomly check my status:

The query result of IMEI/MEID/MAC/SN"867898029333472"as below according to our system record

Product Model: PLK-L11

Warranty: Your device warranty is till 2017-02-24 in MALAYSIA.

WTH? why it says PLK-L11? I thought mine was PLK-L01
You guys might wanna check your's

84 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:03 AM